Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Charming Hotel

15 Yen Thai Street, Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam 084 (Show on map)

Book now!

Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Interior Charming Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Charming Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Facilities Charming Hotel Hanoi - Facilities Charming Hotel Hanoi - Facilities Charming Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Charming Hotel Hanoi - Facilities
Area: Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 36

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

from 555 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (555)
Sort by:
Kristin C. Couples Norway, March 4, 2011
Great hotel and friendly serviceminded staff

pc in the room, nice staff
9.3
the service was very good and friendly staff, we got a clean room every day. very good that we got our own pc in the room.
Report this review
Barbara C. Couples United States of America, February 22, 2011
decent hotel, central location

computer in each room
6.7
this is a pretty good budget hotel with decent breakfast and a computer in each room, which was a nice touch. when we got it, we had been given a room w two twin beds instead of a queen and they gladly changed it the next morning. this was especially important as the bathroom in the first room smelled like raw sewage, but the 2nd bathroom was fine.
Report this review
Sarah G. Groups New Zealand, February 19, 2011
Nice hotel, excellent service, but noisy room

Clean, tidy, geat breakfast and excellent staff
9
This is a great hotel in all areas, the only thing I could complain about is the noise.. Other than his the service was great, it is a reasonable price for what you get.
Restaurant Tip: ha noi is lot more expensive than hcm but if you shop around for restaurants and shopping you will always find a deal. nevertak the first price offered when shopping! this will be their highest price.
Report this review
Hanna C. Couples Australia, February 16, 2011
Great Hotel

Staff were very helpful and rooms are clean.
7
The hotel is located in a laneway with no car access. Apart from that the location was great, and walking distance to food and market.
Report this review
Brenden S. Couples Canada, February 15, 2011
Amazing hotel! Even better staff!

The staff!
9
the staff were amazing at this hotel. they would do anything we wanted at the drop of a dime. we didnt have a dvd/safe in our room and they quickly fixed that. the food was basic but good. the front desk was able to get us a very cheap flights which was plus. the rooms had computers in them with internet etc. all in all a very good stay.
Report this review
Kishore C. Couples Thailand, February 14, 2011
five star service for a price of two star

the staff and their proffesionalism
9
the hotel is situated where cars are not allowed to enter, however the hotel staff was waiting to greet us and welcome us at the main road. Mr.Duc, the manager and the front desk staff, Loan and Lin,were very proffesional and helpful in arranging our tours to Halong bay and other excursions. In fact we were so impressed with the service that we asked them to organise our flight tickets to Da Nang, Saigon and Bangkok. We cannot think of any negative comments to say about this Charming hotel and it's staff so, a big thank you to Mr Duc, Loan and Lin for making our stay a very pleasant experience.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Ha Long Bay is a must and take a five mins., walk to the lake for evening entertainment and also try the bar 69 for local food
Report this review
Felicia C. Couples Canada, February 12, 2011
Great Hotel

Amazing Staff
8
amazing staff, always exceeded expectations when asking for somthing or booking somthing. location was amazing, lots of restaurants and shops near by. right near the lake which provides a great walk during the day or a place to sit for lunch.
Report this review
Felicia C. Couples Canada, February 11, 2011
Great Location, Amazing staff

large rooms, dvd players, mini bar, great staff
8.7
we stayed there for 4 nights and can't say enough about it. our room was supposed to have a dvd player, safe, coffee and tea and was missing all when we arrived. within 10 mins the had a new dvd player and safe in our room and told us free tea and coffee whenever we wanted.
Report this review
Michael D. Solo travelers Australia, February 9, 2011
great location clean & well appointed rooms

frendly staff
9
I really enjoyed my stay here. It was nice and central in Hanoi without the hustle and bustle. Air conditioned, great concierge and they arranged airport transfers fro me. I would not hesitate to reccommend this hotel to anyone staying in Hanoi!
Report this review
Masaji K. Couples Japan, February 6, 2011
good enough

location hospitality price
7.7
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Charming Hotel HanoiCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - InteriorCharming Hotel Hanoi - BathroomCharming Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesCharming Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesCharming Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesCharming Hotel Hanoi - BathroomCharming Hotel Hanoi - Facilities

Customer Reviews - Charming Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3C03