arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 555 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 555 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 8.7
  • Food/Dining 7.5

THOE K.
Malaysia
June 18, 2011
Nice hotel with very friendly, helpful staff.
Good location near old quarters & lake, very helpful and friendly hotel staff, clean room and bath
the location is conveniently located in hanoi's old quarters but in a small lane so it can be a bit difficult to find. do get a business card (and a map) from the hotel as most taxis don't speak english. the bedroom was clean and quiet. the bathroom was ok; when the hot/cold water mixer for the shower or tap is on, a humming sound can be heard. for the price, the hotel offers great value.

Stephen L.
Australia
June 12, 2011
Lovely Hotel and service with a smile
Right in the centre of old town,very friendly staff
What a lovely little Hotel. We spent 4 nights here and nothing was to much trouble for all the staff. Hom and Liam the 2 receptionist and the night gentlemen were only to willing to help you in anything you needed. Coffee anytime,directions and contacts to help your stay to be as good as it could be.The porters always had a smile for you and the cook was very obliging.

Patrick S.
United States
June 01, 2011
Nice location but small rooms
Nice location
we didn't stay in hanoi for very long, but we did enjoy what the hotel brought to the table. it was a nice, central location, next to a small street with plenty of shopping. they are a small hotel in a small, but still busy alleyway. the rooms were small, but they were still clean and away from any noise. they supplied you with a computer (they also have wifi if you have your own computer) and a nice size bed, though not too much room to walk around in. the bathrooms were clean, and average. we enjoyed our stay here nevertheless because of how busy and active the city is. we viewed it as sort of an escape from the city. it's a 10 minute walk or less to hoan kiem lake, and right next to the shopping district. i would probably stay here again if i were to come to hanoi. we stayed only 1 night, but in terms of bang for your buck and location,

Luciana A.
Indonesia
May 23, 2011
Great Location but small rooms
Clean room with PC and 24 h internet
The location is in the alley of market area. However it is near the shopping area and center of attractions. Although the room is small, but it is clean and it has PC with 24 h internet.

Ann C.
Malaysia
May 11, 2011
Lives up to its name and reviews!
Great staff, extra clean and great location
a group of us stayed here on route to sapa.booked both ways,1 night in standard room and another in deluxe.was a bit concerned that photos online had been photoshopped and would not match the real hotel but it was just as good if not more modern and better.the staff were lovely and ever so accomodating.we arrived at 5am and they willingly opened up and gave us an early check in which we much needed after a tiring overnight train ride.definitely the best 3star hotel i have stayed in.well done!

Hazel C.
Malaysia
May 08, 2011
Excellent service
Charming staffs,clean n cozy room tho is small,great location,no sound pollution.
The service given by Charming Hotel staffs are excellent with 5 star standard.They make us feel we are at home and never fail to smile when we see them.They keep their promise and make sure u feel comfortable and satisfied with what u request.Although the breakfast was simple but we feel contented.2 of the staff even woke up at 530am to prepare breakfast for us before we go to airport.Lean the receptionist is the role model to learn from,she is the best receptionist i ever met!

Sharelle K.
Australia
May 07, 2011
Great Hotel, Awesome Location, Amazing Staff
Location, Staff
The staff were amazing at this hotel, couldn't be more helpful. Location is great within walking distance to a lot of great sights. Room was great - we had 3 beds so was slighlty crowded but for only 2 would have been perfect. At approx $10 a night each cant really complain. Clean, Satellite TV and a computer with Internet access in the room. Couldn't be happier with this accomodation.

Sharelle K.
Australia
May 07, 2011
Great Hotel, Awesome Location, AMazing staff
Location, STaff
The staff were amazing at this hotel, couldn't be more helpful. Location is great within walking distance to a lot of great sights. Room was great - we had 3 beds so was slightly crowded but for only 2 would have been perfect. At approx $10 a night each cant really complain. Clean, Satellite TV and a computer with Internet access in the room. Couldn't be happier with this accomodation.

Diep N.
Vietnam
May 06, 2011
Good location but old furnished
City view room has nice huge window
On my arrival, the hotel asked me to move to another hotel with the same owner - the Holidays hotel at 24 Hang Manh street - so they can "get more business" since it was during the holiday. It was without early notice but I accepted. The substitute hotel arranged a small, dark, bad-smelled room. I was so unhappy so I requested for room change. After an unpleasing bargain, they offered us city view room, which is much better: bigger room, lots of bright light coming from huge window. Yet i dont like this hotel much, the accommodation is very old.

Matthew T.
United Kingdom
April 24, 2011
Good Quiet Location and Excellent Receptionist
Location and Helpful Staff
the hotel is located down a relatively small side street not too far from the hoam kiem lake. although the street is quite a busy area, we found the hotel and location to be extremely quiet at night yet close enough to significant sights in the old quarter, such as the hoam kiem lake and water puppets theatre, to offer an excellent base for a trip to hanoi; though the ho chi minh mausoleum complex is a circa. 30 minutes steady walk away. our room was clean and a reasonable size; the shower worked well and there was plenty of hot water; we had a computer in our room with free internet access and a tv; breakfast was simple (toast, eggs and a bit of bacon if you wanted it), but reasonably good quality; and the hotel is well located for a whole host of good restaurants of all types and costs. the best thing about the hotel for us was the incredibly helpful receptionist who always greeted us with a cheerful hello, organised our overnight trip to halong bay (which was extremely good) and also sorted out transport for us from danang to hue.