Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Charms Hotel

619 Jiujiang Road, Huangpu - People Square & South Bund, Shanghai, China (Show on map)

Book now!

Charms Hotel Shanghai - Budget No Window Charms Hotel Shanghai - Budget No Window Charms Hotel Shanghai - Budget No Window Charms Hotel Shanghai - Standard Hot Deal Queen Bed Charms Hotel Shanghai - Standard Hot Deal Queen Bed Charms Hotel Shanghai - Deluxe Room King Bed Charms Hotel Shanghai - Deluxe Room Twin Bed Charms Hotel Shanghai - Family Room Charms Hotel Shanghai - Business Deluxe King Charms Hotel Shanghai - Business Deluxe Twin Charms Hotel Shanghai - Budget No Window Charms Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room Charms Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room Charms Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room Charms Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room Charms Hotel Shanghai - Lobby
Charms Hotel Shanghai - Coffee Shop/Cafe Charms Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Charms Hotel Shanghai - Interior Charms Hotel Shanghai - Reception Charms Hotel Shanghai - Interior Charms Hotel Shanghai - Interior Charms Hotel Shanghai - Meeting Room Charms Hotel Shanghai - Meeting Room Charms Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Charms Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Charms Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Charms Hotel Shanghai - Pub/Lounge
Area: Huangpu - People Square & South Bund Number of Rooms: 337
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
1222 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (1222)
Sort by:
Nantana P. Groups Thailand, July 20, 2013
Good location

Good location, shopping area
6.7
Good location near shopping street, Nanjing road and walking distance to The Bund, the famous attraction in Shanghai. Lot of restaurant around the hotel. The room not too big and staff not friendly.
Tina S. Solo travelers United States of America, July 18, 2013
I checkout our after one night

Weak wifi, smells like stale cigarettes, needs updating
5.3
I checked in late and I had requested a non smoking room... when I got to my room it smelled awful! I asked the lady at the desk for a non smoking room and she said they dont have any, but that she made the room fresh for me! It was anything but fresh! The netire hotel reaked of smoke. The place the furnishings were old. I had to sleep there but in the morning, I checked out and got a room at the hotel next door. I tried to use the wifi in the lobby in the morning, and it only works in one area, however there are no chairs or anywhere to sit in the lobby, so I was using my laptop standing up. You get what you pay for.
Roland Y. Couples Mauritius, July 17, 2013
very good location

the hotel is very well situated, good service and helpful staff, room equiped with fridge and microwave oven
7.3
quite pleasant stay in spite of hard mattress. Had an issue with the air con. but had it fixed immediately. The check in and check out was done very quickly. Hotel rooms need refurbishment, shower cabin not so clean.
Susan E. Couples United States of America, July 16, 2013
Good value, great location

Charms Hotel is conveniently located just one block over from the main walking street. It's cheap for a city hotel, and with a windowless room it was extremely quiet as well.
7.7
We needed an inexpensive, centrally-located hotel for a quick, unexpected trip to Shanghai from Wuxi to deal with the American Consulate. Charms ticks all the right boxes: we had easy access to activities on the night we arrived, a peaceful sleep with no street noise whatsoever, and bag storage while we went about our business the next day. Just what we were after. We would book again.
Chit N. Business travelers Malaysia, July 16, 2013
The hotel is in a good location,

good location, friendly staff and Clean.
6.3
Stanislaw M. Business travelers Poland, July 15, 2013
I would prefer to have window on the street

central location, close to Pudong Airport, shopping area
8.3
I would prefer to have window on the street. The elevator system is complicated.
Peter T. Couples Australia, July 14, 2013
Room and beds are very small

Good location
4.3
The one double bed room is very small, no natural sun light at all. The low roof, small bed and dark room is too depression to stay. The standard two single beds room is better choice.
Charles E. Business travelers Indonesia, July 1, 2013
Pretty Average

Location Location Location
6.3
Second time been to this hotel, stayed there for the great location. Room cleanliness was average, had this musty smell when you walk into the bathroom, but after a while you wouldn't be able to notice the smell, just turn the ac high up. Would stay here again for the great location and access to public transport, plus taxi drivers see to know where it is, so it is easier to get back to the hotel .
Ali I. Business travelers Indonesia, June 28, 2013
Goo Location

Location, value for money and location
6.7
Rosmizah C. Business travelers Singapore, June 27, 2013
Great location

clean room, superb location
7.3
This is my second time staying at this hotel. I shall say that the room numbers 330,328 and the even numbers are superb as it has big window.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Charms Hotel ShanghaiCharms Hotel Shanghai - Budget No WindowCharms Hotel Shanghai - Budget No WindowCharms Hotel Shanghai - Budget No WindowCharms Hotel Shanghai - Standard Hot Deal Queen BedCharms Hotel Shanghai - Standard Hot Deal Queen BedCharms Hotel Shanghai - Deluxe Room King BedCharms Hotel Shanghai - Deluxe Room Twin BedCharms Hotel Shanghai - Family Room Charms Hotel Shanghai - Business Deluxe KingCharms Hotel Shanghai - Business Deluxe TwinCharms Hotel Shanghai - Budget No WindowCharms Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomCharms Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomCharms Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomCharms Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomCharms Hotel Shanghai - LobbyCharms Hotel Shanghai - Coffee Shop/CafeCharms Hotel Shanghai - LobbyCharms Hotel Shanghai - InteriorCharms Hotel Shanghai - ReceptionCharms Hotel Shanghai - InteriorCharms Hotel Shanghai - InteriorCharms Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomCharms Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomCharms Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantCharms Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantCharms Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantCharms Hotel Shanghai - Pub/LoungeCharms Hotel Shanghai - Fitness RoomCharms Hotel Shanghai - Fitness RoomCharms Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomCharms Hotel Shanghai - BallroomCharms Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorCharms Hotel Shanghai - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Charms Hotel, Shanghai

AS-AGWEB-3B06