or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Charming Hotel

15 Yen Thai Street, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam 084 (Show on map)

Book now!

Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Interior Charming Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Charming Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Facilities Charming Hotel Hanoi - Facilities Charming Hotel Hanoi - Facilities Charming Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Charming Hotel Hanoi - Facilities
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 36
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
25 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.1
Families with older children (25)
Sort by:
Kaylene M. Families with older children Australia, January 26, 2013
Lovely hotel and service with a big smile

The staff were very helpful and friendly. The rooms were great. Loction was close to shopping and restaurants. It also was vey cheap.
10
We had a great stay at the Charming Hotel, the staff were very helpful and friendly. We would recommend people to stay there. The rooms were very comfortable and clean. We would stay there again next time we visit Hanoi.
Ka L. Families with older children Hong Kong, December 9, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Nice recepetionist
4.7
Quite good loaction as walk 15 mins to night market and the lake.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: receptionist will give some tips for it.
Shiau M. Families with older children Malaysia, August 14, 2012
Five Star Customer Service

Friendly hotel and awesome customer service
10
The best thing about this hotel is the hotel staff. They are very helpful and friendly. They even woke up an hour earlier to make us breakfast so that we are able to catch our early morning flight. Hotel Room - clean and equip with personal computer and basic amenities. Hotel Location - in the heart of old quarters. Definitely lived up to its reputation from the other review that I've read from Trip Advisor
Lucy H. Families with older children New Zealand, May 19, 2012
Location perfect and staff were wonderful

location, staff, taxi service
9
Stayed with my parents for one night. Arrived to the hotel to smiling faces at the reception. Had a deluxe room booked, which was an extra tight squeeze with an additional bed plus luggage. The rollaway was like sleeping on concrete it was that hard! The room had no window but we didnt mind as we were there just to sleep and shower. The room and bathroom overall were very clean - no shower curtain for the shower so consequently a wet bathroom. The air conditioning was slow to start but efficient once it got going. Breakfast was pleasant. Staff were fantastic with recommendations, booking taxis, providing maps etc. Wouldnt hesitate to stay here again - a great value for money hotel.
Restaurant Tip: There are many great eating places around the hotel - the receptionist recommended places and told us how much we should pay ensuring that we wernt getting ripped off in the 'local' hotspots!
Mary J. Families with older children Philippines, March 24, 2012
excellent services

awesome staff
10
charming hotel services was so great and i would not hesitate to write a good review of their excellent services. we arrived 3am in the morning with our initial plan of strolling around the city while waiting for the check-in time which is 12pm. but since hanoi city is idle at night till dawn hours, the hotel offered us a room to stay and rest and even served us with good breakfast. that should be equivalent to one night stay already which is not included in my booking but they offered those free of charge. during our stay, the staff assisted us in getting around the area by providing maps and tour details which made our stay a hassle-free trip. the receptionists are really awesome coz they are really concerned with our daily tours. they see to it that we enjoy our tours. when we got short of dollar, they even assisted us to the banks where we can change our peso to dollar but unfortunately, we never find one and we opted to use atms. we were able to meet the manager, , and he was really great too! he offered umbrellas during heavy rain. really, this hotel is fantastic!
Hotel Feature Tip: This hotel is the best place to stay in Hanoi City. The staff will make you feel at ease and comfortable! They offer GREAT services indeed.
Theerat S. Families with older children Thailand, December 13, 2011
Mr DUC & Lien WIN!

Great staff, Friendly and Warming
9.3
Charming Hotel is very charming and charming. Great staff, Friendly and Warming when stayed at here. Breakfasts very good and you have choice of few sets. Staff at reception very helpfully and attentive. Location just perfect - center of old district, few minutes from the lake. Will definitely be using this hotel again when I go back to Hanoi. See you again.
Restaurant Tip: Thai Express is a Thai Food restaurant. In front of Hong Kiem Lake. Good Taste.
Arezou A. Families with older children United States of America, September 8, 2011
we love charming hotel!

Amazing Staff, Great Service, Clean Rooms, Awesome Location
10
this was our first experience in vietnam and what a welcome it was to the country! we are a couple traveling with 2 teenage boys and we all loved this hotel. in addition to the great hospitality, they booked our hotel for us in the next city and helped us buy some things that we were having difficulty bartering on. furthermore, we fully trust the entire staff and we would absolutely stay there if we go back to hanoi!!
Christine L. Families with older children Australia, November 17, 2010
Charming indeed!!

Lovely hotel, clean, has a lift, great service.
10
The staff were very helpful and friendly. The hotel staff will help you book tours, overnight trains, taxis you may pay an extra few dollars for this service but they are very reliable and will also fix any mistakes quickly. They also recommended some good restaurants and generally go out of their way to help you get the most out of your trip. Location was great 10 min walk to lake and quiet lane so not too much traffic noise.
Diana D. Families with older children Indonesia, November 3, 2010
Great service located in small streets

near the shopping centre in old quarter area
7.7
we stayed in this hotel for 2 days, we booked for deluxe room. the room is good and clean. we were very happy with the great service from Charming Hotel staff especially the service from their room boy. he is very helpful. he gave us the map and direction to many places around Hoan Kiem Lake. Moreover, he also gave us his telephone number just in case we get lost. But the hotel need improvement in wifi connection, cause we couldn't connect the wifi through our Blackberry. The hotel provides us PC in the room, but we couldn't log in cause the language in the computer use Vietnamese.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: be careful of motorcycles is very hectic and crowded
Gee Y. Families with older children Malaysia, September 22, 2010
Friendly staff

The kindness of the staff
7
Basically the hotel is acceptable. i selected the hotel is due to lift is available (i went with my parents, so it is important). the location is at the crowded area. i like their staff service. when i reached the hotel, the staff offerred me the halong bay package, but i rejected them because i have booked it earlier. but they still returned me with sweet smile. The following day, when i planned to ask them help me book for oneday city tour with rented car and tour agent, they were kind enuff to tell me that the location i planned to go is not required for car or tour guide, by taxi itself and walking for short distance would be enough for me. i thanked them a lot. the morning i was waiting for halong bay trip agent to pick me up at the hotel, the agent came very late. during waiting, the staff worried bout i got cheated, and took the address from me and kept calling the phone of the agent, i appreciated that very much.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Charming Hotel HanoiCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - InteriorCharming Hotel Hanoi - BathroomCharming Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesCharming Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesCharming Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesCharming Hotel Hanoi - BathroomCharming Hotel Hanoi - Facilities

Customer Reviews - Charming Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3B08