or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Charms Hotel

619 Jiujiang Road, Huangpu - People Square & South Bund, Shanghai, China (Show on map)

Book now!

Charms Hotel Shanghai - Budget No Window Charms Hotel Shanghai - Budget No Window Charms Hotel Shanghai - Budget No Window Charms Hotel Shanghai - Standard Hot Deal Queen Bed Charms Hotel Shanghai - Standard Hot Deal Queen Bed Charms Hotel Shanghai - Deluxe Room King Bed Charms Hotel Shanghai - Deluxe Room Twin Bed Charms Hotel Shanghai - Family Room Charms Hotel Shanghai - Business Deluxe King Charms Hotel Shanghai - Business Deluxe Twin Charms Hotel Shanghai - Budget No Window Charms Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room Charms Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room Charms Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room Charms Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room Charms Hotel Shanghai - Lobby
Charms Hotel Shanghai - Coffee Shop/Cafe Charms Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Charms Hotel Shanghai - Interior Charms Hotel Shanghai - Reception Charms Hotel Shanghai - Interior Charms Hotel Shanghai - Interior Charms Hotel Shanghai - Meeting Room Charms Hotel Shanghai - Meeting Room Charms Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Charms Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Charms Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Charms Hotel Shanghai - Pub/Lounge
Area: Huangpu - People Square & South Bund Number of Rooms: 337
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
1312 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (1312)
Sort by:
Chun Y. Couples Canada, January 5, 2014
discomfort hotel with bad smell

location, shopping, transportation
5
The service of this hotel needs improvement. The bathroom is smelly. The room is dark.
Bandit C. Business travelers Thailand, January 5, 2014
Very Good Hotel

Price Luxury Convenient
8.7
I have been stayed at Charm Hotel that is very good hotel in Shanghai moreover, They have many facilities served for the customer and easy reaching to Nanjing road
Jirasaran D. Families with young children Thailand, January 2, 2014
Good location & centralize plublic transportation

City hotel to shopping , Centralize to all plublic transportation and suitable to hotel expenses.
8
My family like the Charm hotel because value to pay for hotel but they should improve to guest welcome and take care more , internal hotel should renovate again.
Ketty T. Couples Singapore, December 30, 2013
Convenient Location - Shanghai Pedestrian Walk

good location, easy access,
7.3
Good: across the hotel is the center of Shanghai Pedestrian Walk. Walking up to the bund is not far about 15mins walk (sightseeing along the journey) so you wont feel tired or bored. Though near Shanghai Pedestrian Walk but it is not noisy at night. The staff looks fierce but they are very nice. The last day we checkout, my husband left his wedding ring in the room and after 15 mins we went up to find. The staff handed it back to us. Bad: Wifi not very stable, even if you hang "no housekeeping", they will still enter to clean your room. Hot water not hot (we travelled in Dec) But afterall, still satisfy. Will go back to this hotel again.
Khairudin M. Couples Malaysia, December 29, 2013
location

only location
4
The hotel itself is quite old, small room, uncomfortable mattress hard as a rock, The front desk staff are good and attentive fast service for check in and out.closed to shopping area.
Tang M. Families with older children Singapore, December 24, 2013
2 Wonderful Night in Shanghai

Centralise location. Easy access to transportation. Great shopping district across the road.
9.7
Wonderful location. Nanjing shopping district is just across the Hotel. Just a 30 min slow walk with my family from the Bund back to Hotel. Very comfortable and cosy family room.
Alvin K. Business travelers Malaysia, December 22, 2013
Worst and worst experience towards my expectation

Near to shopping area
3.7
The ever worst hotel i encountered. First when I reached the hotel, the bell boy do not even offer help to carry your luggage bag. Follow by the reception guy which will show a NOT WELCOME FACE to you. Even I'm asking for a NON SMOKING ROOM, but he still give me a SMOKING ROOM. After done all the check in procedure, there just give you the room key (Card) but will never tell you where is the lift to your hotel room. Second about the room, the bed is hard and no cushion feel at all. The worst is the bath room which the toilet flushing system was not functioning. The shower place was so dirty and you can see those those cigarette dust all the place. The wall mosaics were old and broken and same to the mirror. You can see all the edge of the joint was broken. The more worst and worst thing is during night time, you will continuously hear those bath room water shower & toilet flushing sound all the night NON STOP. Overall I will categories that this hotel is 2 start instead of 4 start according to Agoda. I will not recommend this hotel to my friend if there do not do some improvement on their people service and the facility of the hotel room.
Yin C. Business travelers Singapore, December 18, 2013
Convenient

Good location, clean, good service
9
Rudi J. Families with young children Singapore, December 15, 2013
Reasonable rate, closed to shopping area

Good location, near subway and shopping area
7.3
Room is quite large, comfortable, clean. Superb location.
Chong S. Families with older children Singapore, December 13, 2013
Shanghai is still fun on cold & foggy Dec !

Centrally located, good Wifi & close to shopping areas.
7
Extended one more day because of the weather, not the hotel. Looking forward to come to Shanghai on spring but will not stay here again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Charms Hotel ShanghaiCharms Hotel Shanghai - Budget No WindowCharms Hotel Shanghai - Budget No WindowCharms Hotel Shanghai - Budget No WindowCharms Hotel Shanghai - Standard Hot Deal Queen BedCharms Hotel Shanghai - Standard Hot Deal Queen BedCharms Hotel Shanghai - Deluxe Room King BedCharms Hotel Shanghai - Deluxe Room Twin BedCharms Hotel Shanghai - Family Room Charms Hotel Shanghai - Business Deluxe KingCharms Hotel Shanghai - Business Deluxe TwinCharms Hotel Shanghai - Budget No WindowCharms Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomCharms Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomCharms Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomCharms Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomCharms Hotel Shanghai - LobbyCharms Hotel Shanghai - Coffee Shop/CafeCharms Hotel Shanghai - LobbyCharms Hotel Shanghai - InteriorCharms Hotel Shanghai - ReceptionCharms Hotel Shanghai - InteriorCharms Hotel Shanghai - InteriorCharms Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomCharms Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomCharms Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantCharms Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantCharms Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantCharms Hotel Shanghai - Pub/LoungeCharms Hotel Shanghai - Fitness RoomCharms Hotel Shanghai - Fitness RoomCharms Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomCharms Hotel Shanghai - BallroomCharms Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorCharms Hotel Shanghai - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Charms Hotel, Shanghai

AS-AGWEB-3A03