or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Charming Hotel

15 Yen Thai Street, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam 084 (Show on map)

Book now!

Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Interior Charming Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Charming Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Facilities Charming Hotel Hanoi - Facilities Charming Hotel Hanoi - Facilities Charming Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Charming Hotel Hanoi - Facilities
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 36
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
95 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.4
Groups (95)
Sort by:
Christina M. Groups Australia, October 23, 2013
Basic budget hotel. Good value for money. Great lo

Good value for money. Great location. Very helpful staff.
9
Charming hotel is located on a fairly quiet side street in the old district. Walking distance from the lake, markets, and all the eating and drinking spots you could want (reception provides a handy map). Basic hotel rooms include air-con, hot showers, fridge, computer/wifi and good hearty breakfast choices. Staff are incredibly helpful and well-spoken. We were able to book all our tours and transfers (Sapa, Halong & airport) at reception. They allowed us to use their facilities between tours and kindly offered us breakfast after a long night on the sleeper train. For less than $20 a night this hotel is great value and I would recommend to anyone travelling to Hanoi on a budget
Christina M. Groups Australia, October 16, 2013
Basic budget hotel. Good value for money. Great lo

Good value for money. Great location. Very helpful staff.
9
Charming hotel is located on a fairly quiet side street in the old district. Walking distance from the lake, markets, and all the eating and drinking spots you could want (reception provides a handy map). Basic hotel rooms include air-con, hot showers, fridge, computer/wifi and good hearty breakfast choices. Staff are incredibly helpful and well-spoken. We were able to book all our tours and transfers (Sapa, Halong & airport) at reception. They allowed us to use their facilities between tours and kindly offered us breakfast after a long night on the sleeper train. For less than $20 a night this hotel is great value and I would recommend to anyone travelling to Hanoi on a budget.
Emilia N. Groups Sweden, April 2, 2013
Very good location, friendly staff

location, location, and staff
9
Really liked the hotel, staff was very helpful with everything. Good location on a charming street and major attractions within easy reach!
Emilia N. Groups Sweden, March 31, 2013
Great location very helpful staff

location and staff
8.7
Very good location, good value for the money. Staff was really friendly and helpful. Beds were not the most comfortable beds I have slept in but ok for a few nights I guess. Vietnamese breakfast was great!
Che C. Groups Malaysia, November 13, 2012
Lovely, valuable and budget hotel

The big smiles of the staffs always cheer you up and make you feel like home
10
nice hotel and very nice staffs ! the staffs are very helpful and they give an excellent service. the staffs let us check in early without extra charge and welcome us with a nice cup of vietnamise coffee.when our train tickets agents didn't send us the tickets after our halongbay trip,we were worried but luckily the hotel staff help us call our agent and let us rest in their restaurant although we already check out a day before and we didn't book the train or tour frpm the hotel.thanks to the hotel staffs and our trip move smoothly at last. hanoi is a wonderful and lovely place for us because of the charming smile and nice staffs of the hotel.
Brian S. Groups Australia, September 24, 2012
Lovely Hotel and clean rooms

Location and friendly staff
10
Would stay again at this hotel. Hotel is small but rooms are clean, staff are very friendly and always eager to help. Great location as the hotel is tucked away in a side street but very close and a short walk for all to see.
Zuo H. Groups Singapore, August 3, 2012
Comfortable but hard to locate

Cozy but location was not very good
7.3
You may have a hard time trying to locate the hotel as it was hidden in the alley. The room was good considering the price.
Alex G. Groups Australia, July 19, 2012
Amazing service

Reception always greets you with a smile and can't do enough to help you
9
Lovely service, clean rooms with great showers and good breakfast!
Joanna A. Groups Philippines, June 12, 2012
Charming Indeed

desktop pc with internet connection available in the room free of charge, free wifi as well.
9.7
the staff of charming hotel are friendly and easy to deal/talk with. this is very important to me esp that im in a foreign country and the need to feel secure and at east is a must.
Shopping Tip: Bring a calculator to easily understand the price of a certain item. Dont hesitate to ask for a lower price.
Maria L. Groups Spain, April 3, 2012
Small convenient hotel

Good location, chraming staff, clean rooms
6.7
Although the hotel is located in a tiny road in the center of Hanoi, it is very well located, good service, cheap and clean. they also help you with some tours and transfer to the airport. An easy stay for a few days in Hanoi.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Charming Hotel HanoiCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - InteriorCharming Hotel Hanoi - BathroomCharming Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesCharming Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesCharming Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesCharming Hotel Hanoi - BathroomCharming Hotel Hanoi - Facilities

Customer Reviews - Charming Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3B08