or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Charming Hotel

15 Yen Thai Street, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam 084 (Show on map)

Book now!

Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Interior Charming Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Charming Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Facilities Charming Hotel Hanoi - Facilities Charming Hotel Hanoi - Facilities Charming Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Charming Hotel Hanoi - Facilities
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 36
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
555 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (555)
Sort by:
Gavin M. Couples Ireland, January 28, 2011
Superb friendly service.

PC and Tv in each room. Excellent reception staff.
9
this is a fantastic hotel. not top of the range or luxurious but superb for a night. the rooms each have a flat screen samsung tv with numerous channels and a pc with free internet access. excellent hot/cold a/c as it gets cold in jan/feb and also a fully stocked mini bar. breakfast is ok but enough to get you through to lunch. where this hotel really comes into its own is the service. from the moment we walked in the door we were made feel safe, welcome and at home. our receptionist lien is the best receptionist i have ever encountered, very friendly and profesional with great english. the young porters who help out are outstanding and never stop smiling. credit to the manager mr. duc for organising such a friendly and helpful team. i would recommend this hotel to budget travellers or anyone looking for a taste of real vietnamese service.
Hotel Feature Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the hotel as it is much quiter than the rooms over the road.
Helene D. Couples France, January 23, 2011
Good enough

Good location, clean room, computer in room very useful
8.7
Staff was very friendly, room was very clean but also very small without window. We didn't expect a computer with internet in the room, it appeared to be very useful indeed. Breakfast was nothing special, the restaurant area is much too small for that many guests to have breakfast in the morning.
Thareerat W. Groups Thailand, January 23, 2011
good service&good price

excellent service
9
hotel provide transportation for us with a good price and i like their services. clean room and they have pc in every room for guess. wifi is free. if you want anything you can ask reception. they have lots of answer for you.
Shopping Tip: Hotel near by shopping area. You just walk 2 minutes from the hotel.
Yee T. Couples New Zealand, January 16, 2011
Great location, comfortable rooms with PC & TV

Own computer and TV!
7.3
Charming Hotel felt was comfortable plenty of luxuries for the price. No window, but computer with internet connection and a large TV screen more than made up for this. Loved our stay at Charming Hotel. Breakfast included was basic. Sometimes we had it, other times, it's better just to explore the great foods Hanoi has to offer.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take a day trip to Halong Bay. You can book this at any of the travel agents. There's one just a few doors down.
Tsz Y. Couples Hong Kong, January 1, 2011
Charming Hotel

Friendly staff
7.7
Various choices for breakfast; noisy down in the street which can be heard clearly as I was put on the 1/F
Tsz Y. Couples Hong Kong, December 29, 2010
Charming Hotel

Friendly staff
7.7
Friendly and helpful staff; various choices for breakfast
Carole B. Groups Australia, December 22, 2010
Vẻry helpful staff

clean room, staff vẻry helpful and frìendly, internet in rôom, helpful but not pushy with bôoking trips, minded luggage
7.7
Got double rôom ínstead òf twin, otherwíse vẻry happy ovẻrall
Robert C. Couples United Kingdom, December 13, 2010
lovely hotel with great staff

computer in room, staff spoke very good english, set in quieter street
10
We stayed here for five nights wanting to stay longer but the hotel was full. The staff were so helpful as our booking was slightly wrong due to fault of our own. We would never return to hanoi but would recommend the hotel to others.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Choose kangaroo cafe for all trips BUT make sure its the real one!!
Christoffer O. Couples Norway, December 13, 2010
Good location and clean rooms

Near the lake, near the old town market, nice and clean rooms, great friendly staff
9
we had a great stay at charming, with amazing helpful staff at the front desk. we spent most of our time shopping, and when we couldn't figure out where to find some of the more out of the ordinary items they helped us with directions. clean rooms, good housekeeping, two (!) elevators, and good value! we had a suite, and compared to the price it was great. don't go expecting huge rooms, but why on earth stay in the old town if you want to spend time in your room ;)
Hotel Feature Tip: it's in a street where cars can't enter, makes it all a bit more quiet at night, but you'll have to walk a bit from the taxi to the door
Masayuki T. Couples Japan, November 21, 2010
Good to stay

ladies at the front desk speak good english
8
small and simple but nice place to stay. located at the narrow street (taxi can't go in!) near hang da market. easy to communicate with the person at the front desk in english. dong xuan market and hoan kiem lake are within walking distance.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Charming Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3A06