Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Charms Hotel

619 Jiujiang Road, People Square and South Bund Huangpu, Shanghai, China (Show on map)

Book now!

Charms Hotel Shanghai - Budget No Window Charms Hotel Shanghai - Budget No Window Charms Hotel Shanghai - Budget No Window Charms Hotel Shanghai - Standard Hot Deal Queen Bed Charms Hotel Shanghai - Standard Hot Deal Queen Bed Charms Hotel Shanghai - Deluxe Room King Bed Charms Hotel Shanghai - Deluxe Room Twin Bed Charms Hotel Shanghai - Family Room Charms Hotel Shanghai - Business Deluxe King Charms Hotel Shanghai - Business Deluxe Twin Charms Hotel Shanghai - Budget No Window Charms Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room Charms Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room Charms Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room Charms Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room Charms Hotel Shanghai - Lobby
Charms Hotel Shanghai - Coffee Shop/Cafe Charms Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Charms Hotel Shanghai - Interior Charms Hotel Shanghai - Reception Charms Hotel Shanghai - Interior Charms Hotel Shanghai - Interior Charms Hotel Shanghai - Meeting Room Charms Hotel Shanghai - Meeting Room Charms Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Charms Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Charms Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Charms Hotel Shanghai - Pub/Lounge
Area: People Square and South Bund Huangpu Number of Rooms: 337
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
1366 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (1366)
Sort by:
Ningxin Z. Solo travelers China, February 16, 2014
Great stay

Only one block from Nanjing Road and People's Square; Warm and tidy room; Responsible staff
10
Tony L. Solo travelers Australia, February 13, 2014
location!

location, wifi, nearby food
7.3
Sri O. Families with older children Indonesia, February 3, 2014
comfortable room with plenty of space

location location location
7.3
we booked the biggest room in the hotel. The suite room is like an apartment room without kitchen, it has a living room with a sofa set to watch tv, and dining area, it also has microwave and fridge. it has separate bedroom, which is spacious enough. The front desk, business center, and concierge service are all very good.
Mylene M. Families with older children Philippines, January 20, 2014
Very good location

Very good location. Easy transportation and walking distance to the bund and pedestrian walk.
5.7
Satisfied with the location but the rooms need a make over. A little bit pricey.
Keam M. Groups Malaysia, January 13, 2014
great location and value but poor bathrooms

Location and value
6.3
The hotel offers great location and value for money. We were here ten years ago. The bathroom smell and seriously needs the ventilation to be fixed. Two of the three rooms that we stayed smell!!
Pascal B. Business travelers Switzerland, January 11, 2014
Good business hotel, the internet works.

Location, Internet, 美国咖啡。
7.3
Good business hotel, the internet works. It is possible to connect to a remote server with SSH.
Oby O. Solo travelers Singapore, January 7, 2014
Not up to expectations for a 4-star rated hotel

Location, Location & Location
5.3
My stay at the Charms Hotel is just so-so. The rooms are old and the decoration out of date. I must say the only good thing about the hotel is the location - it's just one street away from Nanjing Road Shopping Pedestrian District and also in between of two metro subways - Nanjing Road and People Park. One very serious issue I had encountered was the staff from the Hotel Spa. The therapist was very unprofessional. A very bad experience. I will not recommend any guests to try the spa services.
Phek Y. Groups Malaysia, January 6, 2014
great location

great location
8.7
great location and value for money , i will definitely recommend my friend to stay in this hotel
Chun Y. Couples Canada, January 5, 2014
discomfort hotel with bad smell

location, shopping, transportation
5
The service of this hotel needs improvement. The bathroom is smelly. The room is dark.
Bandit C. Business travelers Thailand, January 5, 2014
Very Good Hotel

Price Luxury Convenient
8.7
I have been stayed at Charm Hotel that is very good hotel in Shanghai moreover, They have many facilities served for the customer and easy reaching to Nanjing road

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Charms Hotel, Shanghai

AS-AGWEB-3C06