or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Charming Hotel

15 Yen Thai Street, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam 084 (Show on map)

Book now!

Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Interior Charming Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Charming Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Facilities Charming Hotel Hanoi - Facilities Charming Hotel Hanoi - Facilities Charming Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Charming Hotel Hanoi - Facilities
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 36
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
554 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (554)
Sort by:
Timothy S. Solo travelers Singapore, July 5, 2013
Charming Hotel, the heart of Hanoi's Old Quarter

Top notch staff, prompt room service, understanding exceptions and accomodations made for you
9
Arriving at the Hotel, we're greeted by the attentive staff. Both of whom took to remember both mine and my brother's names. Each time they saw us, they greeted us immediately by name. It's always great to be personally welcomed back to the hotel. Our booking of the deluxe room was upgraded to the top floor where we could have a window view of the city (it wasn't much, but the upgrade meant something to us). When we entered our room, it was HOT as they warned us, but one fantastic exception the staff made for us was that they allowed us to keep the stick in the power holder so that the power could run, allowing the air-conditioner to be kept running to keep the room cool while we were out for the day. Even though this was against the hotel regulation, they made that exception and allowed us to keep our keys as well! One small point was the water supply in the shower, which trickled when it came to the hot water. But with the heat outside, we'd end up showering cold in the end anyway. House keeping was meticulous and room service for the hotel's partner restaurant was very prompt on our lazy days where we called in for food. Food would always be fast, hot and served directly on the hotel plates from the staff with a smile. Directions and maps from the hotel was perfect, with the staff pointing out the best places to be at and to visit. Location of the hotel? BEST PLACE. Located right in the heart of the Old Quarter, you step right out into an old school wet market at your doorstep from 730am-10am before things slow down and crawl in the narrow streets. One big recommendation for breakfast is to take a walk right out to the street corners (Rough guide: Take a left turn out the hotel and then left at the first crossroad. Follow the path past the bikes and down the corner until you see a street shop selling Pho where you can eat on plastic stools. I promise you that would be the best Pho you'll ever taste in your life.
Tara L. Solo travelers Thailand, July 4, 2013
Good on the outside

Staff is friendly, centrally located, accomodating
5.7
The staff was friendly but some miscommunication regarding staff pickup and they also charged me for "damaging" a piece of hotel cloth from the iron that I borrowed. They did not suppky an ironing board. My clothing was damaged as well.
Caroline M. Couples United States of America, July 1, 2013
Pretty decent...

Room was comfy and clean but a bit small and there was no view at all. We couldn't tell if it was day or night cause there was no actually sunlight. Location was great!
7.3
It was a decent price for the hotel. Only problem was we had originally booked it on Agoda since it said there was a fitness center but when we arrived and asked, there was none. I think we could have gotten another hotel cheaper. The staff was great and spoke well English. Rooms were clean and comfy.
Lim C. Couples Singapore, June 18, 2013
Very good. Nice stay

Location, Staff and Value for Money
8
Lim C. Couples Singapore, June 16, 2013
Comfortable

Good location, friendly staff, value for money
8.7
Very good. We stayed at the hotel and went out for day trips. We roughly told them the time we would be back. By the time we reached the hotel, the staff ensured the air con in our room is turn on and all the necessary was done so that we can have a nice cool room after a hot day outing.
Viktoria E. Solo travelers Sweden, June 12, 2013
Supertrevlig personal på ett lika charmigt hotell!

Fantastisk personal, rena rum, tyst och bekvämt läge.
9
Personalen på detta hotell var helt fenomenalt trevliga och hjälpsamma! Kunde hjälpa till med allt från dagsturer runt Hanoi, Halong Bay till tips på restauranger, sevärdheter och aktiviteter i Hanoi. Rummet var rent och fräscht! Mycket bra frukost för att vara ett budget hotell. Hotellet ligger på en något tystare gata men det är fortfarande nära till mat, shopping och sevärdheter! Turen till Halong Bay som jag också bokade genom detta hotell var mycket bra. Återigen, fantastiskt trevlig personal. Skulle definitivt bo på detta hotell igen!!
Ryan G. Couples United Kingdom, June 8, 2013
good location, friendly staff, comfortable

staff, location, comfortable
8.3
Loved staying here, staff were so friendly and spoke good English. Location is convenient for shopping, food and sightseeing.very comfy bed and clean rooms.
Ronny W. Solo travelers Indonesia, May 23, 2013
Value for money, the room size is pretty good

Location, cleanliness, staff friendliness
7
Gerard W. Couples Australia, April 30, 2013
Amazing staff !!

Friendly staff, tour organisation, good language skills
9.3
We spent about 8 days here but due to trips to Sapa ,Ninh binh, and Halong bay we were only there for 4 nights. The staff were amazing with organising all our tours and within 3 hours of arriving in Hanoi our whole week was organised and we were very happy with all tours. We were able to leave our luggage at the hotel free of charge and we felt comfortable doing this. I am sure there are more expensive hotels but we loved it here and would go back any time. Thank You Lan and all staff.
Ashleigh W. Couples United Kingdom, April 15, 2013
staff are amazing! so friendly and helpfull

Staff, Location,
6
We were very surprised to be greeted by the hotel staff at the end of the small road it was down (our over price taxi from the airport had called them, and also got us directly there with no hassle at all-but we paid for it) The staff member who greeted us at our taxi took my suit case and my partners massive ruck sack! Very good! Then we were welcomed warmly by the staff in hotel all happy to see us, left our bags as we were early which they later put in our room for us. The staff were perfect. The room was quiet away from street liked we asked, very small, it had a computer in it which i thought was weird and just took up room on the desk, the shower was terrible, all the water pouring out pipes below so no water pressure, the ceiling in the bathroom looked like it was away to cave in, and the bedroom door well you had to give it a good ram with your shoulder to enter. We were on the top floor I would also recommend you avoid eating the Chicken Pho it was horrible quality chicken! shame as staff performance was exceptional.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Charming Hotel HanoiCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - InteriorCharming Hotel Hanoi - BathroomCharming Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesCharming Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesCharming Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesCharming Hotel Hanoi - BathroomCharming Hotel Hanoi - Facilities

Customer Reviews - Charming Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3A07