Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 555 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 555 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 8.7
  • Food/Dining 7.5

mawati -. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed one night in May 2010
charming is excellent
clean, nice staff, good value, has elevator
location in the small street
very good value hotel. I booked 2nights there and all was nice. First night I got room with city view and personnal PC. 2nd night, I got room with no window but size bigger. They have 3menus for breakfast. Bread, egg or pho. They also have arranged halongbay trip for us and it was nice. Thanks for Mrs. Liens who very helpfull and cheerful. It was pleasant to stay there.
Reviewed May 18, 2010

Julie O. from United Kingdom
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in April 2010
Charming Hotel - Hanoi
Breakfast was served till 12pm which was great as we got up really late due to jet lag. Reception staff were really helpful and thier English was good.
We didnt have a room with a window, but the air con worked and the beds were ok. We were not in the room much so it was not really a problem. There was no hot water in the evening - but after a day in the city a cold shower was quite refreshing.
We liked the Charming hotel as it was in a good location to visit all the main sights and the markets, and being down a small interesting side street it was quite quiet. They even gave us complimentary mangos and a bottle of local Dalat wine. They had maps and information on boat trips to Halong Bay and changed money for us. Overall it was fine for a 2 night stay.
Reviewed May 18, 2010

mawati -. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed one night in May 2010
charming is excellent
clean, has elevator, nice breakfast, helpful staff.
the area of the hotel inside the small street. If you have to find it by yourself would be difficult.
charming is nice hotel. The hotel is clean, friendly staff and helpful especially the lady name Lien. Even small but they have 2 elevators to help guests. For breakfast, they have 3kinds of menu to choose; Bread, egg or pho. I have tried their pho and taste very good. I have booked standard room for 2nights. First night I got room with street view and have personnal computer inside the room.Second night I have no view in my room but with bigger size of room.
Reviewed May 17, 2010

Salina S. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2010
Excellent Service and Friendly Hotel
Excellent Service Staff is friendly Location not bad if compare with price.
No restaurant
Charming Hotel is excellent service for us. All staff at the hotel also friendly and my husband not feeling well coz of weather. All staff willingly to take care us always. Many thanks for you help. If we hv a chance to go hanoi again i will stay at there and advice to my friends too.
Reviewed May 10, 2010

Robyn H. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in February 2010
Good Value for Australia Dollar
Location - close & very handy to all restaurants, shopping & Lake district. Staff very friendly & courtious being helpfull in every way.
Improvements - shower curtained needed in bathroom & possibly a ledge at the shower to stop water running over the floor.
Upon arrival we were greeted with a cup of coffee before being shown to our room by the friend & efficient staff. Location of the hotel proximity to all ammenities, restaurants, shops & a short stroll to the Lake district. Bedding & room was quite comfortable as we stayed in a suite room. Airport arrangements by Mr Duc were excellent. We were picked up from the airport & return journey was also arranged. Staff were all very friendly, courtious & efficient in everyway.
Reviewed May 08, 2010

robert T. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in April 2010
nice hotel
the room was clean and excellent staff
no windows,smoke lingers
this hotel is in a good location near all of French quarter,the staff are very nice,the breakfast is ok,i dont have any bad reports from the hotel,apart from the smoke in the rooms,there is laundry next door and some good restaurants,the Irish pub is just round the corner,the lake is only five minutes walk,as is the markets,i would stay in this hotel if i am in hanoi again
Reviewed May 01, 2010

reza N. from United States
Groups
Stayed one night in April 2010
good
clean, great laundry service, central location, helpful staff
weak wifi signal in my room.
i really liked the place. it was clean and comfortable, with a good breakfast. i will stay there again on my return transit through hanoi. the staff were helpful, and one guy took me to a local pharmacy to help me get some meds I needed. The place is very centrally located and easy to get around, tough the block it's on is very strange from a western standpoint.
Reviewed April 30, 2010

Lisa F. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2010
Charming Hotel Hanoi
Central Hotel close to tourist attractions.Hotel was clean and staff very friendly and helpful.
Small room but adequate for what we needed.
We enjoyed our stay at The Charming hotel in Hanoi.The reception staff were friendly and helpful.Some staff spoke very good English and arranged a couple of trips and the overnight train to Denang.The hotel is only small and down a small alley but it really gives you a quick taste of vietnam life.the room was small but clean and adequate for our requirements.The breakfast was limited but adequate again for our requirements.
Reviewed April 12, 2010

Mattias J. from Sweden
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2010
Charming hotel
* Off the main street = no noice from street or pubs * Extremly friendly staff * Clean room with fridge and big lcd tv
* Some renovations ongoing next door(?). So at 0700 every day you will be woken up by the nocie of drilling and hammering. * no window in the room we got, but compensated this with a false window with som plants instead.
We liked the friendliness of the staff (and their english skills) and the fact that they would assit you with any type of request. They e.g. helped us arrange both train tickets to Da nang and hotel in hoi an and more or less no extra cost. The room itself is quite small, but its clean has a/c, a big lcd tv and a fridge. Bathroom was also nice and clean. For us breakfast was inluded and there was a coice between continetal, american and vietnamise. They would also make Coffee and tea for you at any time at no additional cost. Which is nice when you want to relax after some hours out in the city. And as its on a side street its no street noice either. As most hotels in vietnam they also had a couple of computers with internet access in the lobby area. From a cost perspective it would have been a few dollars (3USD) cheaper to book directly with the hotel that through agoda. So in short, we would recommend the hotel for others. Only complaint is really the construction noice from next door that starts at 0700 every morning. However I expect this to be temporary thing and probably not even affect you.
Reviewed April 10, 2010

pham T. from Vietnam
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in April 2010
charming hotel but not charming !
location is good
the area for taking shower should have glass to prevent the water getting out
we paid 3 nights to stay at the hotel for the delux room but with one word "sorry " we had to stay the first night in the standard room without window.no any compensation at all.
Reviewed April 09, 2010