Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Charming Hotel

15 Yen Thai Street, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam 084 (Show on map)

Book now!

Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Interior Charming Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Charming Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Facilities Charming Hotel Hanoi - Facilities Charming Hotel Hanoi - Facilities Charming Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Charming Hotel Hanoi - Facilities
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 36
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
552 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (552)
Sort by:
Sarah G. Groups New Zealand, February 19, 2011
Nice hotel, excellent service, but noisy room

Clean, tidy, geat breakfast and excellent staff
9
This is a great hotel in all areas, the only thing I could complain about is the noise.. Other than his the service was great, it is a reasonable price for what you get.
Restaurant Tip: ha noi is lot more expensive than hcm but if you shop around for restaurants and shopping you will always find a deal. nevertak the first price offered when shopping! this will be their highest price.
Hanna C. Couples Australia, February 16, 2011
Great Hotel

Staff were very helpful and rooms are clean.
7
The hotel is located in a laneway with no car access. Apart from that the location was great, and walking distance to food and market.
Brenden S. Couples Canada, February 15, 2011
Amazing hotel! Even better staff!

The staff!
9
the staff were amazing at this hotel. they would do anything we wanted at the drop of a dime. we didnt have a dvd/safe in our room and they quickly fixed that. the food was basic but good. the front desk was able to get us a very cheap flights which was plus. the rooms had computers in them with internet etc. all in all a very good stay.
Kishore C. Couples Thailand, February 14, 2011
five star service for a price of two star

the staff and their proffesionalism
9
the hotel is situated where cars are not allowed to enter, however the hotel staff was waiting to greet us and welcome us at the main road. Mr.Duc, the manager and the front desk staff, Loan and Lin,were very proffesional and helpful in arranging our tours to Halong bay and other excursions. In fact we were so impressed with the service that we asked them to organise our flight tickets to Da Nang, Saigon and Bangkok. We cannot think of any negative comments to say about this Charming hotel and it's staff so, a big thank you to Mr Duc, Loan and Lin for making our stay a very pleasant experience.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Ha Long Bay is a must and take a five mins., walk to the lake for evening entertainment and also try the bar 69 for local food
Felicia C. Couples Canada, February 12, 2011
Great Hotel

Amazing Staff
8
amazing staff, always exceeded expectations when asking for somthing or booking somthing. location was amazing, lots of restaurants and shops near by. right near the lake which provides a great walk during the day or a place to sit for lunch.
Felicia C. Couples Canada, February 11, 2011
Great Location, Amazing staff

large rooms, dvd players, mini bar, great staff
8.7
we stayed there for 4 nights and can't say enough about it. our room was supposed to have a dvd player, safe, coffee and tea and was missing all when we arrived. within 10 mins the had a new dvd player and safe in our room and told us free tea and coffee whenever we wanted.
Michael D. Solo travelers Australia, February 9, 2011
great location clean & well appointed rooms

frendly staff
9
I really enjoyed my stay here. It was nice and central in Hanoi without the hustle and bustle. Air conditioned, great concierge and they arranged airport transfers fro me. I would not hesitate to reccommend this hotel to anyone staying in Hanoi!
Gavin M. Couples Ireland, January 28, 2011
Superb friendly service.

PC and Tv in each room. Excellent reception staff.
9
this is a fantastic hotel. not top of the range or luxurious but superb for a night. the rooms each have a flat screen samsung tv with numerous channels and a pc with free internet access. excellent hot/cold a/c as it gets cold in jan/feb and also a fully stocked mini bar. breakfast is ok but enough to get you through to lunch. where this hotel really comes into its own is the service. from the moment we walked in the door we were made feel safe, welcome and at home. our receptionist lien is the best receptionist i have ever encountered, very friendly and profesional with great english. the young porters who help out are outstanding and never stop smiling. credit to the manager mr. duc for organising such a friendly and helpful team. i would recommend this hotel to budget travellers or anyone looking for a taste of real vietnamese service.
Hotel Feature Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the hotel as it is much quiter than the rooms over the road.
Helene D. Couples France, January 23, 2011
Good enough

Good location, clean room, computer in room very useful
8.7
Staff was very friendly, room was very clean but also very small without window. We didn't expect a computer with internet in the room, it appeared to be very useful indeed. Breakfast was nothing special, the restaurant area is much too small for that many guests to have breakfast in the morning.
Thareerat W. Groups Thailand, January 23, 2011
good service&good price

excellent service
9
hotel provide transportation for us with a good price and i like their services. clean room and they have pc in every room for guess. wifi is free. if you want anything you can ask reception. they have lots of answer for you.
Shopping Tip: Hotel near by shopping area. You just walk 2 minutes from the hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Charming Hotel HanoiCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - InteriorCharming Hotel Hanoi - BathroomCharming Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesCharming Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesCharming Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesCharming Hotel Hanoi - BathroomCharming Hotel Hanoi - Facilities

Customer Reviews - Charming Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3A02