Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Charming Hotel

15 Yen Thai Street, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam 084 (Show on map)

Book now!

Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Interior Charming Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Charming Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Facilities Charming Hotel Hanoi - Facilities Charming Hotel Hanoi - Facilities Charming Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Charming Hotel Hanoi - Facilities
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 36
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
9 reviews

Value for Money
9.1
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.1
Families with young children (9)
Sort by:
Zehra Z. Families with young children United Kingdom, July 24, 2013
Great value and friendly English speaking staff

Location, staff, price
8
We found that English is not very widely spoken in Hanoi so it was great to have excellent English speakers that were really helpful. We were treated by name whenever we came into the hotel which made us feel very welcome. Rooms were much more comfortable than I expected, ours was a bit tight but we were 2 adults, 2 children sharing so to be expected. Great value for money.
Aileen D. Families with young children United Kingdom, April 30, 2012
Nice quiet hotel off busy streets of Hanoi

Quiet rooms, friendly staff
9
Great 2 nights sleep as room was quiet and air conditioned. Staff were extremely helpful. Great location.
Barbara G. Families with young children Brazil, July 23, 2011
Simple but good

Great Location
8
i stayed over night at charming hotel with my husband and 2 kids (7 and 5 years old)....the staff were very nice...we arrived at night and they suggested us a good restaurant for dinner and called us a taxi.next morning they kept our luggage while we went for a tour in the city...we came back at noon and they offered us a room to take a shower and rest before leaving to the airport at 3:00 p.m after ha noi we flew to hoi an....paradise!!! sun shine!!! great!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: if you go to ho chi ming mousoleum don't wear shorts, skirt or tank tops....you won't get in. beware of the taxis...the big ones charge you 5 times more!!!
Janice D. Families with young children Canada, June 17, 2010
A Great Deal

-Location
9.7
Somjai M. Families with young children United States of America, June 16, 2010
Good velue for money.

Staffs were very friendly. Room was good size and clean.
8.7
This is a small hotel, from outside looks like a shophouse (many small hotels in Vietnam are like this), the lobby quite small. We stayed at room 401 that have a window and pretty good size.The room and bathroom were clean. Shower area was open to the sink. Staffs were very friendly and can speak Englist well. Breakfast was nothing special, egg, bread and jam or pho. Overall it was a good velue for money.Good location.
Restaurant Tip: We ate at 69 bar and restuarant. It was nice, but no aircon.
Nuria E. Families with young children Spain, April 6, 2012
Hotel sencillo, limpio y servicial

Esta centrico, muy limpio, y en un callejon sin mucho ruido...
9.3
Este hotel es muy recomendable. Es sencillo, sin lujos pero muy limpio, centrico y con muy buena relación calidad precio. El servivio es muy bueno y la gente que trabaja muy amable. Si volviera a Hanoi me volveria a quedar en este hotel. Ademas las habitaciones deluxe no tienen ventanas y aunque esto parezca malo en principio es muy bueno porque son muy tranquilas en una ciudad como Hanoi tan ruidosa.
Restaurant Tip: Al lado esta el Hanoi Garden...muy rico, no es barato pero esta genial...
Maggie V. Families with young children Belgium, September 22, 2013
kleine maar propere kamer

ligging
7.3
We hadden de cityview kamer maar veel uitzicht heb je niet want het hotel ligt in een kleine steeg. Het was een kleine kamer want er kon zelfs geen extra bed voor onze 3 jarige dochter worden bijgezet. Het was wel proper. En het personeel aan de receptor sprak goed engels.
Yamamoto K. Families with young children Japan, March 30, 2010
いい感じ。

・フロントのスタッフは、とても親切です。 ・簡単な宿泊施設ですが、清潔です。 ・安いです。
7
2010年3月28-29日、5歳の息子を連れて二泊しました。フロントのスタッフはとても親切で、息子はもう一度みなさんに会いたいと言ってます。29日にホテルが薦めてくれたハロン湾ツアーに参加し(大人21ドル、子ども10ドル)、とても良かったです。また、水上劇場のチケット購入も手伝ってくれました。ありがとうございました。
Travel tip: ホテルは旧市街の下町にあり、市民生活を体験するのは良いです。隣に果物屋さんがあります。
Jiyune H. Families with young children South Korea, July 23, 2009
매우 만족

위생상태도 좋고, 트윈룸을 제공했다.
7.3
호텔에서 리틀 하노이 호텔 쪽으로 나오면 길 건너편에 닥낌이라는 분짜식당이 있다. 매우 맛있다. 단지 여행객에게는 세트메뉴만 판매하며 양이 너무 많아서 남길수밖에 없다. 일인당 55000동이다.
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Charming Hotel HanoiCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - InteriorCharming Hotel Hanoi - BathroomCharming Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesCharming Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesCharming Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesCharming Hotel Hanoi - BathroomCharming Hotel Hanoi - Facilities

Customer Reviews - Charming Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3C01