or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Charming Hotel

15 Yen Thai Street, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam 084 (Show on map)

Book now!

Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Interior Charming Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Charming Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Facilities Charming Hotel Hanoi - Facilities Charming Hotel Hanoi - Facilities Charming Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Charming Hotel Hanoi - Facilities
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 36
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
551 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (551)
Sort by:
Yee T. Couples New Zealand, January 16, 2011
Great location, comfortable rooms with PC & TV

Own computer and TV!
7.3
Charming Hotel felt was comfortable plenty of luxuries for the price. No window, but computer with internet connection and a large TV screen more than made up for this. Loved our stay at Charming Hotel. Breakfast included was basic. Sometimes we had it, other times, it's better just to explore the great foods Hanoi has to offer.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take a day trip to Halong Bay. You can book this at any of the travel agents. There's one just a few doors down.
Tsz Y. Couples Hong Kong, January 1, 2011
Charming Hotel

Friendly staff
7.7
Various choices for breakfast; noisy down in the street which can be heard clearly as I was put on the 1/F
Tsz Y. Couples Hong Kong, December 29, 2010
Charming Hotel

Friendly staff
7.7
Friendly and helpful staff; various choices for breakfast
Carole B. Groups Australia, December 22, 2010
Vẻry helpful staff

clean room, staff vẻry helpful and frìendly, internet in rôom, helpful but not pushy with bôoking trips, minded luggage
7.7
Got double rôom ínstead òf twin, otherwíse vẻry happy ovẻrall
Robert C. Couples United Kingdom, December 13, 2010
lovely hotel with great staff

computer in room, staff spoke very good english, set in quieter street
10
We stayed here for five nights wanting to stay longer but the hotel was full. The staff were so helpful as our booking was slightly wrong due to fault of our own. We would never return to hanoi but would recommend the hotel to others.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Choose kangaroo cafe for all trips BUT make sure its the real one!!
Christoffer O. Couples Norway, December 13, 2010
Good location and clean rooms

Near the lake, near the old town market, nice and clean rooms, great friendly staff
9
we had a great stay at charming, with amazing helpful staff at the front desk. we spent most of our time shopping, and when we couldn't figure out where to find some of the more out of the ordinary items they helped us with directions. clean rooms, good housekeeping, two (!) elevators, and good value! we had a suite, and compared to the price it was great. don't go expecting huge rooms, but why on earth stay in the old town if you want to spend time in your room ;)
Hotel Feature Tip: it's in a street where cars can't enter, makes it all a bit more quiet at night, but you'll have to walk a bit from the taxi to the door
Masayuki T. Couples Japan, November 21, 2010
Good to stay

ladies at the front desk speak good english
8
small and simple but nice place to stay. located at the narrow street (taxi can't go in!) near hang da market. easy to communicate with the person at the front desk in english. dong xuan market and hoan kiem lake are within walking distance.
Hoang N. Couples United States of America, November 20, 2010
Nice and roomy in the center of the Old Quarter

Clean and roomy, internet in room
10
We enjoy time stay in Charming Hotel. We ask the Clerk handles all the tours. It turns out great, they take care of every thing, no hassle with reasonale price.
Restaurant Tip: Ask the Reception girl for where to eat, can't go wrong. Walk to Hoan Kiem Lake at night for a cup of VietNamese coffee or great sight seeing.
Christine L. Families with older children Australia, November 17, 2010
Charming indeed!!

Lovely hotel, clean, has a lift, great service.
10
The staff were very helpful and friendly. The hotel staff will help you book tours, overnight trains, taxis you may pay an extra few dollars for this service but they are very reliable and will also fix any mistakes quickly. They also recommended some good restaurants and generally go out of their way to help you get the most out of your trip. Location was great 10 min walk to lake and quiet lane so not too much traffic noise.
Diana D. Families with older children Indonesia, November 3, 2010
Great service located in small streets

near the shopping centre in old quarter area
7.7
we stayed in this hotel for 2 days, we booked for deluxe room. the room is good and clean. we were very happy with the great service from Charming Hotel staff especially the service from their room boy. he is very helpful. he gave us the map and direction to many places around Hoan Kiem Lake. Moreover, he also gave us his telephone number just in case we get lost. But the hotel need improvement in wifi connection, cause we couldn't connect the wifi through our Blackberry. The hotel provides us PC in the room, but we couldn't log in cause the language in the computer use Vietnamese.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: be careful of motorcycles is very hectic and crowded

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Charming Hotel HanoiCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - InteriorCharming Hotel Hanoi - BathroomCharming Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesCharming Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesCharming Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesCharming Hotel Hanoi - BathroomCharming Hotel Hanoi - Facilities

Customer Reviews - Charming Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3A07