or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Charming Hotel

15 Yen Thai Street, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam 084 (Show on map)

Book now!

Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Interior Charming Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Charming Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Facilities Charming Hotel Hanoi - Facilities Charming Hotel Hanoi - Facilities Charming Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Charming Hotel Hanoi - Facilities
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 36
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
552 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (552)
Sort by:
Cassie G. Couples Australia, October 2, 2012
Charming Hotel was, well, charming!

exceptional service, clean room
7.7
I couldn't rave more about this hotel - for a 2 star hotel it is exceptional value for money. The room was clean and the personal computer in every room and free wifi was an added bonus. The staff helped book tours, taxis and train trips, advised on when were paying too much and even refused a tip! We returned to the hotel 3 times during our trip, were offered free use of a room during a three hour stop over, and on the last night, after a storm had damaged the power we were transferred to their sister hotel, upgraded and presented with complementary wine and flowers because it was our last night of our honeymoon. We would definitely recommend this hotel!
Brian S. Groups Australia, September 24, 2012
Lovely Hotel and clean rooms

Location and friendly staff
10
Would stay again at this hotel. Hotel is small but rooms are clean, staff are very friendly and always eager to help. Great location as the hotel is tucked away in a side street but very close and a short walk for all to see.
Gavin M. Couples United Kingdom, September 18, 2012
Very nice room, very helpful staff

Staff helped book local tours, room immaculate and clean
9.7
Very helpful staff spoke very good english and helped us book a great Halong bay tour. Room was spotlessly clean and the hotel is in a great location in the old quarter. Booked last minute and called to see if they could pick us up from the airport which was all sorted for us, would definitely stay here again.
Xie J. Couples September 12, 2012
Great Hotel

Friendly staffs
7.3
We felt like home staying at the hotel and the staffs are meticulous and friendly. It definitely made our trip a fruitful one. I will definitely recommend the hotel to my friends and family if they are going Hanoi. The manager, Mr Duc and his staffs are all very helpful. We really enjoyed our trip and will definitely go back to this hotel for our next trip
Kiia N. Solo travelers Finland, September 12, 2012
Location, brilliant service and very clean and com

Just loved having a PC in the room. The locating was great, because the hotel is based on a quiet alley and still it is in the centre of Old Town Square.
8
I stayed three nights in the Charming Hotel and really enjoyed my staying. Had a very neat room with A/C, PC in the room, Cable TV and hot water shower for 14 € per night and it was totally worth the money. The staff was really helpful and flexible with the breakfast times, for instance and you felt yourself very welcome, which isn't so self-evident especially in Northern Vietnam. I would highly recommend this hotel.
Peter R. Couples New Zealand, September 10, 2012
Great Value for Money

Quiet Location
8.7
Arrived very weary and early off the train from Hoi An. We were givenvan early check-in and a much appreciated opportunity to freshen up anc catch up on some sleep. Staff all had very positive attitudes.
Aya T. Couples Japan, September 2, 2012
Cost effective!

Friendly, nice!
10
I stayed this hotel one night, we checked in this hotel very late, and we left for Halong tour next day very early, so,we do not spend so long time, but staff were very friendly, breakfast was satisfying for the price, and we were very happy to stay at this hotel! This hotel is located in the small alley of Hanoi ald quater, and you can enjoy the street also! The room was not fancy, but think about the price, it is very reasonable!
Peter C. Couples Australia, August 29, 2012
Central location, welcoming staff.

Clean, helpful staff, computer in room, free Internet, comfortable bed.
8
We had a great stay at the charming. It's a small narrow building and thus the rooms are narrow but more than adequate for the two of us. It did lack space for suitcases but a wardrobe was available. Breakfast was included in our room price and was more than adequate with reasonable choices. The bathroom is poorly designed as having a shower means a wet tiled floor, wet toilet seat and slippery conditions. City views room are not as advertised because all you see are the neighbour's window across the narrow lane way.
Gregory S. Couples United Kingdom, August 16, 2012
Great value

Price
8.7
This hotel is great for the price you pay. We arrived and the staff were very friendly. The room is very basic but very clean. The room also came with a working computer with internet. The breakfast was very nice.
Shiau M. Families with older children Malaysia, August 14, 2012
Five Star Customer Service

Friendly hotel and awesome customer service
10
The best thing about this hotel is the hotel staff. They are very helpful and friendly. They even woke up an hour earlier to make us breakfast so that we are able to catch our early morning flight. Hotel Room - clean and equip with personal computer and basic amenities. Hotel Location - in the heart of old quarters. Definitely lived up to its reputation from the other review that I've read from Trip Advisor

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Charming Hotel HanoiCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - InteriorCharming Hotel Hanoi - BathroomCharming Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesCharming Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesCharming Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesCharming Hotel Hanoi - BathroomCharming Hotel Hanoi - Facilities

Customer Reviews - Charming Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3C04