My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Charming Hotel

15 Yen Thai Street, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam 084 (Show on map)

Book now!

Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Hotel Interior Charming Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Charming Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Facilities Charming Hotel Hanoi - Facilities Charming Hotel Hanoi - Facilities Charming Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Charming Hotel Hanoi - Facilities
Hotel Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 36
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
547 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (547)
Sort by:
Krisada L. Groups Thailand, September 15, 2010
Charming in Hanoi

Valueable Hotel, Helpful Staffs, New Rooms
9
- New & Clean Rooms. - Helpful & Smiley Staffs. - Safety. - Good Location. - Reasonable & Valuable Price. - Cheap Drink and Water in Fridge. - 10 - 15 minutes walk through many Shopping Streets to Restored Sword Lake (Ho Hoan Kiem). - 20 - 30 minutes walk to Opera House. - Choose a Taxi from Mai Linh Group which You Can Trust Meter. - Try Vietnam Local Foods. - Very Funny Trip and Stay.
Restaurant Tip: Try "Bun Cha" anywhere with same taste.
Torsten K. Business travelers Germany, September 10, 2010
Charming Hotel - hanoi

location, staff, neighborhood
5.7
I stayed here for more than 2 weeks. All and all, my stay was good. The staff was really nice and friendly. They do the best they can to satisfy customers. Yet, facility and condition of this hotel is poor. it doesn't look as nice/big as in the picture. their breakfast is simply choices of toast&jam, sandwich&egg, or pho. quality of the food is not excell either.
Azemiyah A. Families with older children Malaysia, August 28, 2010
hotel & people

friendly staff who able to speak english;
6.7
The only disadvantage is when it rains, you have to run out to main road to catch the bus or taxi. When you arrive from airport, you have to walk through the narrow & wet alley with your heavy luggage. On the whole, hotel staff are very friendly, unlike rest of the population are downright rude!!!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Halong Bay overnight cruise on 'chinese junk', is actually a hugh wooden boat with sleep cabins below. Disappointing.
Tal B. Couples Israel, August 28, 2010
Great location, good prices

location, value for money, staff
8.3
Had a good encounter with charming hotel, staff was very kind and helped changing room when we needed to. Location is excellent right in the center of the old quarter, but in a quite alley and not too noisy. We booked two trips through them that turned up not to be the cheapest compared to our friends.
Andrew S. Couples United Kingdom, August 26, 2010
Lovely hotel

Modern clean rooms and excellent staff who couldn't be more helpful
10
We were really impressed with this hotel. Clean rooms, a selection of breakfasts, really central location, working air con, and staff who were happy to go the extra mile like storing our bag for three nights whilst we went Sapa trekking
Andrew S. Couples United Kingdom, August 24, 2010
Sightseeing trip to Hanoi

Modern clean rooms and excellent staff who are really friendly
10
In the old quarter on a quiet (by Hanoi standards) street. The staff couldn't have been more friendly and helpful. The rooms are modern and clean.
Ian J. Solo travelers Australia, August 18, 2010
Charming is indeed Charming

very clean and friendly
9.7
Charming Hotel is located on a small market type street full of morning activity making for a very interesting start to the day. Close to Hoan Kiem Lake (10 min walk)in the old Quarter hotel staff very friendly and helpful. The rooms are spotless free wi-fi in room, resturant only serves breakfasst and this is limited though adequate, there are plenty of good places to eat while exploring the bustling street life of Hanoi.
Joy S. Solo travelers New Zealand, August 7, 2010
Definitely Charming

Excellent location in the Old Quarter, handy to Hoan Kiem, shopping and cafes, friendly staff,
9
I loved staying here at the Charming Hotel, so much so that I've booked a return visit! The location is just perfect for walking around the Old Quarter, excellent food outlets, shopping and the lake. It's close to the French Quarter too which is the location of the Cathedral. Church Street has many restaurants, cafes and vendors selling food. Sure the location is a little noisy first thing in the morning when the vendors in the narrow street upon which the hotel is located, but that's a small price to pay for being "amongst" the vibrant Vietnamese community as they buy fresh goods for the day. I loved the energy in this narrow street. Having computers in the room with fast internet access was also a bonus.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Do take time to wander around Hoan Kiem first thing in the morning to see the locals taking their exercise. The night time ambience is different so its also worthwhile repeating the walk at dusk!
Andrew E. Couples New Zealand, August 1, 2010
Really is Charming

Beautifully presented and amazing staff
9.7
I cant say enough good things about this cute hotel. I would reccomend it to anyone who is travelling on a budget but still cares about comfort and cleanliness. The hotel is in a little laneway (dont worry, its safe) so it is quiet (from traffic). It is easy wlaking distance to the lake, lots of little restaraunts and places to shop. The bedrooms are not massive but the two of us had enough space. We stayed there for a week and it was always kept clean, it is practically brand new. The bathrooms have hand held showers and monsoon shower heads, great for washing off the days traffic. The staff were what really made the stay memorable, they couldn't do enough for us (or even for our friends who weren't even staying there). They organised our laundry for us, translations, taxis, tours and a restaraunt we had trouble finding. They always greeted us with warm smiles and open doors! The manager Mr Duc is there to help, as are his staff.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you choose this wonderful hotel, take an alarm clock, because even though you get large windows that do open - most of them face another building really close (although decorated to diguise it) so it is dark in the room all the time - great for sleeping in, bad for being late for tours! The aircon works great though!
Laura B. Couples United Kingdom, July 17, 2010
Lovely hotel, staff extremely friendly and helpful

Staff
8.7
Highly recommend hotel if it is in your price backet. Staff were excellent and helped out with all questions. Good location as only a five minute walk to the lake. Tucked away down a back street. Breakfast was good too!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Charming Hotel HanoiCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - Hotel InteriorCharming Hotel Hanoi - BathroomCharming Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesCharming Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesCharming Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesCharming Hotel Hanoi - BathroomCharming Hotel Hanoi - Facilities

Customer Reviews - Charming Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3C03