Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Charming Hotel

15 Yen Thai Street, Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam 084 (Show on map)

Book now!

Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Interior Charming Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Charming Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Facilities Charming Hotel Hanoi - Facilities Charming Hotel Hanoi - Facilities Charming Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Charming Hotel Hanoi - Facilities
Area: Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 36

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




based on
555 reviews

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (555)
Sort by:
Chris O. Couples Belgium, September 11, 2011
Little haven of peace in Hanoi

Clean room, great location, friendly and efficient staff, great value for money
we really appreciated our stay at the charming hotel. great location nearby hoan kiem lake and in a "charming" alley in the old quarter. we booked a halong bay cruise through the hotel and had a great experience. the staff were friendly, helpful and efficient. overall a haven of peace amidst the sometimes suffocating hustle and bustle of hanoi.
Report this review
Benjamin J. Couples United Kingdom, September 10, 2011
Great hotel and wonderful service!

Service - always smiling and very helpful
good rooms.... always clean and good shower... very helpful staff... will come back at the end of our stay!!!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Dont't go to Halong Bay with A class!!!
Report this review
Laura B. Groups United Kingdom, September 9, 2011
nice hotel in good location, lovely service.

Location and price
there were 3 of us in a room so with the added bed it was rather cramped but that was fine for one night and very good value for money.
Report this review
Arezou A. Families with older children United States of America, September 8, 2011
we love charming hotel!

Amazing Staff, Great Service, Clean Rooms, Awesome Location
this was our first experience in vietnam and what a welcome it was to the country! we are a couple traveling with 2 teenage boys and we all loved this hotel. in addition to the great hospitality, they booked our hotel for us in the next city and helped us buy some things that we were having difficulty bartering on. furthermore, we fully trust the entire staff and we would absolutely stay there if we go back to hanoi!!
Report this review
Jess M. Couples Australia, September 5, 2011
Excellent hotel with lovely staff, great location

Great location, cheap rates and includes personal computer in your room!
Charming hotel was an absolute gem to stay at. It is in a great location away from the crazy traffic in the backpackers district, but still close and walking distance to all the action. The staff were all very helpful and friendly. Rooms are a good size and even include your own private computer which was useful in booking other hotels and tours.
Report this review
Hartono C. Groups Indonesia, September 2, 2011
lovely hotel and service with a smile

very nice service
this hotel have a very nice service, anda also great location in old quarter.
Report this review
Matthew K. Couples United States of America, August 25, 2011
Love this hotel!

Incredibly friendly and helpful staff and a great location
From the moment we arrived at Charming we knew we were in good hands. The lady at reception was so warm, helpful and sweet that she made staying there an absolutle pleasure. The room was nice clean, big and well set up with a flat screen tv and a computer in the room. This hotel helped us book our Halong Bay cruise and train tickets which she did while we were on the cruise for two nights. She was a problem solver and just a pure pleasure. Highly highly recommend this hotel.
Report this review
Barbara G. Families with young children Brazil, July 23, 2011
Simple but good

Great Location
i stayed over night at charming hotel with my husband and 2 kids (7 and 5 years old)....the staff were very nice...we arrived at night and they suggested us a good restaurant for dinner and called us a taxi.next morning they kept our luggage while we went for a tour in the city...we came back at noon and they offered us a room to take a shower and rest before leaving to the airport at 3:00 p.m after ha noi we flew to hoi an....paradise!!! sun shine!!! great!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: if you go to ho chi ming mousoleum don't wear shorts, skirt or tank tops....you won't get in. beware of the taxis...the big ones charge you 5 times more!!!
Report this review
Sean T. Couples United States of America, July 21, 2011
Charming live sup to its name

Great location at a cheap price and steps from the lake
we had five days in hanoi at the end of our trip so we were looking for something toward the budget end of the spectrum and the hanoi charming fit the bill. at night split between the two of us it was hard to argue with the value of this hotel. it was located a five minute walk from the ne side of the lake and just a short walk from hang gai which is where many of the higher end silk and furniture stores are located (my girlfriend spent a solid four plus hours on one block, both sides of the street but still). over the course of four full days in hanoi we were able to walk everywhere including the war museum, natural history museum, museum of the revolution, fanny (some of the best ice cream i'm had), temple of literature, hanoi hilton, and pretty much everywhere except the ethnography museum which requires a cab ride. the staff was incredibly helpful refusing to let us carry our bags at any point. lien, who works the front desk, speaks great english and has an almost infectious giggle. the first night we arrived she upgraded us to executive room. we spent the next four nights in a normal room which was was big enough for a queen size bed and maybe a foot on either side. there was a window (pro) but it opened to a wall (con). the room did include a flat screen tv as well as an internet connected computer which worked even when the wifi was spotty. the rooms were clean enough but unfortunately we did wake up each day with a handful of bug bites each morning there were three breakfast options, american, continental, and vietnamese as well as some surprisingly decent coffee. there also two additional computers as well as a free printer downstairs which proved surprisingly helpful given our need to print out various maps since we made a number of wrong turns our first day. all in all, in certainly wasn't the ritz, but for a night, you could do a lot worse.
Report this review
Evgeny Z. Couples Russia, July 17, 2011
Small but cozy

Large rooms
When we came to this hotel we ere told that due to some technical problem with water supply there was no room for us. Instead they moved us to their sister hotel Holiday where we were given a large room with all amenities and with a big balcony. Sine we paid only 21 USD per room in the Charming Hotel via Agoda we were very much grand to see this development. We has no opportunity to have breakfast as we had to order taxi (actually it was just their company car, for 15 USD to the airport for 06:00 a.m. Airport drive was OK. We paid 15 USD to the reception by my VISA credit card with usual for Vietnam surcharge of 3%. Actually during this our very brief visit to Vietnam (from Bangkok overnight to catch a plane home) we did not even change our fund unto local money as they accept USD everywhere.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Charming Hotel HanoiCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - InteriorCharming Hotel Hanoi - BathroomCharming Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesCharming Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesCharming Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesCharming Hotel Hanoi - BathroomCharming Hotel Hanoi - Facilities

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.