or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Charms Hotel

619 Jiujiang Road, Huangpu - People Square & South Bund, Shanghai, China (Show on map)

Book now!

Charms Hotel Shanghai - Budget No Window Charms Hotel Shanghai - Budget No Window Charms Hotel Shanghai - Budget No Window Charms Hotel Shanghai - Standard Hot Deal Queen Bed Charms Hotel Shanghai - Standard Hot Deal Queen Bed Charms Hotel Shanghai - Deluxe Room King Bed Charms Hotel Shanghai - Deluxe Room Twin Bed Charms Hotel Shanghai - Family Room Charms Hotel Shanghai - Business Deluxe King Charms Hotel Shanghai - Business Deluxe Twin Charms Hotel Shanghai - Budget No Window Charms Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room Charms Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room Charms Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room Charms Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room Charms Hotel Shanghai - Lobby
Charms Hotel Shanghai - Coffee Shop/Cafe Charms Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Charms Hotel Shanghai - Interior Charms Hotel Shanghai - Reception Charms Hotel Shanghai - Interior Charms Hotel Shanghai - Interior Charms Hotel Shanghai - Meeting Room Charms Hotel Shanghai - Meeting Room Charms Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Charms Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Charms Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Charms Hotel Shanghai - Pub/Lounge
Area: Huangpu - People Square & South Bund Number of Rooms: 337
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
1312 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (1312)
Sort by:
David B. Solo travelers New Zealand, November 6, 2013
No-window rooms are poor.

good location to transport and diverse amenities; sightseeing in walking distance; clean
6.7
Having booked a no-window budget room 3 times before, I was dismayed to arrive to a different experience. Whereas previously the 'no-window' had an internal window opening onto an internal tower, this time there was truly no natural light or ventilation at all. On enquiry, I was informed that each other time,I had been upgraded. On this occasion I selected to upgrade, but the extra cost was above what an internet booking would have cost. I do not recommend booking the the budget option of no-window on line. Otherwise the stay was fine.
Herlina L. Business travelers Indonesia, November 2, 2013
Central hotel one block from Nanjing Pedestrian Rd

Excellent location , close to metro, Good Staff
7.7
Quite good, but there is no non-smoking room. The price is cheap and at good location. Near the Metro station just 5 minutes by walk. And it is next to the famous shopping street in Shanghai
Choo H. Business travelers Malaysia, November 1, 2013
nice , comfy

nothing is nice, is a budget hotel in Shanghai
8
I took a no window room, because of short night staying. But, it was too hot, because during this season the outside temperature was 20, and hotel don't switch on air conditioning. and the room without window, the no air circulation. I complaint to front desk, and the Assistant manager upgrade me to window room with no extra charges.
Bob T. Groups Australia, October 29, 2013
Relaxed, Free n Easy and comfortable.

Friendly and helpful staff, nice and comfortable room, very close to all shoppings, amendities n attractions.
8.3
Very comfortable, relaxed atmosphere. A very friendly Hotel with helpful staff. Great buffet breakfast and with free Wifi in room which makes communications at ease. Fully recommended especially if one is a keen shopper for inexpensive and good things. The great Nanjing Road shopping walkway is only a street away. Walking distance to the infamous - The Bund.
Won Y. Business travelers Malaysia, October 26, 2013
Needs a complete makeover and live to its promise

location, location, location
5
The decor reminds me of hotels I stayed in when China first open its door to outsiders i.e. like a communist relic. I booked and paid for a room with outside view and informed prior hand that I will be arriving late. But, I was given a room without outside view on arrival on the basis that I arrived late and all the rooms has been given out. So what gives?
Ho K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, October 23, 2013
Shanghai is amazing,a lot of new and tall building

good location, easy to travel and reasonable price
5
The hotel is a bit old, the room is small and dark. the breakfast was no good. It is only good at location. it was easy to find taxi in the morning when going to the airport. the service of staffs are so so.
Kok M. Couples Malaysia, October 22, 2013
Rating : 3 out of 5

Large room size, great price, great location
6.7
It was a large room with reasonable price, and it's about 600m from nearest Metro station (People's Square Station). Surrounded by lot of shopping, restaurants and entertainments such as Nan-Jing Road and about 1km to The Bund.
Yong H. Groups Malaysia, October 21, 2013
Good hotel.. The location was great .

Location, Clean and perfect for shopping
6.3
I think the hotel was okay. as what i expected it to be convenient for shopping and wonderful night life at the street of nan jing pedestrian :)
Yong H. Groups Malaysia, October 21, 2013
nice and simple

Location, Clean and perfect for shopping
6.3
i think the hotel is okay. Not much to complain, a bit on the expensive side for such a hotel, the location is superb! Restaurants and great entertainments surrounded. Close to Nanjing Road.
Heerim K. Solo travelers South Korea, October 20, 2013
not bad

good location
6
You could walk to Waitan along East Nanzing road. The subway station is nearby this hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Charms Hotel ShanghaiCharms Hotel Shanghai - Budget No WindowCharms Hotel Shanghai - Budget No WindowCharms Hotel Shanghai - Budget No WindowCharms Hotel Shanghai - Standard Hot Deal Queen BedCharms Hotel Shanghai - Standard Hot Deal Queen BedCharms Hotel Shanghai - Deluxe Room King BedCharms Hotel Shanghai - Deluxe Room Twin BedCharms Hotel Shanghai - Family Room Charms Hotel Shanghai - Business Deluxe KingCharms Hotel Shanghai - Business Deluxe TwinCharms Hotel Shanghai - Budget No WindowCharms Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomCharms Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomCharms Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomCharms Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomCharms Hotel Shanghai - LobbyCharms Hotel Shanghai - Coffee Shop/CafeCharms Hotel Shanghai - LobbyCharms Hotel Shanghai - InteriorCharms Hotel Shanghai - ReceptionCharms Hotel Shanghai - InteriorCharms Hotel Shanghai - InteriorCharms Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomCharms Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomCharms Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantCharms Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantCharms Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantCharms Hotel Shanghai - Pub/LoungeCharms Hotel Shanghai - Fitness RoomCharms Hotel Shanghai - Fitness RoomCharms Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomCharms Hotel Shanghai - BallroomCharms Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorCharms Hotel Shanghai - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Charms Hotel, Shanghai

AS-AGWEB-3B05