or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Charming Hotel

15 Yen Thai Street, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam 084 (Show on map)

Book now!

Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Interior Charming Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Charming Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Facilities Charming Hotel Hanoi - Facilities Charming Hotel Hanoi - Facilities Charming Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Charming Hotel Hanoi - Facilities
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 36
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
551 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (551)
Sort by:
Lesley S. Couples United Kingdom, January 11, 2013
Extremely friendly and helpful

The warm welcome, friendly service and excellent tips for eating out
8.3
This is a budget hotel in a very central location in the old town. The rooms are fine for the price, clean and with everything you need, nothing fancy. Some rooms have no natural light. Breakfasts are basic but fine for us. The thing that makes this hotel special is the staff, their English is excellent and all their advice was good. They organised a pick up from the airport for us, welcomed us with a cup of tea and had a room ready for us quite early in the morning. The restaurants they suggested were fantastic and the trip to The Perfume Pergoda was good. It was a great start to our travels in Vietnam to feel so looked after.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We had a three day, two night trip to Halong Bay with Imperial Tours, spending one night on a boat and one night in a bungalow on a small island. It was cold in January but very beautiful. Miss out the trip to Monkey Island so that you can spend a little time around the bungalows.
Tomasz R. Couples Poland, January 10, 2013
Strongly recommended!

Service
9
Great service and location, strongly recommended, would come back there the second time
Dongchou H. Couples Singapore, January 5, 2013
Quiet, clean, comfortable

Good value for money.
9.3
Located off the Main Street so it's quiet at night. Rooms are a tad small but everything is clean. Beds are comfortable and the a/c works fine. Staff and reception are very helpful and friendly. Ala carte breakfast is pretty good as well.
Dongchou H. Couples Singapore, December 28, 2012
Clean and comfortable

Good value for money
10
Very good service from staff and receptionist. Rooms may be small but are clean and comfortable. A/c works well too. Shower facilities are good and the location is great. Quiet and peaceful for a good sleep at night.
Ka L. Families with older children Hong Kong, December 9, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Nice recepetionist
4.7
Quite good loaction as walk 15 mins to night market and the lake.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: receptionist will give some tips for it.
John C. Couples United Kingdom, November 23, 2012
staff could not be more helpfull

staff
8.3
hotel is small but catered for our needs, is situated just off the main street down an ally so ask the girl on reception and she will give you a map. there are several geko restaurants in the area about 8 i beleive but there is one around the courner that serves very good food at very reasonable prices.
Restaurant Tip: geko restaurants are great food and value for money
Roger A. Couples Australia, November 19, 2012
Fantastic Hotel

Location, facilities and service
9.7
my wife and i stayed in this hotel from november 16-19 (3 nights), 2012 and again on november 22. the location was in the old town along a quiet, picturesque, pedestrian lane way although in hanoi where pedestrians go motor bikes go. our first 'standard' room was without a window but we were able to change to a window room after the first night at no extra cost. the wi-fi, ac, room facilities, cleanliness and service were without fault. the in-room computer was a bit problematic at times and the breakfast basic but sufficient (bargettes instead of plastic bread would improve things), but for the price what can you expect. the best element of our stay were the staff though. they couldn't do enough for us and and his assistant managers were able to advise on everything from taxi/transport costs, further hotel recommendations (always spot on) to tour options, and book accordingly at non marked up prices if requested. without a doubt this place was the best hotel experience we had in our 6 weeks travelling se asia.
Che C. Groups Malaysia, November 13, 2012
Lovely, valuable and budget hotel

The big smiles of the staffs always cheer you up and make you feel like home
10
nice hotel and very nice staffs ! the staffs are very helpful and they give an excellent service. the staffs let us check in early without extra charge and welcome us with a nice cup of vietnamise coffee.when our train tickets agents didn't send us the tickets after our halongbay trip,we were worried but luckily the hotel staff help us call our agent and let us rest in their restaurant although we already check out a day before and we didn't book the train or tour frpm the hotel.thanks to the hotel staffs and our trip move smoothly at last. hanoi is a wonderful and lovely place for us because of the charming smile and nice staffs of the hotel.
Julia D. Couples Germany, November 6, 2012
Nice Hotel, great Location

Service, Price, Location
9.7
already our 2nd stay in this very friendly hotel. i would not recommend the city view room on 2nd floor as it is a little noisy. the rooms in 4th and 5th floor were calm with a nice view and all rooms were clean and have a computer with wifi. staff was perfectly organised, at all times calling taxis and organising our check out and airport shuttle. they offered also tours to all surrounding destinations, but we had booked already something else which was also no problem.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Halong Bay Tour on the Treasure Junk with Handspan was a great experience and worth the money.
Wu Z. Couples Singapore, November 4, 2012
Friendly staff but poor room service

Location
6.3
Nice place to stay for a short get away. However, the room doors and air-condition are faulty. Left the hotel room around 10.00 am and return back around 4.00 pm and to my horror, the room is still not been make up.
Restaurant Tip: Not much restaurant around. Try out the small stalls by the roadside and you will be amazed.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Charming Hotel HanoiCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - InteriorCharming Hotel Hanoi - BathroomCharming Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesCharming Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesCharming Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesCharming Hotel Hanoi - BathroomCharming Hotel Hanoi - Facilities

Customer Reviews - Charming Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3C03