My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Charming Hotel

15 Yen Thai Street, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam 084 (Show on map)

Book now!

Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Interior Charming Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Charming Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Facilities Charming Hotel Hanoi - Facilities Charming Hotel Hanoi - Facilities Charming Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Charming Hotel Hanoi - Facilities
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 36
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
551 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (551)
Sort by:
Ong C. Groups Malaysia, March 29, 2011
Great hotel!

Excellent service, nice rooms
9.7
excellent service from the receptionist, staff and manager. nice rooms, clean, well-maintained, and best of all with a desktop pc with free internet connection. superb location - right in the heart of the vibrant old quarter.
David B. Solo travelers United States of America, March 25, 2011
Fabulous place to stay

The best staff of any hotel I have ever stayed in.
9.3
The rooms are very nice and clean and each one has its own computer which is a very nice touch. But it is the staff at the Charming II Hotel that really makes this such a special place. They are booked excursions , trains and even the hotel on my next destination. All with lovely smiles and good conversation. I know that they have always looked for the best deals on all these things because I checked. If you come to Hanoi this is as good as it gets.
Sacha L. Couples Australia, March 25, 2011
great location in old quarter and nice staff

friendly staff, good english, close to restaurants and the Lake
8.3
enjoyable and knowledgeable staff willing to help and book tours for us. good english and quick to respond to any issues. short walk to the lake and restaurants all around.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: make sure to check out Sapa and Hulong bay. Also walks along the lake are lovely
James W. Couples Australia, March 24, 2011
It is what the name suggests Just "charming"

The staff of course, & they treated us like their own relatives, it was such a pleasure to stay with them. I would stay there anytime
10
it was a cosy street - a laneway, the warmth of the receptionist she knows who she is,, and the cook (chef) my little favourite, i had photos with them, laughs with them. they were wonderful. i had never been to vietnam before and they made us very, very welcome. i didn't want to leave, i also loved the closeness of everything & the room was very nice. a very big bed!! lots of room, free internet, stairs or the lift! i have a special message for them, i lost my camera so i can not send them an email with them.
Restaurant Tip: Tell them to boil the kettle !!
Matthew F. Groups United States of America, March 16, 2011
Great location and friendly staff

right in the middle of the ancient part of town - great shopping
8.7
The staff was so friendly and helpful. We wanted to extend our stay but the hotel was fully booked. They set us up with their sister hotel down the street and gave us a free ride, as well as taking care of our luggage.
Esteban T. Couples Argentina, March 15, 2011
Nice hotel.

Good budget.
8.3
The hotel is situated in an Alley, but it's quite Ok. This is normal in hanoi. The staff is great. Location is great too.
Esteban T. Couples Argentina, March 13, 2011
Great hotel

Great staff
9
The staff was really helful and very attentive. The breakfast is very good. The rooms are clean and comfortable.
Asher M. Couples Australia, March 12, 2011
Perfect location and great staff

Location, value, cleanliness, staff
9.7
The hotel was close to everything in the old quarter. Situated down a side alley so it is a bit quiter than on the main street. The staff had very good english and were extremely helpful, although the tour prices are overpriced even with discounts, you are better off going on and getting the best price. The room was an ok size and very clean.
Kristin C. Couples Norway, March 4, 2011
Great hotel and friendly serviceminded staff

pc in the room, nice staff
9.3
the service was very good and friendly staff, we got a clean room every day. very good that we got our own pc in the room.
Barbara C. Couples United States of America, February 22, 2011
decent hotel, central location

computer in each room
6.7
this is a pretty good budget hotel with decent breakfast and a computer in each room, which was a nice touch. when we got it, we had been given a room w two twin beds instead of a queen and they gladly changed it the next morning. this was especially important as the bathroom in the first room smelled like raw sewage, but the 2nd bathroom was fine.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Charming Hotel HanoiCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - InteriorCharming Hotel Hanoi - BathroomCharming Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesCharming Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesCharming Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesCharming Hotel Hanoi - BathroomCharming Hotel Hanoi - Facilities

Customer Reviews - Charming Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3C06