Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Charming Hotel

15 Yen Thai Street, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam 084 (Show on map)

Book now!

Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Interior Charming Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Charming Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Facilities Charming Hotel Hanoi - Facilities Charming Hotel Hanoi - Facilities Charming Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Charming Hotel Hanoi - Facilities
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 36
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
552 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (552)
Sort by:
Penelope B. Couples Australia, October 20, 2013
Great location and friendly staff

Location, staff, on a lane so no major street noise
9.7
We have stayed at Charming Hotel before and will continue to return to it. Arrivals are greeted really well and looked after during their stay in Hanoi. Staff will offer guidance and book tours or taxis if you wish and want to make sure that you enjoy your stay in Hanoi.
Christina M. Groups Australia, October 16, 2013
Basic budget hotel. Good value for money. Great lo

Good value for money. Great location. Very helpful staff.
9
Charming hotel is located on a fairly quiet side street in the old district. Walking distance from the lake, markets, and all the eating and drinking spots you could want (reception provides a handy map). Basic hotel rooms include air-con, hot showers, fridge, computer/wifi and good hearty breakfast choices. Staff are incredibly helpful and well-spoken. We were able to book all our tours and transfers (Sapa, Halong & airport) at reception. They allowed us to use their facilities between tours and kindly offered us breakfast after a long night on the sleeper train. For less than $20 a night this hotel is great value and I would recommend to anyone travelling to Hanoi on a budget.
Nicolas B. Couples France, September 27, 2013
Just what we needed

Enthusiatic, smilling and helpful staff
8
Our stay was very good, we were looking for only a room in Hanoi to visit the City before going to Halong Bay and it was just what we need with breakfast, airport transfer and wifi with very nice staff
Malcolm M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 21, 2013
Great Value. pleasant experience

Great locatin in old quarter,Good value for money, clean well eqipped room
9.7
I spent a week at Charming hotel which is located in a little lane off a bussling busy area in the Old Quarter .Its in a greal location to walk to near by lake and many little places to eat and for shopping .This hotel offered great value for money. The staff were very helpful and phoned hotel to have a car meet me at the airport which takes all the hassle on arrival as this was my 1st stay in Hanoi.In reviewing a hotel it is always in context to where it fits in to the market .For the price this hotel offered great value . The room was well presented ,internal room which suited me fine as meant would be quiet from street noise ,was very clean and had everything one needed .The staff were very friendly and helpful and I would return again .
Melissa C. Couples Australia, September 19, 2013
HOME AWAY FROM HOME

THE STAFF ARE PERSONABLE AND FRIENDLY. THE HOTEL IS IN A QUIET MARKET LANE, BUT CLOSE TO THE LAKE. THE ROOMS ARE COMFORTABLE.
9.3
WE STAY AT THIS HOTEL REGULARLY WHEN WE HAVE TO FLY OUT OF HANOI. THE STAFF ARE AMAZING AND THEY MAKE YOU FEEL SO WELCOME. THE HOTEL IS SITUATED IN A QUIET INTERESTING LANE WHERE NO CARS ARE ALLOWED. THERE ARE FRESH FOOD MARKETS, SMALL CONVENIENCE STORES, HAIRDRESSERS, ETC IN YEN THAI STREET. THE HOTEL IS A 5 MINUTE WALK TO THE LAKE. GIVE IT A GO. IT'S GREAT VALUE FOR A BUDGET HOTEL.
Amanda J. Couples United Kingdom, September 13, 2013
Comfortable with good front of house staff

front of house staff, computer access in room, friendliness
7
We had a good stay, but were disappointed as there was no window in room as led to believe in room description, there were no bath robes or safe in room as indicated on room features. Front of house staff gave excellent service and that is what makes this hotel a good value for money base. They were attentive and helpful at all times. Basic hotel which is in a good location and is excellent value for money.
Grin S. Solo travelers Thailand, September 12, 2013
Great deal for tourist,

Price, Clean and Service
8.7
Melissa C. Couples Australia, September 11, 2013
Exceptional Staff, Great Position.

A quiet charming alley way. Close to the lake. Close to bars, shopping and restaurants.
9
We love staying at the Charming Hotel. The staff are so friendly and helpful. The hotel is situated in an alley way with no cars allowed. There's a little fresh food market nearby and the hotel is close to everything. Great value for money also.
Marina F. Solo travelers United States of America, September 4, 2013
amazing staff!

staff, location, service
9
Best value for your money. Great, central location. Lan at the front desk is amazing.
Eloisa G. Solo travelers Philippines, September 1, 2013
I had a great stay!

City center/Friendly and helpful staffs/Clean room
9.3
I had a great stay in this hotel, room is small but is very clean and comfortable. They provided computer with free internet in the room aside from wifi access. Staffs are all friendly and helpful. They help me to book a wonderful Halong Bay Tour with Fantasea. They have free map and they advise me on tourist attractions and must see in Hanoi. highly recommended Hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Charming Hotel HanoiCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - InteriorCharming Hotel Hanoi - BathroomCharming Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesCharming Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesCharming Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesCharming Hotel Hanoi - BathroomCharming Hotel Hanoi - Facilities

Customer Reviews - Charming Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3B08