or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Charming Hotel

15 Yen Thai Street, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam 084 (Show on map)

Book now!

Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Interior Charming Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Charming Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Facilities Charming Hotel Hanoi - Facilities Charming Hotel Hanoi - Facilities Charming Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Charming Hotel Hanoi - Facilities
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 36
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
552 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (552)
Sort by:
Jaunelle P. Couples United States of America, June 20, 2014
Great hotel for a great price!

staff, food, and location
8.3
We really enjoyed our stay at Charming Hotel. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The hotel is on a smaller street that can be hard for taxis to find but it is centrally located. We were able to get to all the major strips and sights. We really enjoyed the breakfast that was included. They have a lot of choices and each meal is accompanied with fresh fruit, juice, and tea. Definitely worth the stay!
Kathryn A. Couples Australia, April 19, 2014
Small rooms but comfortable

Good for one night stopover
6.7
Very small room and even smaller bathroom but we only stayed for one night so very adequate for what we needed. Could touch the wall of the next doors building outside our bedroom window!
Lynne O. Solo travelers United States of America, April 19, 2014
Central location, english speaking helpful staff

clean & safe, helpful staff, central location
8.3
We enjoyed our stay. The hotel is not fancy but is clean and safe. The staff spoke english, was friendly and very helpful.
Jordan I. Couples United States of America, March 9, 2014
A remarkable, loving and caring hotel staff

1) The offered the best customer service I have ever experienced, ever! 2) They were genuinely interested in our itinerary, helping to enhance where appropriate. 3) Best bang for your buck, affordable
10
I had an amazing experience with some of the most thoughtful and kind hotel staff I have ever encountered. We were greeted with big smiles and warm hello's each and every time (let alone stating our names). The were helpful in every sense and was much more than I could have ever expected out of such an economic-friendly hotel. I would highly recommend to friends and family.
Brian C. Couples Australia, January 30, 2014
great little hotel.

location, friendly staff, adequate bfeakfast
9
Tee L. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 16, 2013
Nice and comfortable

Nice English speaking staff, clean rooms & centrally located
8.3
Melissa C. Couples Australia, November 16, 2013
Exceptional Friendly Staff

The staff speak perfect English and go out of their way to make your stay memorable. This hotel is situated in a quiet laneway with only a short walk to the lake.
8.7
Excellent!!!! We always stay here when visiting Hanoi from Hai Phong.
Koray S. Couples France, November 11, 2013
Very correct hôtel with excellent staff

Very good staff. Well located. Correct prices and rooms
8.7
Staff is VERY helpful for everything, give us access to room to shower or sleep after/before our night train well after our checkout. In a Very popular and local street with great street food
Susan D. Solo travelers Australia, November 7, 2013
Brilliant hotel

The staff couldn't have done anything more to help, great location and comfy beds
9.7
I loved this hotel. The staff were really helpful and friendly and couldn't do enough to help. Fantastic value for money. Clean rooms, really quick internet and a great location - you can't go wrong.
Christina M. Groups Australia, October 23, 2013
Basic budget hotel. Good value for money. Great lo

Good value for money. Great location. Very helpful staff.
9
Charming hotel is located on a fairly quiet side street in the old district. Walking distance from the lake, markets, and all the eating and drinking spots you could want (reception provides a handy map). Basic hotel rooms include air-con, hot showers, fridge, computer/wifi and good hearty breakfast choices. Staff are incredibly helpful and well-spoken. We were able to book all our tours and transfers (Sapa, Halong & airport) at reception. They allowed us to use their facilities between tours and kindly offered us breakfast after a long night on the sleeper train. For less than $20 a night this hotel is great value and I would recommend to anyone travelling to Hanoi on a budget

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Charming Hotel HanoiCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - InteriorCharming Hotel Hanoi - BathroomCharming Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesCharming Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesCharming Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesCharming Hotel Hanoi - BathroomCharming Hotel Hanoi - Facilities

Customer Reviews - Charming Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3C02