or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Charming Hotel

15 Yen Thai Street, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam 084 (Show on map)

Book now!

Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Interior Charming Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Charming Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Facilities Charming Hotel Hanoi - Facilities Charming Hotel Hanoi - Facilities Charming Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Charming Hotel Hanoi - Facilities
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 36
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
554 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (554)
Sort by:
Steven M. Couples United Kingdom, April 4, 2013
Great hotel

Staff were really friendly and helpful
8.3
Emilia N. Groups Sweden, April 2, 2013
Very good location, friendly staff

location, location, and staff
9
Really liked the hotel, staff was very helpful with everything. Good location on a charming street and major attractions within easy reach!
Judith O. Couples Australia, March 31, 2013
charming staff, great value

Friendliness, helpful booking tours, great location
7.7
We enjoyed our stay as the staff helped with booking tours, ordering taxis, storing our luggage and our room was clean, comfortable and quiet
Emilia N. Groups Sweden, March 31, 2013
Great location very helpful staff

location and staff
8.7
Very good location, good value for the money. Staff was really friendly and helpful. Beds were not the most comfortable beds I have slept in but ok for a few nights I guess. Vietnamese breakfast was great!
Mallet C. Couples France, March 19, 2013
Great time,well located, staff pleasant & helpful

Location, quality of the staff and useful map
8.3
We have spent 3 nights in Charming Hotel, the room had no window but otherwise everything was very clean and comfortable. We were pleased to meet an english-speaker, smiling and helpful staff. We will definitely come back here for a next journey in Hanoi.
Craig H. Couples Canada, March 18, 2013
It's in the name "Charming"

Staff, Location, Cleanliness
9
It was my second time staying here, this time with my wife. The staff catered to our every need. When I was sick they even made me rice soup. Can walk to anywhere in the old French quarter and the street the hotel is on is just a great example of Old Hanoi.
Gordon L. Solo travelers Canada, March 13, 2013
SMALL BUT CHARMING1

Service, bed, breakfast
8.7
Room was small but adequate. Wifii was fasst and reliable. Bathroom was clean with lots of hot water and supplies! Good shopping nearby.
Amod P. Solo travelers India, March 8, 2013
Lovely hotel and service with a smil

location, value
6.7
located in the old quarters so within walking distance to shops, cafes and the lake. helpful courteous staff. clean rooms of adequate size.
Hannelore S. Solo travelers Germany, February 20, 2013
Good location, small room without any light

Very nice and efficient service, nice personal
7.3
You are living in a dark room, in winter quite humid, nice bath, lots of hot water with pressure, breakfast was basic, but you are living in the old quarter of Hanoi, at the end it is ok for max. one week.
Philip C. Couples United Kingdom, February 6, 2013
Service second to none, great rooms and location

Quiet rooms with really good central location, staff were always friendly and incredibly helpful at every opportunity
10
We stayed during Tet and although the city could have become more difficult to explore, our stay was made easier and much more enjoyable by the excellent service we received from all the staff at Charming. Enjoyed our stay so much we stayed another 2 nights after returning from Halong Bay.
Shopping Tip: Very close to weekend night market, good for clothes and souvenirs.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Charming Hotel HanoiCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - InteriorCharming Hotel Hanoi - BathroomCharming Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesCharming Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesCharming Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesCharming Hotel Hanoi - BathroomCharming Hotel Hanoi - Facilities

Customer Reviews - Charming Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3A05