or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Charming Hotel

15 Yen Thai Street, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam 084 (Show on map)

Book now!

Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Interior Charming Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Charming Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Facilities Charming Hotel Hanoi - Facilities Charming Hotel Hanoi - Facilities Charming Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Charming Hotel Hanoi - Facilities
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 36
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
555 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (555)
Sort by:
Patrick S. Couples United States of America, May 11, 2011
Nice location but small rooms

Nice location
8.7
we didn't stay in hanoi for very long, but we did enjoy what the hotel brought to the table. it was a nice, central location, next to a small street with plenty of shopping. they are a small hotel in a small, but still busy alleyway. the rooms were small, but they were still clean and away from any noise. they supplied you with a computer (they also have wifi if you have your own computer) and a nice size bed, though not too much room to walk around in. the bathrooms were clean, and average. we enjoyed our stay here nevertheless because of how busy and active the city is. we viewed it as sort of an escape from the city. it's a 10 minute walk or less to hoan kiem lake, and right next to the shopping district. i would probably stay here again if i were to come to hanoi. we stayed only 1 night, but in terms of bang for your buck and location,
Jinne L. Couples Netherlands, May 9, 2011
Lovely staff and great location

Staff, location, computer in the room
9.7
We decided to sleep here after seeing some good reviews . They were right. The staff made us feel very welcome and quickly they're already knew which room was connected to us. After our first night we straight away booked for another night when we would return from Ha Long Bay. It was no problem to leave our backpacks in the hotel so that we could travel with just a small bag to the Island of Cat Ba. Would sleep here again if I would come back.
Ann A. Groups Malaysia, May 8, 2011
Lives up to its name and reviews!

Great staff, extra clean and great location
9.7
a group of us stayed here on route to sapa.booked both ways,1 night in standard room and another in deluxe.was a bit concerned that photos online had been photoshopped and would not match the real hotel but it was just as good if not more modern and better.the staff were lovely and ever so accomodating.we arrived at 5am and they willingly opened up and gave us an early check in which we much needed after a tiring overnight train ride.definitely the best 3star hotel i have stayed in.well done!
Hotel Feature Tip: Nice simple breakfast.Well presented and clean.Go for the omelette,its well cooked..not too oily,just nice!:)
Hazel C. Groups Malaysia, May 5, 2011
Excellent service

Charming staffs,clean n cozy room tho is small,great location,no sound pollution.
9
The service given by Charming Hotel staffs are excellent with 5 star standard.They make us feel we are at home and never fail to smile when we see them.They keep their promise and make sure u feel comfortable and satisfied with what u request.Although the breakfast was simple but we feel contented.2 of the staff even woke up at 530am to prepare breakfast for us before we go to airport.Lean the receptionist is the role model to learn from,she is the best receptionist i ever met!
Diep D. Groups Vietnam, May 3, 2011
Good location but old furnished

City view room has nice huge window
7.3
On my arrival, the hotel asked me to move to another hotel with the same owner - the Holidays hotel at 24 Hang Manh street - so they can "get more business" since it was during the holiday. It was without early notice but I accepted. The substitute hotel arranged a small, dark, bad-smelled room. I was so unhappy so I requested for room change. After an unpleasing bargain, they offered us city view room, which is much better: bigger room, lots of bright light coming from huge window. Yet i dont like this hotel much, the accommodation is very old.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Located in ancient town, convenient for walking around and to the church.
Sharelle K. Groups Australia, April 25, 2011
Great Hotel, Awesome Location, AMazing staff

Location, STaff
9.3
The staff were amazing at this hotel, couldn't be more helpful. Location is great within walking distance to a lot of great sights. Room was great - we had 3 beds so was slightly crowded but for only 2 would have been perfect. At approx $10 a night each cant really complain. Clean, Satellite TV and a computer with Internet access in the room. Couldn't be happier with this accomodation.
Sharelle K. Groups Australia, April 23, 2011
Great Hotel, Awesome Location, Amazing Staff

Location, Staff
9.3
The staff were amazing at this hotel, couldn't be more helpful. Location is great within walking distance to a lot of great sights. Room was great - we had 3 beds so was slighlty crowded but for only 2 would have been perfect. At approx $10 a night each cant really complain. Clean, Satellite TV and a computer with Internet access in the room. Couldn't be happier with this accomodation.
Antonio F. Couples Italy, April 15, 2011
Five star service for the price of one star

Service, location
10
This is by far the best hotel in Hanoi. Perhaps it hasn't got the fancy chandeliers of a five star hotel but I can assure you the service they offer is second to none. Special thanks goes to Lyin the receptionist, definitely the friendliest receptionist I ever met. Lyin booked all our trips to Sapa, Halog etc...in five minutes. After we came back from Sapa they picked us up from the train station and gave us a lift to hotel, offered breakfast and a room to shower....all for free!!!! Again, 5 star hotel don't treat you like that....
Hotel Feature Tip: Free computer in the room was a real bonus....
Peter P. Couples Slovenia, April 12, 2011
Budget price, average room

Location, nice staff
7.7
the breakfast was ok.
Chitnarong P. Couples Thailand, April 11, 2011
Good service. But smallroom

Location is good for stay
6.3
Good for stay in Hanoi for out to shopping and anywhere in the city but very small room

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Charming Hotel HanoiCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - InteriorCharming Hotel Hanoi - BathroomCharming Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesCharming Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesCharming Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesCharming Hotel Hanoi - BathroomCharming Hotel Hanoi - Facilities

Customer Reviews - Charming Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3C07