or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Charming Hotel

15 Yen Thai Street, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam 084 (Show on map)

Book now!

Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Interior Charming Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Charming Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Facilities Charming Hotel Hanoi - Facilities Charming Hotel Hanoi - Facilities Charming Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Charming Hotel Hanoi - Facilities
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 36
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
552 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (552)
Sort by:
Rachel T. Couples United Kingdom, October 26, 2011
Fantastic haven in a mad city

Customer service outstanding, modern rooms with great breakfast
10
The location was off the main roads so noise was minimal. The budegt rooms lacked a window but the facilities were very modern, great shower... however get a room below 5th floor for pressure. The breakfast was excellent and free tea or coffee all day was a great touch after a hard day in the city. The trip was a good price as others on our expedition paid more for the same experience.
Hotel Feature Tip: very safe to leave belonging with reception, valued and trusted staff.
Helen Y. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 18, 2011
Intimate and Charming!

Warm staff that make you feel as though you were at home
9.3
Down a wee street in old quarter with everything a stones throw away which is just as well given the traffic in Hanoi. Very reasonable rates with PC, cable TV and mini bars in rooms. Beds changed daily and breakfast included. Rooms at back have no natural light as typical Vietnamese narrow building in very small street.
Hotel Feature Tip: Ask for a room at6 the front if you want natural light
Daniel M. Couples Australia, October 18, 2011
Friendly staff, small and intimate in a busy city.

Friendly staff, computer and internet in each room, Breakfast good. Great value at a great price.
9.3
The staff were exceptionally friendly and tried to help wherever possible. Breakfasts were good (go for the Vietnamese option), especially for how cheap the place is. It is a small room but as we didn't spend much time there it wasn't an issue. Computers in each room with internet access was very handy. Good value choice!
Danielle J. Couples United States of America, October 17, 2011
Wonderful little hotel!

big rooms, very helpful staff, breakfast included!
10
Wow, I was very impressed with everything! From the moment we arrived the staff was excellent. Everything was very clean and neat. There was a computer in room. Rooms and bathrooms were big. They helped us to coordinate all of our tours and they were wonderful. They even stored our stuff while we were away. Breakfast was cooked upon order and was very good! If you are debating wheather or not to stay here you should! excellent location as well.
Bee L. Couples Malaysia, October 11, 2011
Best Service Hotel

Hotel staffs are very friendly and helpful
8.7
Charming is a great hotel. Its location in Old Quarter has provided us lots of convenience in searching great foods, beautiful handcrafts and experiencing Hanoi Vietnamese life style and culture. The hotel staffs are very friendly with smiling face always. We easily get our assistance from them through out our stay even at 5 o' clock in the morning. They are willing to help us in arrangement of transportation and entrance tickets ordering without extra charges. We feel satisfied with their services very much.
Restaurant Tip: Please visit the restaurant called 'Little Hanoi' at Hang Gai street when you visit Hanoi. Their foods is very delicious, you shouldn't miss it.
Chan Y. Solo travelers Singapore, October 4, 2011
Nice Location with great staff...

Great Location & staff
9
The hotel is located near the edge of the Old Quarters, along a small alley just behind the main road, which is a plus point as it is not as noisy as those hotels situated along the main road. Counter staff is able to converse in reasonable amount of english and is also very helpful and nice. Breakfast is included, & the chicken pho is quite good! Overall, would recommend this place, especially for the budget conscious. Good service for its cheap price!
Chai C. Couples Malaysia, September 22, 2011
Location is good but congested

Staff are helpful
7
Location is good, room is extremely small. Road outside the hotel too small and very busy with too many motorcycles. A market downstairs makes the venue noisy.
Michael D. Solo travelers United States of America, September 15, 2011
Lives up to the name

Loction
8.7
Excellent service, clean rooms, wifi, breakfast, top notch location - what more could you ask for? Perfect for a single traveler on a moderate budget. Are there other, better hotels in Hanoi? Sure, but at this price range you'll be hard pressed to find a much better option. Hotel staff will be more than happy to help arrange local tours or day trips (i.e. Ha Long Bay, etc).
Chris O. Couples Belgium, September 11, 2011
Little haven of peace in Hanoi

Clean room, great location, friendly and efficient staff, great value for money
9.3
we really appreciated our stay at the charming hotel. great location nearby hoan kiem lake and in a "charming" alley in the old quarter. we booked a halong bay cruise through the hotel and had a great experience. the staff were friendly, helpful and efficient. overall a haven of peace amidst the sometimes suffocating hustle and bustle of hanoi.
Benjamin J. Couples United Kingdom, September 10, 2011
Great hotel and wonderful service!

Service - always smiling and very helpful
9.3
good rooms.... always clean and good shower... very helpful staff... will come back at the end of our stay!!!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Dont't go to Halong Bay with A class!!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Charming Hotel HanoiCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - InteriorCharming Hotel Hanoi - BathroomCharming Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesCharming Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesCharming Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesCharming Hotel Hanoi - BathroomCharming Hotel Hanoi - Facilities

Customer Reviews - Charming Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3B03