or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Charming Hotel

15 Yen Thai Street, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam 084 (Show on map)

Book now!

Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Interior Charming Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Charming Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Facilities Charming Hotel Hanoi - Facilities Charming Hotel Hanoi - Facilities Charming Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Charming Hotel Hanoi - Facilities
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 36
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
552 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (552)
Sort by:
May L. Groups Malaysia, May 25, 2010
Charming Hotel, Hanoi

The staff of the hotel are its greatest assets. We stayed in several other mid-range hotels in our 2 week journey all over Vietnam and the staff at the Charming Hotel were clearly the most friendly and professional that we came across. The hotel's location was good.
9
Charming is a very good word to describe the staff of the hotel as all of them without exception were friendly, attentive and professional.Both receptionists were helpful and informative about things to see and do and spoke English well. While the hotel also runs a booking service for tours, they were not pushy about whether we bought tours from them or not. Location of the hotel in a very narrow street in the old quarter was good as it meant that it was near interesting streets and shopping, yet away from the noise of motorbikes and other traffic. In the mornings, our street became a bit of a marketplace as stalls selling fruit and vegies and other produce were set up. Our room was spacious and clean and about my only minor complaint (which I think is unavoidable given the hotel's location)is that it had no window. The price we paid included breakfast (choice of Continental, American or Vietnamese) On the whole the Charming Hotel was great value for money and we would not hesitate to recommend any of our friends visiting Hanoi.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: HaLong Bay - Good experience still, but it fell slightly short of expectations. Perhaps the World Heritage listing may eventually kill this place. Thousands of tourists and hundreds of tourist junks discharging waste directly into Halong Bay. Hoa Luu/Tam Coc - Hoa Luu has old temples which we did not really find so interesting. Tam Coc was the highlight of the trip as we had a most enjoyable row-boat ride along a river going past what has been described as an inland HaLong Bay. Nice & relaxing.
David C. Couples Australia, May 23, 2010
Charming Hotel, Hanoi

- friendliness - efficiency - courtesy - promptness - helpfulness
10
The staff at the Charming Hotel were absolutely wonderful. Nothing was too much trouble for them to ensure our comfort. All tours were organized with efficiency and promptness. Both women on reception were informative and able to direct us to the smallest of shops for our daily living needs. We stayed for 6 nights and would highly recommend this Hotel to everyone. We'll definitely be staying there again next time.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Ha Long Bay and Perfumed Pagonda. Best for me were the fabulous nearby shops of musical instruments and antiques.
James C. Couples United Kingdom, May 23, 2010
Very Charming place

Free wifi Extreemly friendly staff clean comfortable rooms
8.3
We loved Charming hotel, the location is set back away from the main streets which help with noise reduction. The staff are very helpful wether it be oredering pizza for you or helping you to speak Vietnameese. We finished our trip of Ha long bay and came back to Charming hotel for another 4 days meanign we stayed here for about 10 days. Would definatly recommend and would stay here again.
Lucy S. Couples Australia, May 21, 2010
charming was not as charming as its name

cheap hotel in a good location. clean rooms
6
The hotel offered a transfer from the airport for $15. The driver took 1 hour and 45 minutes from the airport to the hotel as he had no idea where he was going. I wouldnt bother getting this service incase you are stuck with the same person - delaying us o we didnt arrive until 11:45 at night! The hotel is in a fantastic location, however be aware of the meat market just outside the doorstep.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: they were very helpful in booking our halong bay trip and they had many outher tour options avaliable!
Paul C. Families with older children Australia, May 17, 2010
Great Stay

Great location in the Old Quarter. Staff exceptionally friendly and helpful.
8.7
Hotel has a lift unlike many hotels of similar standard in Hanoi. This is a real bonus if you are staying on the 5th floor. The hotel manager Mr Duc) is very hands on and easily accessible if required. No traffic noise due to its location in a quiet street. Rooms reasonably spacious for Vietnam standards. Also very clean. Service response - fast and hassle free.
Shopping Tip: Close to markets and Lake. Tours organised by hotel staff were of a good standrad.
Mawati -. Groups Indonesia, May 15, 2010
charming is excellent

clean, nice staff, good value, has elevator
9.7
very good value hotel. I booked 2nights there and all was nice. First night I got room with city view and personnal PC. 2nd night, I got room with no window but size bigger. They have 3menus for breakfast. Bread, egg or pho. They also have arranged halongbay trip for us and it was nice. Thanks for Mrs. Liens who very helpfull and cheerful. It was pleasant to stay there.
Mawati -. Groups Indonesia, May 13, 2010
charming is excellent

clean, has elevator, nice breakfast, helpful staff.
9.3
charming is nice hotel. The hotel is clean, friendly staff and helpful especially the lady name Lien. Even small but they have 2 elevators to help guests. For breakfast, they have 3kinds of menu to choose; Bread, egg or pho. I have tried their pho and taste very good. I have booked standard room for 2nights. First night I got room with street view and have personnal computer inside the room.Second night I have no view in my room but with bigger size of room.
Shopping Tip: plenty shops around the area.
Hanna Y. Groups Indonesia, May 8, 2010
Very recommended hotel

the staff can speak english
8.3
Nice hotel with very helpful staff, service with a smile, clean room, free wifi, yummy breakfast, especially pho bo :) there are many unique shops around the hotel, and the most important is the staff can speak english.. Very recommended hotel, I will stay here again if I go to Hanoi again
Shopping Tip: Many unique shops around the hotel
Salina S. Couples Thailand, May 7, 2010
Excellent Service and Friendly Hotel

Excellent Service Staff is friendly Location not bad if compare with price.
8.7
Charming Hotel is excellent service for us. All staff at the hotel also friendly and my husband not feeling well coz of weather. All staff willingly to take care us always. Many thanks for you help. If we hv a chance to go hanoi again i will stay at there and advice to my friends too.
Julie O. Groups United Kingdom, May 2, 2010
Charming Hotel - Hanoi

Breakfast was served till 12pm which was great as we got up really late due to jet lag. Reception staff were really helpful and thier English was good.
7.3
We liked the Charming hotel as it was in a good location to visit all the main sights and the markets, and being down a small interesting side street it was quite quiet. They even gave us complimentary mangos and a bottle of local Dalat wine. They had maps and information on boat trips to Halong Bay and changed money for us. Overall it was fine for a 2 night stay.
Restaurant Tip: Papa Joe's coffee shop - just on the main junction at the north west end of the Lake. Great juices and Pho.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Charming Hotel HanoiCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - InteriorCharming Hotel Hanoi - BathroomCharming Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesCharming Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesCharming Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesCharming Hotel Hanoi - BathroomCharming Hotel Hanoi - Facilities

Customer Reviews - Charming Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3B04