or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Charming Hotel

15 Yen Thai Street, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam 084 (Show on map)

Book now!

Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Interior Charming Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Charming Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Facilities Charming Hotel Hanoi - Facilities Charming Hotel Hanoi - Facilities Charming Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Charming Hotel Hanoi - Facilities
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 36
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
554 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (554)
Sort by:
Douaa L. Solo travelers France, September 28, 2010
Charming hotel

good location, very kind employees
9.3
Very nice hotel, neqr to the lac in Hanoi, very kind employees
Helen C. Solo travelers Australia, September 28, 2010
charming hotel

friendly staff, good location, free internet, clean
10
great location in Hanoi, a 10 minute walk to the lake which was very handy. Staff were welcoming and friendly and spoke good english. Very knowledgable regarding locations and tours. rooms were clean and for the price great deal.good breakfast selection.
Gee Y. Families with older children Malaysia, September 22, 2010
Friendly staff

The kindness of the staff
7
Basically the hotel is acceptable. i selected the hotel is due to lift is available (i went with my parents, so it is important). the location is at the crowded area. i like their staff service. when i reached the hotel, the staff offerred me the halong bay package, but i rejected them because i have booked it earlier. but they still returned me with sweet smile. The following day, when i planned to ask them help me book for oneday city tour with rented car and tour agent, they were kind enuff to tell me that the location i planned to go is not required for car or tour guide, by taxi itself and walking for short distance would be enough for me. i thanked them a lot. the morning i was waiting for halong bay trip agent to pick me up at the hotel, the agent came very late. during waiting, the staff worried bout i got cheated, and took the address from me and kept calling the phone of the agent, i appreciated that very much.
Huan C. Couples Malaysia, September 22, 2010
Better than those Hotel which cost 2-3x more

Friendly, fluent English speaking Staffs, Clean Room, quiet Ironvoment, internet ready.
8.7
I went to Hanoi last week, stayed in Charming Hotel as recommended by those who have stayed there before. The Taxi pick up at the airport is prompt and no complain from the driver in spite of my 30 mins delay with no extra charges. Upon arrival, I was greed with a warm smile and of course a welcome drink when they process my check in. It is a very clean hotel, with clean bed room and bath room. The room look like newly renovated, the hotel is located away from the busy main street, there is not much traffic so the atmosphere is quiet and no noisy traffic. The Hotel Manager Mr. Duc and his staffs are fluent in English, they are very friendly and efficient. I supposed to stay for two nights before going for the Halong Bay tour but due to the weather forecast, I moved forward my tour by one day, the Manager is willing to replace me for another night stay after I return from Halong Bay without additional charges. The Halong Bay tour offered by Mr, Duc is about 15-20% cheaper than those I can get outside the hotel. The breakfast was great too, if you want to order something outside the menu the staffs are willing to go to the street and get it for you without any mark up. There are two computers for us to access our email and there is WiFi available as well. So you can always keep touch with your business and friends when you stay in Charming Hotel. At the airport, I shared my experience with those tourist who stay in other hotels, it sound like their USD80/- room are not better than this budget hotel.
Krisada L. Groups Thailand, September 15, 2010
Charming in Hanoi

Valueable Hotel, Helpful Staffs, New Rooms
9
- New & Clean Rooms. - Helpful & Smiley Staffs. - Safety. - Good Location. - Reasonable & Valuable Price. - Cheap Drink and Water in Fridge. - 10 - 15 minutes walk through many Shopping Streets to Restored Sword Lake (Ho Hoan Kiem). - 20 - 30 minutes walk to Opera House. - Choose a Taxi from Mai Linh Group which You Can Trust Meter. - Try Vietnam Local Foods. - Very Funny Trip and Stay.
Restaurant Tip: Try "Bun Cha" anywhere with same taste.
Torsten K. Business travelers Germany, September 10, 2010
Charming Hotel - hanoi

location, staff, neighborhood
5.7
I stayed here for more than 2 weeks. All and all, my stay was good. The staff was really nice and friendly. They do the best they can to satisfy customers. Yet, facility and condition of this hotel is poor. it doesn't look as nice/big as in the picture. their breakfast is simply choices of toast&jam, sandwich&egg, or pho. quality of the food is not excell either.
Azemiyah A. Families with older children Malaysia, August 28, 2010
hotel & people

friendly staff who able to speak english;
6.7
The only disadvantage is when it rains, you have to run out to main road to catch the bus or taxi. When you arrive from airport, you have to walk through the narrow & wet alley with your heavy luggage. On the whole, hotel staff are very friendly, unlike rest of the population are downright rude!!!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Halong Bay overnight cruise on 'chinese junk', is actually a hugh wooden boat with sleep cabins below. Disappointing.
Tal B. Couples Israel, August 28, 2010
Great location, good prices

location, value for money, staff
8.3
Had a good encounter with charming hotel, staff was very kind and helped changing room when we needed to. Location is excellent right in the center of the old quarter, but in a quite alley and not too noisy. We booked two trips through them that turned up not to be the cheapest compared to our friends.
Andrew S. Couples United Kingdom, August 26, 2010
Lovely hotel

Modern clean rooms and excellent staff who couldn't be more helpful
10
We were really impressed with this hotel. Clean rooms, a selection of breakfasts, really central location, working air con, and staff who were happy to go the extra mile like storing our bag for three nights whilst we went Sapa trekking
Andrew S. Couples United Kingdom, August 24, 2010
Sightseeing trip to Hanoi

Modern clean rooms and excellent staff who are really friendly
10
In the old quarter on a quiet (by Hanoi standards) street. The staff couldn't have been more friendly and helpful. The rooms are modern and clean.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Charming Hotel HanoiCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - InteriorCharming Hotel Hanoi - BathroomCharming Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesCharming Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesCharming Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesCharming Hotel Hanoi - BathroomCharming Hotel Hanoi - Facilities

Customer Reviews - Charming Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3C01