Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Charming Hotel

15 Yen Thai Street, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam 084 (Show on map)

Book now!

Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Interior Charming Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Charming Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Facilities Charming Hotel Hanoi - Facilities Charming Hotel Hanoi - Facilities Charming Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Charming Hotel Hanoi - Facilities
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 36
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
552 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (552)
Sort by:
Joni-Anne R. Couples Canada, August 14, 2012
Awesome hotel

Service and food
9.7
Best hotel we stayed in by far in vietnam. Great staff super friendly. Great breakfast, pretty decent location. Beautiful room and very good prices for what you are getting. I highly recommend this hotel.
Stephen P. Couples United Kingdom, August 11, 2012
Nice little hotel

Location was good, brilliant service.
8
What this hotel lacks in physical quality it makes up for in service. The rooms are adequate, ours had no window which wasn't great, but they were clean and did the job. The location is good, down a typical Ha Noi side street with all kinds of little shops and stalls buzzing all day. The staff are lovely, they speak good english and clearly strive to deliver excellent service. Would highly recommend as a budget hotel
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If the weather is too hot for you, you can use the Army Hotels pool for 90,000 Dong (£3/$4.50)
Johanna H. Couples Australia, August 6, 2012
Great location, great service and clean

great location, great service, clean & comfy bed
9.7
lovely clean room, great aircon, comfy bed, computer in room, fridge with well priced drinks in room, and great service in the heart of the old quarter, right around the corner from bun cha and lots of bia hoi. the staff were lovely, and being our first time in Vietnam we were a little worried that commissions would mean anything we booked through them would be overpriced, though we went and booked our own overnight train to Hue at the train station and found the price they had quoted was not much more than what we paid, for the effort expended it would have been worth booking through the hotel.
Nightlife Tip: don't miss out on the excellent bia hoi in hanoi
Zuo H. Groups Singapore, August 3, 2012
Comfortable but hard to locate

Cozy but location was not very good
7.3
You may have a hard time trying to locate the hotel as it was hidden in the alley. The room was good considering the price.
Alex G. Groups Australia, July 19, 2012
Amazing service

Reception always greets you with a smile and can't do enough to help you
9
Lovely service, clean rooms with great showers and good breakfast!
Spencer N. Solo travelers New Zealand, June 22, 2012
Great Hotel, Incredible Service

Good Location, Great Service
8.3
Standing out point would be the service hosiptable and welcoming, and excuse the pun 'Charming' woman on front desk was great informative, computer was in the room which was great, rooms nice, clean and what you would expect. Breakfast good, basic however this was really great value.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Most musems are closed on Monday so check before you go. Including Ho Chi Min's mausoleum
Joanna A. Groups Philippines, June 12, 2012
Charming Indeed

desktop pc with internet connection available in the room free of charge, free wifi as well.
9.7
the staff of charming hotel are friendly and easy to deal/talk with. this is very important to me esp that im in a foreign country and the need to feel secure and at east is a must.
Shopping Tip: Bring a calculator to easily understand the price of a certain item. Dont hesitate to ask for a lower price.
Lucy H. Families with older children New Zealand, May 19, 2012
Location perfect and staff were wonderful

location, staff, taxi service
9
Stayed with my parents for one night. Arrived to the hotel to smiling faces at the reception. Had a deluxe room booked, which was an extra tight squeeze with an additional bed plus luggage. The rollaway was like sleeping on concrete it was that hard! The room had no window but we didnt mind as we were there just to sleep and shower. The room and bathroom overall were very clean - no shower curtain for the shower so consequently a wet bathroom. The air conditioning was slow to start but efficient once it got going. Breakfast was pleasant. Staff were fantastic with recommendations, booking taxis, providing maps etc. Wouldnt hesitate to stay here again - a great value for money hotel.
Restaurant Tip: There are many great eating places around the hotel - the receptionist recommended places and told us how much we should pay ensuring that we wernt getting ripped off in the 'local' hotspots!
Rolando C. Solo travelers United States of America, May 18, 2012
Very clean and great location

New bathroom
9.7
very nice people. close to the vietnam airlines airport shuttle, an amazing deal at $2.
Christopher S. Couples Australia, May 6, 2012
clean simple and cheap

Freindly staff!!!
9
was a really nice thing to have such friendly and helpful staff at this hotel really made extra enjoyable experience. the rooms are simple but clean and fit the bill fine

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Charming Hotel HanoiCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - InteriorCharming Hotel Hanoi - BathroomCharming Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesCharming Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesCharming Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesCharming Hotel Hanoi - BathroomCharming Hotel Hanoi - Facilities

Customer Reviews - Charming Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3B06