Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Charming Hotel

15 Yen Thai Street, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam 084 (Show on map)

Book now!

Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Interior Charming Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Charming Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Facilities Charming Hotel Hanoi - Facilities Charming Hotel Hanoi - Facilities Charming Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Charming Hotel Hanoi - Facilities
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 36
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
552 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (552)
Sort by:
Shaun D. Couples Australia, January 27, 2010
Excellent Hotel - great Staff

Cheap and clean
9.3
This hotel was great value for money. Small but clean and comfy. Located in great spot close to everything in old area. Staff were very helpful and freindly. They gave us advice on good place to eat and go. Would not recommend the chicken pho we got sick from it. Overall a great hotel and great staff. Would stay here again and would recommend to friends
Nightlife Tip: Le Pub
Gemma H. Couples United Kingdom, January 23, 2010
excellent!

Great location, amazing staff, nice breakfast, clean room.
10
When we arrived in Hanoi it was raining and dark and when I saw the road the hotel was on my heart sank. However Hotel Charming was stylish, clean and mordern. The room was a ok size for city centre and had a good bathroom with a powerful, hot shower. But what made this heotel was the reception staff. They were welcoming and really helpful without being pushy. After meeting a couple of other guest who recommended booking trips though the hotel we did the same and we were not dissapointed. When the raining stoppped 3 days later the area came alive and Hanoi became a wonderful city. Really great hotel defo worth the money. Only down side was we didn't have a window, but I think this is the case with lots of hotel in Hanoi.
Travel tip: book trips and travel through the hotel they are very helpful. The night train to Danang is great.
Kevin M. Couples United Kingdom, January 21, 2010
charming place

very friendly and helpful staff,,room was clean and quiet,,all amenities available and everything worked ..good breakfast
7.7
Helen M. Couples United Kingdom, January 21, 2010
A little gem of a hotel

In quiet location. Excellent helpful staff
9
The Charming Hotel was perfectly situated close by all the attractions & best shopping areas. It is almost impossible to find an area in this city that is quiet but this hotel is one of the very few to be found in a tiny street where no cars can go & virtually no bikes pass by. The rooms are a little on the small side but they have everything you need & the beds are comfy & there's plenty of hot water. The staff were so friendly & helpful in every way. We would highly recommend this hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hotel staff arranged several trips. Close by all the silk shops
Chatpet Y. Couples Thailand, January 17, 2010
A little cozy hotel

Location. Staff is friendly, helpful and informative. Cleanliness of room. Free internet.
9.3
-
Restaurant Tip: Eat what the locals eat. Some very good Vietnamese restaurants within a walking distance nearby the hotel. Ask the hotel staff for restaurants selling pho bo, bun cha, etc. We followed the ones that recommended in lonely planet, not disappointed.
Cindy C. Groups United States of America, January 14, 2010
Charming

- good service - free internet in the lobby - good value
8.3
overall, we had a nice stay at the charming. the hotel staff was very attentive and helpful. internet and breakfast were included in the fee. great price for what we received. my only complaint is that the hotel rooms were a bit small. I booked a suite and it was barely enough to accommodate my party.
Thomas P. Couples Australia, January 9, 2010
Friendly Hotel

Friendly staff who were very willing to assist made my trip to Hanoi more enjoyable and less stressful. Hotel is situated in the Old Town district and is close to many attractions. Room was clean and well maintained.
9.3
Overall I enjoyed staying at this hotel as the staff went out of their way to be helpful with the many inquiries that I had. The room I had was great except that it was very small and had no window. The hotel provides two computers with internet connection and printer free of charge. Hotel also has a small dining area.
Johanna L. Groups Philippines, January 4, 2010
great location and caring staff

it is right in the middle of the french quarter but in a narrow alley so it is quiet; free wifi and good sized room that is very clean; lift !!!
9.7
the hotel gives more service than it charges; check in is fast and simple; the best is the staff who is subtle and always ready to help; for a small hotel, they have two lifts and the rooms are surprisingly large and has all the necessary amenities. breakfast is simple but served with a smile. booked a taxi to the airport from the hotel and the staff helped us get on at the main street to send us off to the airport.
Restaurant Tip: a short walk from the hotel near the cathedral are quaint cafes where you can cap the day by the balcony al fresco. either for dinner or a drink, it is lovely. my favorite is the french boulangerie. for shopping, the quality of vietnam made north face and kipling products are really good. the ones sold at the north face shops overseas in asia are from here as well but the price is 5 times. road tested them in my last expedition and they do last
Sheila B. Groups Indonesia, January 3, 2010
Dissapointing

Location near central city, and within walking distance Located at a very narrow road so cars/ taxis can't go through Room is quite ok
5
Overall the service was not satisfactory.
Giap M. Couples Vietnam, January 2, 2010
Charming Hotel - A real charm

1. Location: Located at the heart of Old Quarter makes it very convenient for you to walk around: just 5 mins to Central Church; 7 mins to Guom Lake; all other eating and shopping streets are in walking distance. 2. Service: I'm really surprised with their service. It's amazing. Our flight delayed and we arrived the hotel quite late. We just had very quick cleaning before went out for dinner. When we came back, we realized that the shower was leaked and we could not have warm water. Wanted to call them but the phone wire was broken T_T. we were so tired, then just went to bed. Early next morning I told them about the problem and went out for walking. 3 hours later, everything was perfectly fixed. Really amazing!
9.3
We stayed at Charming Hotel for nearly a week. We only experienced really nice and pleasant things from the location to the friendliness of staff there. Nothing to complaint about. We really had an amazing week there: full day of walking around, shopping, eating Hanoi specialties, meeting friends… We will definitely come back there for our next trip in HN. Thanks a lot, Charming Hotel!
Shopping Tip: You can go to some shops in Hang Non, Hang Cot, Hang Manh for really good stuff ;)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Charming Hotel HanoiCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - InteriorCharming Hotel Hanoi - BathroomCharming Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesCharming Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesCharming Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesCharming Hotel Hanoi - BathroomCharming Hotel Hanoi - Facilities

Customer Reviews - Charming Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3A04