or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Charming Hotel

15 Yen Thai Street, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam 084 (Show on map)

Book now!

Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Interior Charming Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Charming Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Facilities Charming Hotel Hanoi - Facilities Charming Hotel Hanoi - Facilities Charming Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Charming Hotel Hanoi - Facilities
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 36
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
552 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (552)
Sort by:
Trevor W. Groups New Zealand, March 20, 2010
Charming Hotel good value for money

good central location clean nice bathroom friendly, helpful staff quiet room
8.3
We stayed at this hotel for 5 nights and found it to be very convenient, clean and tidy. The shower was very good. The staff were friendly and the girls especially friendly. Breakfast was basic but okay. The only downsides were that the room had no windows (but that is probably not unusual in Hanoi), and while we had booked a triple room because we were travelling with our adult daughter, they had added a third portable fold-up bed into a double room which made it pretty cramped for us.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The overnight trip to Halong Bay is highly recommended.
Nathaniel H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 17, 2010
A nice little hotel

Friendly staff, good location and the breakfast was good.
8
For the money I though it was good value. The hotel is well located, the staff are friendly and helpful and the rooms are modern and clean. When the cleaners accidentally threw away some paperwork I had left out (an understandable mistake) the problem was quickly resolved by the staff. The hotel was exactly what I was after and I would happily stay there again.
Karen S. Couples Canada, March 15, 2010
A hotel well named for its staff

very clean, good breakfast, safe honest and helpful staff
10
You will find this hotel in the middle of an alley. We dubbed it "Pig Snout Alley" because along with sellig fruit veggies and pastries you will also find pig snout, pig ears chickens fish and just about anything else you would need if you where looking for something to cook! But please do not let that diswade you!! The staff are at your beck and call, are very happy and friendly. The rooms are comfy and clean and I would definately go back.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We also used Vega Travel for an exscertin to Ha Long Bay.Was an awsome trip with a very good tour guide. We felt we got more than we paid for.
Belinda T. Couples Australia, March 15, 2010
beats a backpackers

the staff at this hotel really want to please and do their best to do so. Couldn't fault the staff on anything really, they were fun and friendly. Great location in the old quarter. Breakfast was not from an extensive list, but was good. Free wi-fi. If you want a cheap hotel that is clean and liveable, this would be a good choice.
7.7
this hotel beats staying in a dorm at a backpackers. It is not flash but it is clean and has the basics. It was a bit noisy - not constantly though, mainly in the morning - but this may have been because of our room's location. Breakfast was included and we didn't go hungry. The hotel/airport shuttle was reasonably priced and easy to organise. The staff were lovely and one of the girls on reception had a very wry sense of humour which we found very endearing!
Restaurant Tip: La Salsa was a great place for dinner, once you exit the laneway of the hotel, head right and keep going until you hit the cathedral - it is opposite on the corner. Good street for restaurants by the looks, but didn't get to try any of the neighbouring ones.
Kean Y. Couples Malaysia, March 12, 2010
value for money

next to main street for night shopping
8
probably the best stay but hanoi is too noisy with honks all over the street by motorists. Hotel is located in the inner lane with vege selling in the morning and near to night "pasar malam" market. In short, the hotel is located near and within walking distance to all main shopping streets and restaurants. For those on honeymoon, Hanoi is not the place for you. Do book a direct trip to Halong Bay which is most memorable trip for us. Do ensure you spent a night in the best ship available.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Halong Bay is one of the wonders of the world for sure!
Purushottam R. Couples India, March 11, 2010
Charming Hotel Review

Nice location, friendly staff
8
It is located in old market which is famous to buy a lot of stuff at cheaper rates. Staff was very friendly and tried to do everything possible to elp me out whenever needed. The roomsize was not adequete. The breakfast quality was okay but it was too little.
Karen S. Couples Canada, March 10, 2010
Charming hotel charming staff

centrally located....true viet nam experience
10
found this to be very quaint and a wonderful place to stop every night...We where very busy with sight seeing and gadding about so wasn't wanting a hotle to sit at and lounge. If your wanting that don't book here.
Robyn H. Couples Australia, February 28, 2010
Good Value for Australia Dollar

Location - close & very handy to all restaurants, shopping & Lake district. Staff very friendly & courtious being helpfull in every way.
8.7
Upon arrival we were greeted with a cup of coffee before being shown to our room by the friend & efficient staff. Location of the hotel proximity to all ammenities, restaurants, shops & a short stroll to the Lake district. Bedding & room was quite comfortable as we stayed in a suite room. Airport arrangements by Mr Duc were excellent. We were picked up from the airport & return journey was also arranged. Staff were all very friendly, courtious & efficient in everyway.
Shopping Tip: Shopping excellent with good value for the Australian dollar.
Suwat C. Groups Thailand, February 26, 2010
friendly hotel

All staffs - very friendly and trustly.
9
I 's very happy when i stayed. BF 's clean food and good taste. The room 's very clean and there're 2 lifts so very comfortable. I kept my laugauge at hotel before i go to other place and they didn't charge anything. But they don't have locker. All staffs 're very friendly and trustly. If you early wake up in the morning, you will see morning market in front of the hotel. Nice!
Elizabeth M. Couples United Kingdom, February 11, 2010
Very Charming!

Very nice accomodation for the price
8.3
We really enjoyed our stay at The Charming Hotel, Hanoi. It was superb accomodation for the price that we paid via Agoda and the staff themselves really were very charming. All staff were very, very helpful and also very happy to help with any questions we had. They also arranged a tour of Halong Bay for us which was very stressless as all we had to do was pay our money and wait to be collected! The breakfast served was very nice also however the dining area is very small and can only accomodate about 10 people so there were times when we had to wait. The rooms were very small but very clean and tidy and welcome to come back to after a busy day in Hanoi! The hotel was quite diffucult to find. It was down a very narrow side street which was very busy with traders and motorbikes at all hours of the day, there again, i think Hanoi is very busy with traders and bikes at all hours of the day!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Charming Hotel HanoiCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - InteriorCharming Hotel Hanoi - BathroomCharming Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesCharming Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesCharming Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesCharming Hotel Hanoi - BathroomCharming Hotel Hanoi - Facilities

Customer Reviews - Charming Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3A08