or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Charming Hotel

15 Yen Thai Street, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam 084 (Show on map)

Book now!

Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Interior Charming Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Charming Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Facilities Charming Hotel Hanoi - Facilities Charming Hotel Hanoi - Facilities Charming Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Charming Hotel Hanoi - Facilities
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 36
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
554 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (554)
Sort by:
Salina S. Couples Thailand, May 7, 2010
Excellent Service and Friendly Hotel

Excellent Service Staff is friendly Location not bad if compare with price.
8.7
Charming Hotel is excellent service for us. All staff at the hotel also friendly and my husband not feeling well coz of weather. All staff willingly to take care us always. Many thanks for you help. If we hv a chance to go hanoi again i will stay at there and advice to my friends too.
Julie O. Groups United Kingdom, May 2, 2010
Charming Hotel - Hanoi

Breakfast was served till 12pm which was great as we got up really late due to jet lag. Reception staff were really helpful and thier English was good.
7.3
We liked the Charming hotel as it was in a good location to visit all the main sights and the markets, and being down a small interesting side street it was quite quiet. They even gave us complimentary mangos and a bottle of local Dalat wine. They had maps and information on boat trips to Halong Bay and changed money for us. Overall it was fine for a 2 night stay.
Restaurant Tip: Papa Joe's coffee shop - just on the main junction at the north west end of the Lake. Great juices and Pho.
Robert T. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 26, 2010
nice hotel

the room was clean and excellent staff
8.3
this hotel is in a good location near all of French quarter,the staff are very nice,the breakfast is ok,i dont have any bad reports from the hotel,apart from the smoke in the rooms,there is laundry next door and some good restaurants,the Irish pub is just round the corner,the lake is only five minutes walk,as is the markets,i would stay in this hotel if i am in hanoi again
Travel tip: near everything you need
Reza N. Groups United States of America, April 20, 2010
good

clean, great laundry service, central location, helpful staff
9
i really liked the place. it was clean and comfortable, with a good breakfast. i will stay there again on my return transit through hanoi. the staff were helpful, and one guy took me to a local pharmacy to help me get some meds I needed. The place is very centrally located and easy to get around, tough the block it's on is very strange from a western standpoint.
Mattias J. Couples Sweden, April 7, 2010
Charming hotel

* Off the main street = no noice from street or pubs * Extremly friendly staff * Clean room with fridge and big lcd tv
8.3
We liked the friendliness of the staff (and their english skills) and the fact that they would assit you with any type of request. They e.g. helped us arrange both train tickets to Da nang and hotel in hoi an and more or less no extra cost. The room itself is quite small, but its clean has a/c, a big lcd tv and a fridge. Bathroom was also nice and clean. For us breakfast was inluded and there was a coice between continetal, american and vietnamise. They would also make Coffee and tea for you at any time at no additional cost. Which is nice when you want to relax after some hours out in the city. And as its on a side street its no street noice either. As most hotels in vietnam they also had a couple of computers with internet access in the lobby area. From a cost perspective it would have been a few dollars (3USD) cheaper to book directly with the hotel that through agoda. So in short, we would recommend the hotel for others. Only complaint is really the construction noice from next door that starts at 0700 every morning. However I expect this to be temporary thing and probably not even affect you.
Pham M. Groups Vietnam, April 6, 2010
charming hotel but not charming !

location is good
6.3
we paid 3 nights to stay at the hotel for the delux room but with one word "sorry " we had to stay the first night in the standard room without window.no any compensation at all.
David B. Solo travelers Argentina, April 6, 2010
Good option at Old Quarter

Location, cleanliness of the room, friendly staff.
8.3
Charming Hotel is located in a lively small alley in Old Quarter, a real sample of this amazing town, at a walking distance of main attractions. Staff is extremely friendly and helpful. They helped us to arrange Halong Bay Tour, and the price they got for us was cheaper than the one we had got in travel agencies. Rooms are neat and clean, though some of them does not have a window(which is not uncommon in this region). More attention should be given on common areas: breakfast tables were not so clean, and lobby toilet really stank.
Eng S. Couples Malaysia, April 4, 2010
Pleasant Stay at Charming Hotel

Centre of the tourist attraction (near to Hoan Kiem lake) Friendly and helpful staff
10
Charming hotel is located near to Hoan Kiem lake (less than 10 mins walk), and near to tourist attraction. The staff have been very helpful, and made my stay there one of the most pleasant and value for money stay.
Hotel Feature Tip: In view of the much potential scam taking place in Hanoi, always be safe by asking for Hotel's front desk help. THe price offered by Hotel for the day tour to Halong Bay could be even lower than the tour company out there. And it's SAFE. Same goes to Taxi Booking. For Malaysia Travellers in particular, please bring USD instead of RM, as most of the bureau de exchange at Vietnam would not exchange their VND with RM.
Bozidar K. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 31, 2010
Charming hotel, HaNoi

very friendly staff, very good modern and clean rooms, with flat screen tv and pc with internet in the room, very good central location, close to lake, shops, food etc.
9.7
After 2 paid nights in hotel, went on two tours, after each one had a free shower in the hotel and they kept my big luggage for 5 days. Even waited for me at the train station at 5 AM after Sapa. Every single person in the hotel was very friendly, always with smile and trying to help. Strongly recomended.
Eran R. Couples Israel, March 25, 2010
great place to stay in Hanoi!

warm friendly staff. clean room, great shower, free internet in room (computer included).elevator.
8.3
we arrived hanoi at night and pre booked this hotel with agoda. we were welcomed by a nice receptionist who was helpful with information and stuff but not "pushy" like other hotels where they try to sell you trips to Sapa or halong bay. the room we got was great- a bit small but clean, with computer with free internet and a comfortable bed. Good location- about 10 min. wals from the lake. in the street- lovely market every morning. we highly recommend!
Travel tip: market on street

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Charming Hotel HanoiCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - InteriorCharming Hotel Hanoi - BathroomCharming Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesCharming Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesCharming Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesCharming Hotel Hanoi - BathroomCharming Hotel Hanoi - Facilities

Customer Reviews - Charming Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3A02