or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Charming Hotel

15 Yen Thai Street, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam 084 (Show on map)

Book now!

Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Interior Charming Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Charming Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Facilities Charming Hotel Hanoi - Facilities Charming Hotel Hanoi - Facilities Charming Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Charming Hotel Hanoi - Facilities
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 36
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
297 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
7.5
Couples (297)
Sort by:
Jaunelle P. Couples United States of America, June 20, 2014
Great hotel for a great price!

staff, food, and location
8.3
We really enjoyed our stay at Charming Hotel. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The hotel is on a smaller street that can be hard for taxis to find but it is centrally located. We were able to get to all the major strips and sights. We really enjoyed the breakfast that was included. They have a lot of choices and each meal is accompanied with fresh fruit, juice, and tea. Definitely worth the stay!
Kathryn A. Couples Australia, April 19, 2014
Small rooms but comfortable

Good for one night stopover
6.7
Very small room and even smaller bathroom but we only stayed for one night so very adequate for what we needed. Could touch the wall of the next doors building outside our bedroom window!
Jordan I. Couples United States of America, March 9, 2014
A remarkable, loving and caring hotel staff

1) The offered the best customer service I have ever experienced, ever! 2) They were genuinely interested in our itinerary, helping to enhance where appropriate. 3) Best bang for your buck, affordable
10
I had an amazing experience with some of the most thoughtful and kind hotel staff I have ever encountered. We were greeted with big smiles and warm hello's each and every time (let alone stating our names). The were helpful in every sense and was much more than I could have ever expected out of such an economic-friendly hotel. I would highly recommend to friends and family.
Brian C. Couples Australia, January 30, 2014
great little hotel.

location, friendly staff, adequate bfeakfast
9
Melissa C. Couples Australia, November 16, 2013
Exceptional Friendly Staff

The staff speak perfect English and go out of their way to make your stay memorable. This hotel is situated in a quiet laneway with only a short walk to the lake.
8.7
Excellent!!!! We always stay here when visiting Hanoi from Hai Phong.
Koray S. Couples France, November 11, 2013
Very correct hôtel with excellent staff

Very good staff. Well located. Correct prices and rooms
8.7
Staff is VERY helpful for everything, give us access to room to shower or sleep after/before our night train well after our checkout. In a Very popular and local street with great street food
Penelope B. Couples Australia, October 20, 2013
Great location and friendly staff

Location, staff, on a lane so no major street noise
9.7
We have stayed at Charming Hotel before and will continue to return to it. Arrivals are greeted really well and looked after during their stay in Hanoi. Staff will offer guidance and book tours or taxis if you wish and want to make sure that you enjoy your stay in Hanoi.
Nicolas B. Couples France, September 27, 2013
Just what we needed

Enthusiatic, smilling and helpful staff
8
Our stay was very good, we were looking for only a room in Hanoi to visit the City before going to Halong Bay and it was just what we need with breakfast, airport transfer and wifi with very nice staff
Melissa C. Couples Australia, September 19, 2013
HOME AWAY FROM HOME

THE STAFF ARE PERSONABLE AND FRIENDLY. THE HOTEL IS IN A QUIET MARKET LANE, BUT CLOSE TO THE LAKE. THE ROOMS ARE COMFORTABLE.
9.3
WE STAY AT THIS HOTEL REGULARLY WHEN WE HAVE TO FLY OUT OF HANOI. THE STAFF ARE AMAZING AND THEY MAKE YOU FEEL SO WELCOME. THE HOTEL IS SITUATED IN A QUIET INTERESTING LANE WHERE NO CARS ARE ALLOWED. THERE ARE FRESH FOOD MARKETS, SMALL CONVENIENCE STORES, HAIRDRESSERS, ETC IN YEN THAI STREET. THE HOTEL IS A 5 MINUTE WALK TO THE LAKE. GIVE IT A GO. IT'S GREAT VALUE FOR A BUDGET HOTEL.
Amanda J. Couples United Kingdom, September 13, 2013
Comfortable with good front of house staff

front of house staff, computer access in room, friendliness
7
We had a good stay, but were disappointed as there was no window in room as led to believe in room description, there were no bath robes or safe in room as indicated on room features. Front of house staff gave excellent service and that is what makes this hotel a good value for money base. They were attentive and helpful at all times. Basic hotel which is in a good location and is excellent value for money.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Charming Hotel HanoiCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - InteriorCharming Hotel Hanoi - BathroomCharming Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesCharming Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesCharming Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesCharming Hotel Hanoi - BathroomCharming Hotel Hanoi - Facilities

Customer Reviews - Charming Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3A07