or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Charming Hotel

15 Yen Thai Street, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam 084 (Show on map)

Book now!

Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Interior Charming Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Charming Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Facilities Charming Hotel Hanoi - Facilities Charming Hotel Hanoi - Facilities Charming Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Charming Hotel Hanoi - Facilities
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 36
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
553 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (553)
Sort by:
Melissa C. Solo travelers Australia, August 28, 2013
Great position in quiet, interesting laneway

Friendly staff, clean large room, fantastic position
9
The Charming Hotel is as it's named "Charming"!! I stayed in a city view room which was tastefully decorated, exceptionally clean and a decent size. I had a view of the interesting laneway which had a number of fresh market food stalls, hairdressers & little convenience shops. There are no cars allowed in this street making it very quiet compared to the rest of Hanoi. The staff at this hotel were very friendly calling all the guests by their first names. They were also very helpful and attentive. What a great budget hotel. Value for money.
Rowena C. Couples Australia, August 22, 2013
Exceptionally helpful staff

Staff friendliness and levels of service, location
9
We had a good stay. The staff all learnt our names and greeted us by name each time we returned (including after our 3day tour of Halong bay!). They were exceptionally helpful, arranging collection from the train station of our arrival and the bell boy accompanied us to the train station at the end to help us onto the train (probably not necessary but very kind!). We booked out tour of Halong through the hotel and seemed to have paid $10USD less than another passenger on the tour and the tour was great with good service and food throughout. We also booked our train to and from Sapa through them and they were equally helpful.
Zehra Z. Families with young children United Kingdom, July 24, 2013
Great value and friendly English speaking staff

Location, staff, price
8
We found that English is not very widely spoken in Hanoi so it was great to have excellent English speakers that were really helpful. We were treated by name whenever we came into the hotel which made us feel very welcome. Rooms were much more comfortable than I expected, ours was a bit tight but we were 2 adults, 2 children sharing so to be expected. Great value for money.
Shelley G. Couples United Kingdom, July 23, 2013
Bargain and excellent service!!

Cheap, friendly and central
10
Extremely friendly staff, clean rooms and central location. For price you pay excellent value with breakfast.
Niv S. Couples Israel, July 23, 2013
Charming indeed

Very nice useful staff location and comfy room
9.3
Stayed in this hotel twice and had a great time! Staff is extremely nice and will help you with everything. The room in very comfy ad has pc in each room with great wifi!! Location in perfect close to a lot of restaurants and bars. Would defenetly recomend it to everyone!
Nadia O. Solo travelers France, July 21, 2013
Very friendly staff

Frendly staff + good tour advise (might be more expensive than somewhere else but at least you are garantied to have good value) + central,location
8.7
Very well frendly staff + good tour advise (might be more expensive than somewhere else but at least you are garantied to have good value) + central,location
Niv S. Couples Israel, July 19, 2013
Very charming hotel!

Clean room. PC in room. Great location
9.3
Absolutely charming hotel. Staff is extremely friendly. Room is clean and comfortable. Shower is great. PC and wifi worked goo. Breakfast is basic but good and fresh. Right In the center of the old city. Close to restaurants and bars. Would absolutely recommend this hotel!
Lindsay M. Couples New Zealand, July 13, 2013
Short and sweet

Staff, breakfast, elevator
8.7
Our stay was very brief, but the staff were great - we arrived at 6am, fresh off the overnight train from Sapa, and the staff had us in our room by 9 (great considering check in isn't normally til afternoon!). The breakfast was good as well! Rooms are small and the window is right up against another wall, but it was clean and cool, and that was all we needed!
Hoa H. Solo travelers Australia, July 8, 2013
good budget hotel

extremely friendly & helpful staff, comfortable & clean rooms
9.7
the staff here were very very friendly and helpful. they never hesitated to help and were good at explaining things when you asked for stuff such as getting around and airport transfer.
Timothy S. Solo travelers Singapore, July 5, 2013
Charming Hotel, the heart of Hanoi's Old Quarter

Top notch staff, prompt room service, understanding exceptions and accomodations made for you
9
Arriving at the Hotel, we're greeted by the attentive staff. Both of whom took to remember both mine and my brother's names. Each time they saw us, they greeted us immediately by name. It's always great to be personally welcomed back to the hotel. Our booking of the deluxe room was upgraded to the top floor where we could have a window view of the city (it wasn't much, but the upgrade meant something to us). When we entered our room, it was HOT as they warned us, but one fantastic exception the staff made for us was that they allowed us to keep the stick in the power holder so that the power could run, allowing the air-conditioner to be kept running to keep the room cool while we were out for the day. Even though this was against the hotel regulation, they made that exception and allowed us to keep our keys as well! One small point was the water supply in the shower, which trickled when it came to the hot water. But with the heat outside, we'd end up showering cold in the end anyway. House keeping was meticulous and room service for the hotel's partner restaurant was very prompt on our lazy days where we called in for food. Food would always be fast, hot and served directly on the hotel plates from the staff with a smile. Directions and maps from the hotel was perfect, with the staff pointing out the best places to be at and to visit. Location of the hotel? BEST PLACE. Located right in the heart of the Old Quarter, you step right out into an old school wet market at your doorstep from 730am-10am before things slow down and crawl in the narrow streets. One big recommendation for breakfast is to take a walk right out to the street corners (Rough guide: Take a left turn out the hotel and then left at the first crossroad. Follow the path past the bikes and down the corner until you see a street shop selling Pho where you can eat on plastic stools. I promise you that would be the best Pho you'll ever taste in your life.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Charming Hotel HanoiCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - InteriorCharming Hotel Hanoi - BathroomCharming Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesCharming Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesCharming Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesCharming Hotel Hanoi - BathroomCharming Hotel Hanoi - Facilities

Customer Reviews - Charming Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3A02