or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Charming Hotel

15 Yen Thai Street, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam 084 (Show on map)

Book now!

Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Interior Charming Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Charming Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Facilities Charming Hotel Hanoi - Facilities Charming Hotel Hanoi - Facilities Charming Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Charming Hotel Hanoi - Facilities
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 36
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
552 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (552)
Sort by:
Raymond R. Couples Germany, November 2, 2010
Most charming hotel in great location.

In order to explore Hanoi, it is difficult to find a more central and at the same time quiter locaction than Charming Hotel: Located in a narrow lane amidst Old Hanoi's maze of streets, this most charming hotel offers very comforable, very well equiped rooms and on top of it the most friendly and helpfull staff we have met during our for weeks stay in Vietnam. Computer and High-speed-Wifi-connection in every room allowed us to easily adapt our traval plans.
10
after various trips to sapa and halong bay, we came back twice to this hotel on short notice and staff always managed to find a place for us. they even picked us up on half past five a.m. at the train station and once invited us to their dinner for free. we highly recommend this place and hope to come back in a not so far future.
Sean L. Couples Ireland, October 31, 2010
Clean, Perfect Location and Most helpful staff

Staff, location, cleanliness, value
9.3
The staff couldnt do enough for us - helpful, friendly, rooms are spotless and in a quiet alley to avoid noisy Hanoi. Rooms have computer and comfortable - will definitely staff here - have stayed in 3 other hotels and nothing compares to the value of this one.
Travel tip: Watch out for taxi scams - we got scammed so many times in just a short stay
Sangeet P. Couples India, October 26, 2010
Best service ever

Service,Staff politeness, Room cleanliness
7.7
This hotel can give some five star hotels a run for their money when it comes to service. Fabulous service and very courteous staff who went the extra mile on more than one occassion to help us. Very well-trained staff at the reception as well as the house-cleaning staff and the bell boys. Made our stay in Hanoi very pleasant.
Restaurant Tip: Check out Paris Deli and Mediterreano for great French food
Sangeet P. Couples India, October 23, 2010
Best service ever

Absolutely amazing service
7.7
I have never seen such service at a 5 star hotel. I don't know how they manage this at a budget hotel but I would anyday go back to stay here just because of how welcome the staff make you feel. It is a basic hotel but it's got everything right. The rooms are small but clean and the beds are very comfortable.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Check out the french quarter side of Hoan Kiem Lake... absolutely must-see
Stephen B. Solo travelers Australia, October 23, 2010
Great location,very friendly staff,clean rooms

Located in "quiet lane" for Hanoi. Very friendly & helpful staff. Two new lifts to all floors.
7.7
Location excellent in "quiet lane".Some rooms at front have windows although look over narrow lane. Would recommend for location & value.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Electic vehicles(Large golf carts seat 6) leave from NW corner Hoan Kiem Lake. Cost about 35000vnd & tour 30mins all over Old Quarter. Good staring point to see all sights either day or night.
Dawn L. Groups United States of America, October 23, 2010
good location in old town

close to the lake
6.7
We had a bumpy start at the hotel. I had notified them that we would be arriving at 4:00 am on the overnight train from Sapa, but when we arrived, the door was locked. When we finally got in, we were told that we could sit at the dining room tables, since our room wasn't available until after checkout time. (We opted for an early morning walk around the lake instead.) Once we finally got into our room, it was clean. The hotel's location makes it easy to get around in the old town. The breakfast is simple (choice of omelette, toast, or pho and coffee/tea), but fine. We organized our Ha long bay boat trip through the hotel (the Christina boat) and had a great time.
Evgeny Z. Couples Russia, October 20, 2010
The only minus was windowless room

Everyhing else was great
2.7
This hotel is really great. For per night for the cheapest room you get a location near the Hoam Kiem lake, lots of toiletries, clean rooms, friendly and English-speaking staff. Breakfast was simple - no wander for such price, you could choose either regular egg breakfast or a nice Vietnamese morning noodle beef or chicken soup Pho Bo or Pho Ga. Internet was free although a bit slow. This hotel has even a lift (elevator) that is quite rear among hotels of such price. The main thing was of cause that the hotel was really clean.
David C. Couples United States of America, October 19, 2010
A great choice for the amenities and price

Great location on a less touristy street, really helpful and friendly staff, clean rooms and good breakfast
10
This hotel is a great place for the price. The staff is friendly, the rooms are cozy and clean and the breakfast is good. I liked the location since it is located on a real Vietnamese side street without a ton of noise and less tourists. You can walk to all of the different Hanoi attractions, unless you're lazy ; ) Also, if you book 3 nights, they will pick you up at the airport. Highly suggested
Kerry D. Couples Australia, October 19, 2010
lovely hotel and staff excellent

quite, staff very helpful room clean and in the middle of everything breakfast good, good hair driyer and shower
9.7
staff very helpful and reception staff very good with their English. Book tours, taxi through them as same price as tour cafe. clean hotel with good hair dryer. phoned reception when needed a cuppa and they bought it to room plus butter and jam for the bagette I bought (free service) staff always had a smile when we returned after a long day
Sara W. Couples United Kingdom, October 18, 2010
lovely, friendly staff

The people are what make this hotel, they are so friendly and helpful and always have a smile for you no matter what time of day or night. Plus they never pushed any of their tours/ trips onto us.
8
Our room was lave quite large and very clean, it lacked a window which we didn't mind as it allowed us to sleep more easily. The room was cleaned daily, we had fresh towels and they replaced the complimenty tooth brushes soap etc. There was a choice of 3 options for breakfast 1. Toast & Jam 2. Toast & eggs 3. Pho noodles all served with fresh fruit and juice. Due to a typhoon we had to extend our stay by 2days,

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Charming Hotel HanoiCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - InteriorCharming Hotel Hanoi - BathroomCharming Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesCharming Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesCharming Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesCharming Hotel Hanoi - BathroomCharming Hotel Hanoi - Facilities

Customer Reviews - Charming Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3C01