or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Charming Hotel

15 Yen Thai Street, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam 084 (Show on map)

Book now!

Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Interior Charming Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Charming Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Facilities Charming Hotel Hanoi - Facilities Charming Hotel Hanoi - Facilities Charming Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Charming Hotel Hanoi - Facilities
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 36
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
552 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (552)
Sort by:
Ann A. Groups Malaysia, May 8, 2011
Lives up to its name and reviews!

Great staff, extra clean and great location
9.7
a group of us stayed here on route to sapa.booked both ways,1 night in standard room and another in deluxe.was a bit concerned that photos online had been photoshopped and would not match the real hotel but it was just as good if not more modern and better.the staff were lovely and ever so accomodating.we arrived at 5am and they willingly opened up and gave us an early check in which we much needed after a tiring overnight train ride.definitely the best 3star hotel i have stayed in.well done!
Hotel Feature Tip: Nice simple breakfast.Well presented and clean.Go for the omelette,its well cooked..not too oily,just nice!:)
Hazel C. Groups Malaysia, May 5, 2011
Excellent service

Charming staffs,clean n cozy room tho is small,great location,no sound pollution.
9
The service given by Charming Hotel staffs are excellent with 5 star standard.They make us feel we are at home and never fail to smile when we see them.They keep their promise and make sure u feel comfortable and satisfied with what u request.Although the breakfast was simple but we feel contented.2 of the staff even woke up at 530am to prepare breakfast for us before we go to airport.Lean the receptionist is the role model to learn from,she is the best receptionist i ever met!
Diep D. Groups Vietnam, May 3, 2011
Good location but old furnished

City view room has nice huge window
7.3
On my arrival, the hotel asked me to move to another hotel with the same owner - the Holidays hotel at 24 Hang Manh street - so they can "get more business" since it was during the holiday. It was without early notice but I accepted. The substitute hotel arranged a small, dark, bad-smelled room. I was so unhappy so I requested for room change. After an unpleasing bargain, they offered us city view room, which is much better: bigger room, lots of bright light coming from huge window. Yet i dont like this hotel much, the accommodation is very old.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Located in ancient town, convenient for walking around and to the church.
Sharelle K. Groups Australia, April 25, 2011
Great Hotel, Awesome Location, AMazing staff

Location, STaff
9.3
The staff were amazing at this hotel, couldn't be more helpful. Location is great within walking distance to a lot of great sights. Room was great - we had 3 beds so was slightly crowded but for only 2 would have been perfect. At approx $10 a night each cant really complain. Clean, Satellite TV and a computer with Internet access in the room. Couldn't be happier with this accomodation.
Sharelle K. Groups Australia, April 23, 2011
Great Hotel, Awesome Location, Amazing Staff

Location, Staff
9.3
The staff were amazing at this hotel, couldn't be more helpful. Location is great within walking distance to a lot of great sights. Room was great - we had 3 beds so was slighlty crowded but for only 2 would have been perfect. At approx $10 a night each cant really complain. Clean, Satellite TV and a computer with Internet access in the room. Couldn't be happier with this accomodation.
Antonio F. Couples Italy, April 15, 2011
Five star service for the price of one star

Service, location
10
This is by far the best hotel in Hanoi. Perhaps it hasn't got the fancy chandeliers of a five star hotel but I can assure you the service they offer is second to none. Special thanks goes to Lyin the receptionist, definitely the friendliest receptionist I ever met. Lyin booked all our trips to Sapa, Halog etc...in five minutes. After we came back from Sapa they picked us up from the train station and gave us a lift to hotel, offered breakfast and a room to shower....all for free!!!! Again, 5 star hotel don't treat you like that....
Hotel Feature Tip: Free computer in the room was a real bonus....
Peter P. Couples Slovenia, April 12, 2011
Budget price, average room

Location, nice staff
7.7
the breakfast was ok.
Chitnarong P. Couples Thailand, April 11, 2011
Good service. But smallroom

Location is good for stay
6.3
Good for stay in Hanoi for out to shopping and anywhere in the city but very small room
Matthew T. Couples United Kingdom, April 10, 2011
Good Quiet Location and Excellent Receptionist

Location and Helpful Staff
6.7
the hotel is located down a relatively small side street not too far from the hoam kiem lake. although the street is quite a busy area, we found the hotel and location to be extremely quiet at night yet close enough to significant sights in the old quarter, such as the hoam kiem lake and water puppets theatre, to offer an excellent base for a trip to hanoi; though the ho chi minh mausoleum complex is a circa. 30 minutes steady walk away. our room was clean and a reasonable size; the shower worked well and there was plenty of hot water; we had a computer in our room with free internet access and a tv; breakfast was simple (toast, eggs and a bit of bacon if you wanted it), but reasonably good quality; and the hotel is well located for a whole host of good restaurants of all types and costs. the best thing about the hotel for us was the incredibly helpful receptionist who always greeted us with a cheerful hello, organised our overnight trip to halong bay (which was extremely good) and also sorted out transport for us from danang to hue.
Andres M. Couples Chile, April 9, 2011
Great staff, clean close to the main atracctions

Cleanness, place
7.7
We stayed here for 2 night and extended for 3 more. Locatiom is perecr, in an ally wich makes e noise disapear!!good hotel for sightseening.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Charming Hotel HanoiCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - InteriorCharming Hotel Hanoi - BathroomCharming Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesCharming Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesCharming Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesCharming Hotel Hanoi - BathroomCharming Hotel Hanoi - Facilities

Customer Reviews - Charming Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3C07