Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Charms Hotel

619 Jiujiang Road, People Square and South Bund Huangpu, Shanghai, China (Show on map)

Book now!

Charms Hotel Shanghai - Budget No Window Charms Hotel Shanghai - Budget No Window Charms Hotel Shanghai - Budget No Window Charms Hotel Shanghai - Standard Hot Deal Queen Bed Charms Hotel Shanghai - Standard Hot Deal Queen Bed Charms Hotel Shanghai - Deluxe Room King Bed Charms Hotel Shanghai - Deluxe Room Twin Bed Charms Hotel Shanghai - Family Room Charms Hotel Shanghai - Business Deluxe King Charms Hotel Shanghai - Business Deluxe Twin Charms Hotel Shanghai - Budget No Window Charms Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room Charms Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room Charms Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room Charms Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room Charms Hotel Shanghai - Lobby
Charms Hotel Shanghai - Coffee Shop/Cafe Charms Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Charms Hotel Shanghai - Interior Charms Hotel Shanghai - Reception Charms Hotel Shanghai - Interior Charms Hotel Shanghai - Interior Charms Hotel Shanghai - Meeting Room Charms Hotel Shanghai - Meeting Room Charms Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Charms Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Charms Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Charms Hotel Shanghai - Pub/Lounge
Area: People Square and South Bund Huangpu Number of Rooms: 337
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

from 1396 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (1396)
Sort by:
Matthew M. Solo travelers Canada, May 14, 2014
Cheep hotel close to good shopping

close to shopping, subway and parks
6.3
Cheep hotel close to main attractions.
Report this review
Mahinda B. Solo travelers Sri Lanka, May 14, 2014
Nice room , AC did not work, cable internet,

Room, bathroom, and Location
7.3
I liked the hotel and the room but unfortunately the AC did not work leaving me hot. Room had no windows to the outside but only to the courtyard.I paid for my breakfast but could not eat as they had only Chinese food. If you go there please avoid going to the toilet in the lobby unless you want to be sick.
Report this review
Chang F. Families with older children Singapore, May 13, 2014
Great place with so many shopping n eatery places

Location is great with shops n eateries within walking distance,
6
Good stay. Room Aircon n wifi are weak. Bedroom in Suite room is too small to accommodate extra bed which can be placed only in living room.
Report this review
Elvin C. Business travelers Malaysia, May 10, 2014
Lousy and the room not properly maintained

centrally located, near shopping area, close to Nanjing Road
5
Very poor maintenance and staff not friendly
Report this review
Lihsin T. Solo travelers Taiwan, May 4, 2014
You can find everything you need here.

Good location.
7.3
Report this review
Phillip V. Groups United States of America, May 3, 2014
Nice location friendly staff

I got a free upgrade, and the staff were really nice and helpful about attractions
9.3
I like the people at the hotel. I went with friends and they gave us a larger room for no extra charge. We had booked a family room, but they gave us a suite for no charge which gave us more space to relax. It was a nice place and clean. It is in the city centre, which means all of the attractions are close or near to the subway. I would stay there again. It was great for the price.
Report this review
Seong Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 28, 2014
Convenient and Comfortable

Great location, friendly staff, nice and clean.
8
Very friendly and helpful staff from the concierge. Enjoyed good food at the local restaurants right opposite the hotel. Easily accessible to Nanjing pedestrian street and People square station (exit 14). Room also in good condition.
Report this review
Gunawardena E. Business travelers Sri Lanka, April 27, 2014
convenient location

centrally located, good buffet breakfast, friendly staff
8
It was very convenient. But, we couldn't extend one day more because there were no rooms left on that day
Report this review
Nohra B. Families with young children Philippines, April 27, 2014
Very efficient bell service. Moderate size rooms.

Centrally located. Clean rooms. Fast check-in/out.
6.3
Suggest for front desk clerks to be more friendly and smile some.
Report this review
Paul M. Solo travelers United States of America, April 26, 2014
adequate

answered above
5.7
the restaurant refused to allow me to have just a coffee. with typical local inflexibility, they required a Y50 breakfast coupon (not sold in the restaurant!). this would have gotten me the full breakfast buffet - which i did not want. i left and spent my money at the nearby Starbucks.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Charms Hotel ShanghaiCharms Hotel Shanghai - Budget No WindowCharms Hotel Shanghai - Budget No WindowCharms Hotel Shanghai - Budget No WindowCharms Hotel Shanghai - Standard Hot Deal Queen BedCharms Hotel Shanghai - Standard Hot Deal Queen BedCharms Hotel Shanghai - Deluxe Room King BedCharms Hotel Shanghai - Deluxe Room Twin BedCharms Hotel Shanghai - Family Room Charms Hotel Shanghai - Business Deluxe KingCharms Hotel Shanghai - Business Deluxe TwinCharms Hotel Shanghai - Budget No WindowCharms Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomCharms Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomCharms Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomCharms Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomCharms Hotel Shanghai - LobbyCharms Hotel Shanghai - Coffee Shop/CafeCharms Hotel Shanghai - LobbyCharms Hotel Shanghai - InteriorCharms Hotel Shanghai - ReceptionCharms Hotel Shanghai - InteriorCharms Hotel Shanghai - InteriorCharms Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomCharms Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomCharms Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantCharms Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantCharms Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantCharms Hotel Shanghai - Pub/LoungeCharms Hotel Shanghai - Fitness RoomCharms Hotel Shanghai - Fitness RoomCharms Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomCharms Hotel Shanghai - BallroomCharms Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorCharms Hotel Shanghai - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Charms Hotel, Shanghai

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02