or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Charms Hotel

619 Jiujiang Road, Huangpu - People Square & South Bund, Shanghai, China (Show on map)

Book now!

Charms Hotel Shanghai - Budget No Window Charms Hotel Shanghai - Budget No Window Charms Hotel Shanghai - Budget No Window Charms Hotel Shanghai - Standard Hot Deal Queen Bed Charms Hotel Shanghai - Standard Hot Deal Queen Bed Charms Hotel Shanghai - Deluxe Room King Bed Charms Hotel Shanghai - Deluxe Room Twin Bed Charms Hotel Shanghai - Family Room Charms Hotel Shanghai - Business Deluxe King Charms Hotel Shanghai - Business Deluxe Twin Charms Hotel Shanghai - Budget No Window Charms Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room Charms Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room Charms Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room Charms Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room Charms Hotel Shanghai - Lobby
Charms Hotel Shanghai - Coffee Shop/Cafe Charms Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Charms Hotel Shanghai - Interior Charms Hotel Shanghai - Reception Charms Hotel Shanghai - Interior Charms Hotel Shanghai - Interior Charms Hotel Shanghai - Meeting Room Charms Hotel Shanghai - Meeting Room Charms Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Charms Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Charms Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Charms Hotel Shanghai - Pub/Lounge
Area: Huangpu - People Square & South Bund Number of Rooms: 337
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
1319 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (1319)
Sort by:
Heerim K. Solo travelers South Korea, October 20, 2013
not bad

good location
6
You could walk to Waitan along East Nanzing road. The subway station is nearby this hotel.
Lydia A. Groups Brunei Darussalam, October 18, 2013
Great location, quiet room n halal food

Friendly n helpful bell boy
9
Feel safe, best location and room cleaned up everyday
Lydia A. Couples Brunei Darussalam, October 18, 2013
Great location and helpful bell boy

City center, near to nanjing pedestrian, halal food available and near shopping malls
8.7
It was great experience and room is quiet and have good sleep and also very secure
Tan H. Families with older children Malaysia, October 18, 2013
Awesome Shanghai with super high skyscrapers

location, good accessibility to public transport n near to eateries.
7
We like our stay in the Charms Hotel very much. It is centrally located and only a few minutes walk yo Nanjing Pedestrian Street. The staff is friendly and efficient even though they are always busy with guests. The room is large which we like except it is a bit dim. The room was not equipped with toiletries and was disappointed especially we checked in at 2.30 am. Overall, we will be quite happy yo stay in this hotel again for our next trip as it is easy to go anywhere from the hotel as taxis are essy to come by. certainly value for money.
Deepak T. Business travelers Philippines, October 16, 2013
OLD HOTEL FIXTURES BUT GOOD FOR SHORT STAY

LOCATION, FAST SERVICE, ENGLISH SPEAKING STAFF
7.7
STAY WAS OK & COMFORTABLE, I BOOKED A ROOM WITH BREAKFAST BUT WHEN I CHECKED IN THE STAFF TOLD ME NO BREAKFAST FOR THIS ROOM BOOKING, THAT'S VERY INCONSISTENT & AWFUL.
Yukie T. Business travelers Singapore, October 15, 2013
i will not return to this hotel again

other than the location, nothing is good
4.3
the service sucks. the room is old, not very clean. the aircon not working, ask for repair but aircon down again in the late night. the bathroom is small. too troublesome that we need to get service to on the fridge facility. the door do not close properly. it is whole disappointment. other than the location is right smack in the shopping area, nothing is good for the hotel.
Maria L. Families with young children Indonesia, October 13, 2013
Good hotel

location, clean, big room
8
Haji M. Solo travelers United States of America, October 12, 2013
GOOD.

BEST LOCATION.
7
INITIALLY I GOT A VERY SMALL ROOM WHICH THE HOTEL MANAGEMENT CHANGED TO A LARGER ROOM WHICH WAS QUITE COMFORTABLE WITH A GOOD CITY VIEW. THE LOCATION OF THE WAS GREAT. STAFF AT RECEPTION WAS RESPONSIVE AND POLITE. I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO MY FRIENDS ANY TIME.
Walter S. Solo travelers Sri Lanka, October 6, 2013
very good place to buy spares for machinary.

location, close to public transport, close to most attractions
7.3
not bad. ............................................................................................
Glenn M. Couples Canada, October 4, 2013
Well located, economical mid-range hotel

Location! Close to Peoples Square metro and Nanjing Rd
7.3
Good economical mid-range hotel - nothing fancy but very adequate for a few days sightseeing in Shanghai.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Charms Hotel ShanghaiCharms Hotel Shanghai - Budget No WindowCharms Hotel Shanghai - Budget No WindowCharms Hotel Shanghai - Budget No WindowCharms Hotel Shanghai - Standard Hot Deal Queen BedCharms Hotel Shanghai - Standard Hot Deal Queen BedCharms Hotel Shanghai - Deluxe Room King BedCharms Hotel Shanghai - Deluxe Room Twin BedCharms Hotel Shanghai - Family Room Charms Hotel Shanghai - Business Deluxe KingCharms Hotel Shanghai - Business Deluxe TwinCharms Hotel Shanghai - Budget No WindowCharms Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomCharms Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomCharms Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomCharms Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomCharms Hotel Shanghai - LobbyCharms Hotel Shanghai - Coffee Shop/CafeCharms Hotel Shanghai - LobbyCharms Hotel Shanghai - InteriorCharms Hotel Shanghai - ReceptionCharms Hotel Shanghai - InteriorCharms Hotel Shanghai - InteriorCharms Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomCharms Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomCharms Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantCharms Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantCharms Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantCharms Hotel Shanghai - Pub/LoungeCharms Hotel Shanghai - Fitness RoomCharms Hotel Shanghai - Fitness RoomCharms Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomCharms Hotel Shanghai - BallroomCharms Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorCharms Hotel Shanghai - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Charms Hotel, Shanghai

AS-AGWEB-3B07