My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Charming Hotel

15 Yen Thai Street, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam 084 (Show on map)

Book now!

Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Hotel Interior Charming Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Charming Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Facilities Charming Hotel Hanoi - Facilities Charming Hotel Hanoi - Facilities Charming Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Charming Hotel Hanoi - Facilities
Hotel Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 36
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
547 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (547)
Sort by:
Lim C. Couples Singapore, June 16, 2013
Comfortable

Good location, friendly staff, value for money
8.7
Very good. We stayed at the hotel and went out for day trips. We roughly told them the time we would be back. By the time we reached the hotel, the staff ensured the air con in our room is turn on and all the necessary was done so that we can have a nice cool room after a hot day outing.
Viktoria E. Solo travelers Sweden, June 12, 2013
Supertrevlig personal på ett lika charmigt hotell!

Fantastisk personal, rena rum, tyst och bekvämt läge.
9
Personalen på detta hotell var helt fenomenalt trevliga och hjälpsamma! Kunde hjälpa till med allt från dagsturer runt Hanoi, Halong Bay till tips på restauranger, sevärdheter och aktiviteter i Hanoi. Rummet var rent och fräscht! Mycket bra frukost för att vara ett budget hotell. Hotellet ligger på en något tystare gata men det är fortfarande nära till mat, shopping och sevärdheter! Turen till Halong Bay som jag också bokade genom detta hotell var mycket bra. Återigen, fantastiskt trevlig personal. Skulle definitivt bo på detta hotell igen!!
Ryan G. Couples United Kingdom, June 8, 2013
good location, friendly staff, comfortable

staff, location, comfortable
8.3
Loved staying here, staff were so friendly and spoke good English. Location is convenient for shopping, food and sightseeing.very comfy bed and clean rooms.
Ronny W. Solo travelers Indonesia, May 23, 2013
Value for money, the room size is pretty good

Location, cleanliness, staff friendliness
7
Gerard W. Couples Australia, April 30, 2013
Amazing staff !!

Friendly staff, tour organisation, good language skills
9.3
We spent about 8 days here but due to trips to Sapa ,Ninh binh, and Halong bay we were only there for 4 nights. The staff were amazing with organising all our tours and within 3 hours of arriving in Hanoi our whole week was organised and we were very happy with all tours. We were able to leave our luggage at the hotel free of charge and we felt comfortable doing this. I am sure there are more expensive hotels but we loved it here and would go back any time. Thank You Lan and all staff.
Gerard W. Couples Australia, April 30, 2013
Amazing staff !!

Friendly staff, tour organisation, good language skills
9.3
We spent about 8 days here but due to trips to Sapa ,Ninh binh, and Halong bay we were only there for 4 nights. The staff were amazing with organising all our tours and within 3 hours of arriving in Hanoi our whole week was organised and we were very happy with all tours. We were able to leave our luggage at the hotel free of charge and we felt comfortable doing this. I am sure there are more expensive hotels but we loved it here and would go back any time. Thank You Lan and all staff.
Ashleigh W. Couples United Kingdom, April 15, 2013
staff are amazing! so friendly and helpfull

Staff, Location,
6
We were very surprised to be greeted by the hotel staff at the end of the small road it was down (our over price taxi from the airport had called them, and also got us directly there with no hassle at all-but we paid for it) The staff member who greeted us at our taxi took my suit case and my partners massive ruck sack! Very good! Then we were welcomed warmly by the staff in hotel all happy to see us, left our bags as we were early which they later put in our room for us. The staff were perfect. The room was quiet away from street liked we asked, very small, it had a computer in it which i thought was weird and just took up room on the desk, the shower was terrible, all the water pouring out pipes below so no water pressure, the ceiling in the bathroom looked like it was away to cave in, and the bedroom door well you had to give it a good ram with your shoulder to enter. We were on the top floor I would also recommend you avoid eating the Chicken Pho it was horrible quality chicken! shame as staff performance was exceptional.
Steven M. Couples United Kingdom, April 4, 2013
Great hotel

Staff were really friendly and helpful
8.3
Emilia N. Groups Sweden, April 2, 2013
Very good location, friendly staff

location, location, and staff
9
Really liked the hotel, staff was very helpful with everything. Good location on a charming street and major attractions within easy reach!
Judith O. Couples Australia, March 31, 2013
charming staff, great value

Friendliness, helpful booking tours, great location
7.7
We enjoyed our stay as the staff helped with booking tours, ordering taxis, storing our luggage and our room was clean, comfortable and quiet

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Charming Hotel HanoiCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - Hotel InteriorCharming Hotel Hanoi - BathroomCharming Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesCharming Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesCharming Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesCharming Hotel Hanoi - BathroomCharming Hotel Hanoi - Facilities

Customer Reviews - Charming Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3B04