or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Charming Hotel

15 Yen Thai Street, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam 084 (Show on map)

Book now!

Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Hotel Interior Charming Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Charming Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Facilities Charming Hotel Hanoi - Facilities Charming Hotel Hanoi - Facilities Charming Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Charming Hotel Hanoi - Facilities
Hotel Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 36
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
547 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (547)
Sort by:
Johanna H. Couples Australia, August 6, 2012
Great location, great service and clean

great location, great service, clean & comfy bed
9.7
lovely clean room, great aircon, comfy bed, computer in room, fridge with well priced drinks in room, and great service in the heart of the old quarter, right around the corner from bun cha and lots of bia hoi. the staff were lovely, and being our first time in Vietnam we were a little worried that commissions would mean anything we booked through them would be overpriced, though we went and booked our own overnight train to Hue at the train station and found the price they had quoted was not much more than what we paid, for the effort expended it would have been worth booking through the hotel.
Nightlife Tip: don't miss out on the excellent bia hoi in hanoi
Zuo H. Groups Singapore, August 3, 2012
Comfortable but hard to locate

Cozy but location was not very good
7.3
You may have a hard time trying to locate the hotel as it was hidden in the alley. The room was good considering the price.
Alex G. Groups Australia, July 19, 2012
Amazing service

Reception always greets you with a smile and can't do enough to help you
9
Lovely service, clean rooms with great showers and good breakfast!
Spencer N. Solo travelers New Zealand, June 22, 2012
Great Hotel, Incredible Service

Good Location, Great Service
8.3
Standing out point would be the service hosiptable and welcoming, and excuse the pun 'Charming' woman on front desk was great informative, computer was in the room which was great, rooms nice, clean and what you would expect. Breakfast good, basic however this was really great value.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Most musems are closed on Monday so check before you go. Including Ho Chi Min's mausoleum
Joanna A. Groups Philippines, June 12, 2012
Charming Indeed

desktop pc with internet connection available in the room free of charge, free wifi as well.
9.7
the staff of charming hotel are friendly and easy to deal/talk with. this is very important to me esp that im in a foreign country and the need to feel secure and at east is a must.
Shopping Tip: Bring a calculator to easily understand the price of a certain item. Dont hesitate to ask for a lower price.
Lucy H. Families with older children New Zealand, May 19, 2012
Location perfect and staff were wonderful

location, staff, taxi service
9
Stayed with my parents for one night. Arrived to the hotel to smiling faces at the reception. Had a deluxe room booked, which was an extra tight squeeze with an additional bed plus luggage. The rollaway was like sleeping on concrete it was that hard! The room had no window but we didnt mind as we were there just to sleep and shower. The room and bathroom overall were very clean - no shower curtain for the shower so consequently a wet bathroom. The air conditioning was slow to start but efficient once it got going. Breakfast was pleasant. Staff were fantastic with recommendations, booking taxis, providing maps etc. Wouldnt hesitate to stay here again - a great value for money hotel.
Restaurant Tip: There are many great eating places around the hotel - the receptionist recommended places and told us how much we should pay ensuring that we wernt getting ripped off in the 'local' hotspots!
Rolando C. Solo travelers United States of America, May 18, 2012
Very clean and great location

New bathroom
9.7
very nice people. close to the vietnam airlines airport shuttle, an amazing deal at $2.
Christopher S. Couples Australia, May 6, 2012
clean simple and cheap

Freindly staff!!!
9
was a really nice thing to have such friendly and helpful staff at this hotel really made extra enjoyable experience. the rooms are simple but clean and fit the bill fine
Christopher S. Couples Australia, May 3, 2012
great hotel good loacation

laneway
7.3
this hotel is situated on a laneway, which can be hard to get too. We did not stay overnight, we booked a room for a day cos it was so cheap and we were getting on the train to sapa that night. no complaints, shower was good, and it was not a shower bath.
Sum P. Couples May 1, 2012
Good hotel located at quite lane

Personal computer with wifi inside room
8
Surprisingly, the room is equipped with desktop computer, flat screen monitor for customer. We can go on internet to check things out before we walk down to the streets. The room is only reasonable size and there is lack of cupboard to hang our clothes. All our luggages are laid on floor and making us hard to walk around the tiny room.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Charming Hotel HanoiCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - Hotel InteriorCharming Hotel Hanoi - BathroomCharming Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesCharming Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesCharming Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesCharming Hotel Hanoi - BathroomCharming Hotel Hanoi - Facilities

Customer Reviews - Charming Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3A03