or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Charms Hotel

619 Jiujiang Road, Huangpu - People Square & South Bund, Shanghai, China (Show on map)

Book now!

Charms Hotel Shanghai - Budget No Window Charms Hotel Shanghai - Budget No Window Charms Hotel Shanghai - Budget No Window Charms Hotel Shanghai - Standard Hot Deal Queen Bed Charms Hotel Shanghai - Standard Hot Deal Queen Bed Charms Hotel Shanghai - Deluxe Room King Bed Charms Hotel Shanghai - Deluxe Room Twin Bed Charms Hotel Shanghai - Family Room Charms Hotel Shanghai - Business Deluxe King Charms Hotel Shanghai - Business Deluxe Twin Charms Hotel Shanghai - Budget No Window Charms Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room Charms Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room Charms Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room Charms Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room Charms Hotel Shanghai - Lobby
Charms Hotel Shanghai - Coffee Shop/Cafe Charms Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Charms Hotel Shanghai - Interior Charms Hotel Shanghai - Reception Charms Hotel Shanghai - Interior Charms Hotel Shanghai - Interior Charms Hotel Shanghai - Meeting Room Charms Hotel Shanghai - Meeting Room Charms Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Charms Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Charms Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Charms Hotel Shanghai - Pub/Lounge
Area: Huangpu - People Square & South Bund Number of Rooms: 337
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
1189 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (1189)
Sort by:
Mi M. Couples Singapore, August 25, 2013
Clean comfortable room

The location, shopping and near to the metro that goes to the airport
6
The room was clean and comfortable, but the lighting was a bit dim. The staff was very unfriendly and unhelpful. The location was very good, near shopping malls and restaurants.
Amornthep S. Business travelers Thailand, August 20, 2013
located in the centric area

Centric Location
6.3
where is placed on centric area , easy to access to any places in Shanghai, near with shopping area, near with night view snap, near with transportation center,and manything. Thus the most thing of this hotel is location is prime.
Natalie R. Solo travelers United States of America, August 18, 2013
Great location

Location, location, location
7.3
My stay was quite comfortable. It was in a fantastic location and well priced for where it was. The interbet connection was sketchy and not too reliable and the staff weren't very helpful and the fitness center was opened at odd hours. Aside from this the rooms were pretty clean and the location is great.
Natalie R. Solo travelers United States of America, August 16, 2013
Great location, clean rooms, located in the center

Location,low price,quality
7.7
It was great, very comfortable in an optimal location. The hotel staff wasn't terribly helpful and the gym was open at rather arbitrary hours but I would still recommend this place to anyone heading to Shanghai.
Ellen C. Families with older children Indonesia, August 9, 2013
Nice and clean hotel

Strategic, Clean room and Easy access
9
Although the hotel was a bit old, the room was clean and neat. The hotel is located near the Nanjing pedestrian street which makes us really convenient to shop and dine. The MRT station can be easily found although you need to walk around 5 min to get there. Overall it was reallt great.
Ellen C. Families with older children Indonesia, August 8, 2013
First great stay in this hotel

Strategic, nice room and worthy
8.7
This is my first stay in this hotel. The location of this hotel is really the best point of the hotel. The hotel is a bit old though yet the rooms are nice and clean. Overall I would very likely to come back to this hotel and I would recommend this hotel for travelers with families.
Ellen C. Families with older children Indonesia, August 5, 2013
Second stay in this hotel

Strategic, nice room and Convenient
8.7
This is my second stay in this hotel. I would very likely to recommend this hotel if you want to travel with your families or children as the room was quite big and worth the money. The hotel is located near the pedestrian street and MRT. Overall it was great staying in this hotel.
Adrian C. Business travelers Thailand, August 3, 2013
Highly recommended and value for money.

Clean, comfortable and value for money.
9.7
I had stayed in this hotel in all my business trips to Shanghai. At this point, I have no intention to consider other hotels as Charms is an excellent hotel in terms of location.
Yousu A. Business travelers Oman, August 3, 2013
Nice location , nice cheap Hotel in Nanjing road

Location , shopping area and local resurgents
7
My stay in Charms Hotel was very good , i like the location , working from Nanjing road evening to bond river is very interesting
Marija V. Couples Slovenia, August 2, 2013
great location, close restaurants, shopping

great location, guiet, nice room
8.3
We are happy to chose this hotel in shanghai. It was really a great locaction in the city centre, close to a lot of shops, good and delicious dining, close to parks, the bund riviera, close to sightseeing bus. The room was on the quiet side of the hotel, nice , comfortable. The breasfalt was ok. The staff was rather nice, their English wa s not really good. The wi-fi in the public area was not availab le. Anyway we would reccomend it.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Charms Hotel ShanghaiCharms Hotel Shanghai - Budget No WindowCharms Hotel Shanghai - Budget No WindowCharms Hotel Shanghai - Budget No WindowCharms Hotel Shanghai - Standard Hot Deal Queen BedCharms Hotel Shanghai - Standard Hot Deal Queen BedCharms Hotel Shanghai - Deluxe Room King BedCharms Hotel Shanghai - Deluxe Room Twin BedCharms Hotel Shanghai - Family Room Charms Hotel Shanghai - Business Deluxe KingCharms Hotel Shanghai - Business Deluxe TwinCharms Hotel Shanghai - Budget No WindowCharms Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomCharms Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomCharms Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomCharms Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomCharms Hotel Shanghai - LobbyCharms Hotel Shanghai - Coffee Shop/CafeCharms Hotel Shanghai - LobbyCharms Hotel Shanghai - InteriorCharms Hotel Shanghai - ReceptionCharms Hotel Shanghai - InteriorCharms Hotel Shanghai - InteriorCharms Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomCharms Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomCharms Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantCharms Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantCharms Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantCharms Hotel Shanghai - Pub/LoungeCharms Hotel Shanghai - Fitness RoomCharms Hotel Shanghai - Fitness RoomCharms Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomCharms Hotel Shanghai - BallroomCharms Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorCharms Hotel Shanghai - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Charms Hotel, Shanghai

AS-AGWEB-3C05