or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Charming Hotel

15 Yen Thai Street, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam 084 (Show on map)

Book now!

Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Interior Charming Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Charming Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Facilities Charming Hotel Hanoi - Facilities Charming Hotel Hanoi - Facilities Charming Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Charming Hotel Hanoi - Facilities
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 36
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
552 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (552)
Sort by:
Julia D. Couples Germany, November 2, 2012
Nice Hotel, great Location

Service, Price, Location, free WiFi, clean
9.7
the rooms in this hotel are very clean, service is great, staff is friendly, speaks good english and is very helpful. you can choose between vietnamese and european breakfast, simple but good. i did not hear any noise from the street, my boyfriend heard a little bit in the early morning, but was ok. the hotel is located in a tiny street without traffic, very charming. also a drug store and a supermarket can be found here. the hoan kiem lake is in close walking distance as well as all the restaurants and bars in the old quarter. i recommend the room with city view in the 4th floor as it has a nice view on the opposite building. (we also have staied in the 2nd and 5th floor as we staied here several times)
Restaurant Tip: Best Restaurant we tried in Hanoi was the Highway 4. Very nice atmosphere upstairs and the food was pricy and very good.
Kacey L. Solo travelers Singapore, October 23, 2012
Excellent service with simple room facility

5 star service
8
I stayed in Charming hotel for 3D2N. The staff at the hotel are very helpful and if you have any queries, they will do their best to assist you. Overall, a good hotel to stay in for budget pricing. Room facilities are simple and clean.
Bo R. Couples Singapore, October 23, 2012
Great service, amazing attention to detail

Staff always chatty, always friendly, always willing to help. Room well-furnished and cosy
9
Although I had reservations about it in the beginning (having navigated to it at 5+am in the morning in the middle of a small dark alley), the place turned out to have an amazingly warm staff that always recognised you and went out of their way to serve, for example trading our room up and giving a free breakfast just because our room wasn't available at the point in which we arrived The room was also very comfy, well-maintained and spacious, with its own wifi and computer access. All a tired traveller needs, right at the best areas of Hanoi, with an excellent price as well. I would definitely recommend this to anyone, or even book a return stay in a future trip.
Markus B. Couples Switzerland, October 22, 2012
As charming as its name.

Location, staff friendlyness, clean
8.3
Good value for money. We stayed here twice and they consistently provided excellent service. The good location enabled us to visit Hanoi's most important spots easily. The rooms aren't the biggest or newest ones, but are clean with tv and computers. We would recommend to anyone coming to Hanoi!
Hotel Feature Tip: You can leave your luggage here when going to other trips at no cost.
Helen P. Couples Australia, October 20, 2012
Great service friendly hotel stalf good hotel

Location
7.7
Great hotel friendly family run hotel, great location, good for travels on a budget. Clean bed hot shower what more could you want
Shopping Tip: Good location everything in walking distance
Chellan R. Couples Canada, October 16, 2012
Cute little hotel in a great location!

Awesome location in the old quarter!
8.3
Good little hotel in the old quarter of Hanoi. Location was awesome and the alley was quiet. They had good breakfast options as well. Rooms were a decent size, but beds were not very comfortable. Staff were helpful and friendly and their minibar/water was very inexpensive.
Gemma D. Couples United Kingdom, October 13, 2012
Great service

Location, service
9
Staff are helpful and can't do enough for you. Luggage is taken to your room, breakfast is good, there is a choice and English tea!! The location is excellent here as you are bang in the middle of the old quarter.
Restaurant Tip: Go to pots and pans restaurant
Ah N. Couples Singapore, October 9, 2012
Charmign Hotel

Staff is friendly, helpful and served with smile
8
The staff are ever ready to render help to the guest. I did not like my room because there was no window. They immediately changed for me a room with window without any extra cost. They even go extra mile to buy fruits for me from the vendor. Staffs service are excellent. Breakfast are not so fantastic. Centrally located to the Hoam Kiem Lake, Water puppets,etc. ten minutes walk to all the sight seeing.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: All sight seeing can be reached by walking
Frank N. Solo travelers Germany, October 8, 2012
The "Service Queen" of Hanoi :)

Good location, great staff.
7.7
I have rarely felt so much at home and welcome as in the Charming Hotel in Hanoi. Obviously the owners of the group (they now own 5 hotels in that area) are outstanding people because they know how to choose their employees. The hotel itself is simple, cleaning is the Vietnamese way. Many rooms don't have windows. The location is fabulous (OK, you cannot get directly to the hotel by taxi as the little street is too small for cars to enter but it's less than 100 yards to the next bigger street) - but walking there early (and late) makes you feel you are part of real Hanoi life. And it's the staff that makes the difference. They will get you an awesome Pho noodle soup for breakfast (even with extra wishes like garlic marinated in vinegar), their coffee is second to none - and (at the time of this writing) the smile of the pregnant lady in charge of breakfast makes you surrender :) I love this place!
Frank N. Solo travelers Germany, October 7, 2012
Great location and outstanding staff

Location, service
8
I am always sceptical when I read rave reviews by tourists from a different cultural background. In this case however I have to totally agree. The spirited, smiling service made me feel so much at home that it compensated the fact that I had booked a room without a window (by negligence and inexperience). I can wholeheartedly recommend this hotel to anyone whose priority is good service.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Charming Hotel HanoiCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - InteriorCharming Hotel Hanoi - BathroomCharming Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesCharming Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesCharming Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesCharming Hotel Hanoi - BathroomCharming Hotel Hanoi - Facilities

Customer Reviews - Charming Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3B02