or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Charming Hotel

15 Yen Thai Street, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam 084 (Show on map)

Book now!

Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Interior Charming Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Charming Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Facilities Charming Hotel Hanoi - Facilities Charming Hotel Hanoi - Facilities Charming Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Charming Hotel Hanoi - Facilities
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 36
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
552 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (552)
Sort by:
Patrick O. Solo travelers United States of America, July 8, 2011
Small clean rooms with friendly staff

Staff is very helpful
7.3
Through Agoda, I paid $22 for a room that I could have booked at the hotel for $19, so my fault there. That room was clean but had no window. As it made me claustrophobic, the next day I moved to a room with a window, for which I was charged $30. The hotel is small but is centrally located - there is a food market on Yen Thai in the mornings. The staff is very friendly, patient, and helpful. Be aware, however, that if they book you a train ticket, they will take an (unmentioned) hefty commission. I paid $32 for a soft sleeper to Sapa, and found out later that I could have paid 450,000 dong (about $22) at the train station for the same ticket. I was also not informed that what they gave me was not a train ticket but rather a voucher, and was pretty irritated when I was denied admission to the train. I was then informed that I had to search around for a woman who would give me my actual ticket, but she in turn had to wait for the ticket to be delivered to the train station (another ten - fifteen minutes), so I made it on the train with only five minutes to spare.
Nick O. Couples New Zealand, June 26, 2011
Great Staff, comfortable large rooms

The Staff are very helpful
9.3
down yen thai street, is a narrow small street, at first your wondering what the hell, as you pass numerous things being sold from buckets of crawling crabs to tobacco, while scooters whiz by. then out pops charming hotel, and you wonder like most the hotel buildings around this area how they can squeeze everything in. charming rooms we're very decent sized, also very clean and comfortable, serves a basic breakfast of three options each morning. two computers are there for use aswell as a printer. we ran into some trouble in hanoi, with a wallet being taken at the saturday markets (very busy bustling market, stay aware of your bag, ours was cut and with the wallet taken). but the staff we're amazing, they sent along someone to the police station who could translate for us. many thanks to lien and the rest of the staff, there happy to help book anything taxi's, sapa trains etc always smiling and helpful!
Grainne O. Groups Ireland, June 26, 2011
lovely hotel

big brekkie
8
nice clean hotel with a good location in the old quater. nothing fancy but you get what you pay for. staff very helpful and friendly. shower is cold!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: halong bay is a must, shop around and do not take the imperial junk, you will get ripped off
Grainne O. Groups Ireland, June 24, 2011
Simple clean hotel

Big Brekkie & Friendly staff
8.7
Hotel was no frills but exactly what you pay for, clean room, good location and comfy beds.
Nightlife Tip: Tom's place & Cheeky quater seem to be only late night places, ask reception for directions
Thoe C. Couples Malaysia, June 15, 2011
Nice hotel with very friendly, helpful staff.

Good location near old quarters & lake, very helpful and friendly hotel staff, clean room and bath
9
the location is conveniently located in hanoi's old quarters but in a small lane so it can be a bit difficult to find. do get a business card (and a map) from the hotel as most taxis don't speak english. the bedroom was clean and quiet. the bathroom was ok; when the hot/cold water mixer for the shower or tap is on, a humming sound can be heard. for the price, the hotel offers great value.
Roger A. Couples United Kingdom, June 14, 2011
Great service, great rooms, came back twice!!!

Service of staff exceptional and room facilities outstanding.
10
as you can see above, we came back twice, the hotel had everything we needed. great location, sweet, clean rooms. able to check in early and use facilities for washing when we were leaving past the check out time. just could'nt ask for more.
Stephen J. Couples Australia, June 9, 2011
Lovely Hotel and service with a smile

Right in the centre of old town,very friendly staff
9.7
What a lovely little Hotel. We spent 4 nights here and nothing was to much trouble for all the staff. Hom and Liam the 2 receptionist and the night gentlemen were only to willing to help you in anything you needed. Coffee anytime,directions and contacts to help your stay to be as good as it could be.The porters always had a smile for you and the cook was very obliging.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel receptionist Hom gave us a travel tip called Hanoi Kids where you can book a tour of the city by a university student who will take you around Hanoi's points of interest for no charge. They wish to improve their English and give you some History of Hanoi. You can give a donation. Wonderful idea and well worth it.
Luciana A. Solo travelers Indonesia, May 14, 2011
Great Location but small rooms

Clean room with PC and 24 h internet
8
The location is in the alley of market area. However it is near the shopping area and center of attractions. Although the room is small, but it is clean and it has PC with 24 h internet.
Patrick S. Couples United States of America, May 11, 2011
Nice location but small rooms

Nice location
8.7
we didn't stay in hanoi for very long, but we did enjoy what the hotel brought to the table. it was a nice, central location, next to a small street with plenty of shopping. they are a small hotel in a small, but still busy alleyway. the rooms were small, but they were still clean and away from any noise. they supplied you with a computer (they also have wifi if you have your own computer) and a nice size bed, though not too much room to walk around in. the bathrooms were clean, and average. we enjoyed our stay here nevertheless because of how busy and active the city is. we viewed it as sort of an escape from the city. it's a 10 minute walk or less to hoan kiem lake, and right next to the shopping district. i would probably stay here again if i were to come to hanoi. we stayed only 1 night, but in terms of bang for your buck and location,
Jinne L. Couples Netherlands, May 9, 2011
Lovely staff and great location

Staff, location, computer in the room
9.7
We decided to sleep here after seeing some good reviews . They were right. The staff made us feel very welcome and quickly they're already knew which room was connected to us. After our first night we straight away booked for another night when we would return from Ha Long Bay. It was no problem to leave our backpacks in the hotel so that we could travel with just a small bag to the Island of Cat Ba. Would sleep here again if I would come back.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Charming Hotel HanoiCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - InteriorCharming Hotel Hanoi - BathroomCharming Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesCharming Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesCharming Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesCharming Hotel Hanoi - BathroomCharming Hotel Hanoi - Facilities

Customer Reviews - Charming Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3B06