or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Charming Hotel

15 Yen Thai Street, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam 084 (Show on map)

Book now!

Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Hotel Interior Charming Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Charming Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Facilities Charming Hotel Hanoi - Facilities Charming Hotel Hanoi - Facilities Charming Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Charming Hotel Hanoi - Facilities
Hotel Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 36
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
547 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (547)
Sort by:
Jordan I. Couples United States of America, March 9, 2014
A remarkable, loving and caring hotel staff

1) The offered the best customer service I have ever experienced, ever! 2) They were genuinely interested in our itinerary, helping to enhance where appropriate. 3) Best bang for your buck, affordable
10
I had an amazing experience with some of the most thoughtful and kind hotel staff I have ever encountered. We were greeted with big smiles and warm hello's each and every time (let alone stating our names). The were helpful in every sense and was much more than I could have ever expected out of such an economic-friendly hotel. I would highly recommend to friends and family.
Brian C. Couples Australia, January 30, 2014
great little hotel.

location, friendly staff, adequate bfeakfast
9
Tee L. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 16, 2013
Nice and comfortable

Nice English speaking staff, clean rooms & centrally located
8.3
Melissa C. Couples Australia, November 16, 2013
Exceptional Friendly Staff

The staff speak perfect English and go out of their way to make your stay memorable. This hotel is situated in a quiet laneway with only a short walk to the lake.
8.7
Excellent!!!! We always stay here when visiting Hanoi from Hai Phong.
Koray S. Couples France, November 11, 2013
Very correct hôtel with excellent staff

Very good staff. Well located. Correct prices and rooms
8.7
Staff is VERY helpful for everything, give us access to room to shower or sleep after/before our night train well after our checkout. In a Very popular and local street with great street food
Susan D. Solo travelers Australia, November 7, 2013
Brilliant hotel

The staff couldn't have done anything more to help, great location and comfy beds
9.7
I loved this hotel. The staff were really helpful and friendly and couldn't do enough to help. Fantastic value for money. Clean rooms, really quick internet and a great location - you can't go wrong.
Christina M. Groups Australia, October 23, 2013
Basic budget hotel. Good value for money. Great lo

Good value for money. Great location. Very helpful staff.
9
Charming hotel is located on a fairly quiet side street in the old district. Walking distance from the lake, markets, and all the eating and drinking spots you could want (reception provides a handy map). Basic hotel rooms include air-con, hot showers, fridge, computer/wifi and good hearty breakfast choices. Staff are incredibly helpful and well-spoken. We were able to book all our tours and transfers (Sapa, Halong & airport) at reception. They allowed us to use their facilities between tours and kindly offered us breakfast after a long night on the sleeper train. For less than $20 a night this hotel is great value and I would recommend to anyone travelling to Hanoi on a budget
Penelope B. Couples Australia, October 20, 2013
Great location and friendly staff

Location, staff, on a lane so no major street noise
9.7
We have stayed at Charming Hotel before and will continue to return to it. Arrivals are greeted really well and looked after during their stay in Hanoi. Staff will offer guidance and book tours or taxis if you wish and want to make sure that you enjoy your stay in Hanoi.
Christina M. Groups Australia, October 16, 2013
Basic budget hotel. Good value for money. Great lo

Good value for money. Great location. Very helpful staff.
9
Charming hotel is located on a fairly quiet side street in the old district. Walking distance from the lake, markets, and all the eating and drinking spots you could want (reception provides a handy map). Basic hotel rooms include air-con, hot showers, fridge, computer/wifi and good hearty breakfast choices. Staff are incredibly helpful and well-spoken. We were able to book all our tours and transfers (Sapa, Halong & airport) at reception. They allowed us to use their facilities between tours and kindly offered us breakfast after a long night on the sleeper train. For less than $20 a night this hotel is great value and I would recommend to anyone travelling to Hanoi on a budget.
Nicolas B. Couples France, September 27, 2013
Just what we needed

Enthusiatic, smilling and helpful staff
8
Our stay was very good, we were looking for only a room in Hanoi to visit the City before going to Halong Bay and it was just what we need with breakfast, airport transfer and wifi with very nice staff

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Charming Hotel HanoiCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - Hotel InteriorCharming Hotel Hanoi - BathroomCharming Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesCharming Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesCharming Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesCharming Hotel Hanoi - BathroomCharming Hotel Hanoi - Facilities

Customer Reviews - Charming Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3A08