or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Charming Hotel

15 Yen Thai Street, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam 084 (Show on map)

Book now!

Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Interior Charming Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Charming Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Facilities Charming Hotel Hanoi - Facilities Charming Hotel Hanoi - Facilities Charming Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Charming Hotel Hanoi - Facilities
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 36
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
121 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.3
Solo travelers (121)
Sort by:
Lynne O. Solo travelers United States of America, April 19, 2014
Central location, english speaking helpful staff

clean & safe, helpful staff, central location
8.3
We enjoyed our stay. The hotel is not fancy but is clean and safe. The staff spoke english, was friendly and very helpful.
Tee L. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 16, 2013
Nice and comfortable

Nice English speaking staff, clean rooms & centrally located
8.3
Susan D. Solo travelers Australia, November 7, 2013
Brilliant hotel

The staff couldn't have done anything more to help, great location and comfy beds
9.7
I loved this hotel. The staff were really helpful and friendly and couldn't do enough to help. Fantastic value for money. Clean rooms, really quick internet and a great location - you can't go wrong.
Malcolm M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 21, 2013
Great Value. pleasant experience

Great locatin in old quarter,Good value for money, clean well eqipped room
9.7
I spent a week at Charming hotel which is located in a little lane off a bussling busy area in the Old Quarter .Its in a greal location to walk to near by lake and many little places to eat and for shopping .This hotel offered great value for money. The staff were very helpful and phoned hotel to have a car meet me at the airport which takes all the hassle on arrival as this was my 1st stay in Hanoi.In reviewing a hotel it is always in context to where it fits in to the market .For the price this hotel offered great value . The room was well presented ,internal room which suited me fine as meant would be quiet from street noise ,was very clean and had everything one needed .The staff were very friendly and helpful and I would return again .
Grin S. Solo travelers Thailand, September 12, 2013
Great deal for tourist,

Price, Clean and Service
8.7
Marina F. Solo travelers United States of America, September 4, 2013
amazing staff!

staff, location, service
9
Best value for your money. Great, central location. Lan at the front desk is amazing.
Eloisa G. Solo travelers Philippines, September 1, 2013
I had a great stay!

City center/Friendly and helpful staffs/Clean room
9.3
I had a great stay in this hotel, room is small but is very clean and comfortable. They provided computer with free internet in the room aside from wifi access. Staffs are all friendly and helpful. They help me to book a wonderful Halong Bay Tour with Fantasea. They have free map and they advise me on tourist attractions and must see in Hanoi. highly recommended Hotel.
Melissa C. Solo travelers Australia, August 28, 2013
Great position in quiet, interesting laneway

Friendly staff, clean large room, fantastic position
9
The Charming Hotel is as it's named "Charming"!! I stayed in a city view room which was tastefully decorated, exceptionally clean and a decent size. I had a view of the interesting laneway which had a number of fresh market food stalls, hairdressers & little convenience shops. There are no cars allowed in this street making it very quiet compared to the rest of Hanoi. The staff at this hotel were very friendly calling all the guests by their first names. They were also very helpful and attentive. What a great budget hotel. Value for money.
Nadia O. Solo travelers France, July 21, 2013
Very friendly staff

Frendly staff + good tour advise (might be more expensive than somewhere else but at least you are garantied to have good value) + central,location
8.7
Very well frendly staff + good tour advise (might be more expensive than somewhere else but at least you are garantied to have good value) + central,location
Hoa H. Solo travelers Australia, July 8, 2013
good budget hotel

extremely friendly & helpful staff, comfortable & clean rooms
9.7
the staff here were very very friendly and helpful. they never hesitated to help and were good at explaining things when you asked for stuff such as getting around and airport transfer.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Charming Hotel HanoiCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - InteriorCharming Hotel Hanoi - BathroomCharming Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesCharming Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesCharming Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesCharming Hotel Hanoi - BathroomCharming Hotel Hanoi - Facilities

Customer Reviews - Charming Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3B03