or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Charming Hotel

15 Yen Thai Street, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam 084 (Show on map)

Book now!

Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Interior Charming Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Charming Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Facilities Charming Hotel Hanoi - Facilities Charming Hotel Hanoi - Facilities Charming Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Charming Hotel Hanoi - Facilities
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 36
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
552 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (552)
Sort by:
Anke S. Couples October 18, 2010
central friendly hotel

cheap and good located
7.7
hotel staff very friendly, rooms ok big enough, no windows.
David C. Couples United States of America, October 18, 2010
Great staff, location and amenities

Great location on a less touristy street, really helpful and friendly staff, clean rooms and good breakfast
10
Highly suggest this place for the price. It was clean, comfortable, the breakfast was good, the location was great and staff were helpful.
Khoi N. Couples Vietnam, October 17, 2010
Good location and services

good location, services are good
7.3
if you just want a place for your sleeping, it's the good choice.
Travel tip: You could ask hotel staff for motor bike renting with a good price. Go around the city with motor bike is a must have experience.
Mohd Z. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 11, 2010
A pleasant stay

very friendly staff, new hotel, good shower, 2 new lifts
6.7
The friendliness of the staff was overwhelming, and a positive thing for guests who would be staying in a very narrow building with small rooms. The deluxe rooms at the back have windows opening to a brick wall of another building about 1M in front - no sunlight or noise from the streets. Bathroom was ok with strong showers.
Wei L. Couples Netherlands, October 5, 2010
Paid for 4 nights, stayed for 2

good location, good hotel service
6.7
We booked for 4 nights in this hotel, however we decided to go to Ha Long Bay for 3 days (2nights) it was not possible to cancel the room as we didnt stayed there. In the first place we booked a deluxe room, however we got a superior which is smaller. Was not totally satisfied that we got this room since we paid for 4 nights and stayed for 2. However the last day we got a much better room on the 5th floor with computer. this was a compensation from the hotel manager. All in all good hotel staff, very friendly.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Do not book any trips via Internet as you can book the halongbay trip in Hanoi for 50% less!
Roselind P. Couples Spain, October 5, 2010
A decent place in Hanoi, excellent location

Location, relatively quite, side street
7.7
Staff were nice, sincere, let us leave our suitcases in the hotel whilst we went to Halong Bay. Hotel features are decent, though our room was a bit small, so that is why I have not given them better marks. Overall though, if you are going to do much sigthseeing and only want a clean, quite, trustworth place, this is a very good option indeed.
Helen C. Solo travelers Australia, October 2, 2010
charming hotel

friendly staff, good location
8
Had a pick up tranfer by the hotel at airport, man very unfriendly and I thought i had made bad decision about stayying at this hotel but as it turned out hotel staff very friendly and good location.
Kunphas C. Solo travelers Thailand, October 2, 2010
close to the center of city

staff is very nice
8.3
easy way to come to the hotel. it's nearly Hoan Kiem Lake ( 5 mins from the hotel) we can walk to sight-seeing around the Old Quarter. The staff of the hotel is so helpfully .
Douaa L. Solo travelers France, September 28, 2010
Charming hotel

good location, very kind employees
9.3
Very nice hotel, neqr to the lac in Hanoi, very kind employees
Helen C. Solo travelers Australia, September 28, 2010
charming hotel

friendly staff, good location, free internet, clean
10
great location in Hanoi, a 10 minute walk to the lake which was very handy. Staff were welcoming and friendly and spoke good english. Very knowledgable regarding locations and tours. rooms were clean and for the price great deal.good breakfast selection.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Charming Hotel HanoiCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - InteriorCharming Hotel Hanoi - BathroomCharming Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesCharming Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesCharming Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesCharming Hotel Hanoi - BathroomCharming Hotel Hanoi - Facilities

Customer Reviews - Charming Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3B06