or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Charms Hotel

619 Jiujiang Road, Huangpu - People Square & South Bund, Shanghai, China (Show on map)

Book now!

Charms Hotel Shanghai - Budget No Window Charms Hotel Shanghai - Budget No Window Charms Hotel Shanghai - Budget No Window Charms Hotel Shanghai - Standard Hot Deal Queen Bed Charms Hotel Shanghai - Standard Hot Deal Queen Bed Charms Hotel Shanghai - Deluxe Room King Bed Charms Hotel Shanghai - Deluxe Room Twin Bed Charms Hotel Shanghai - Family Room Charms Hotel Shanghai - Business Deluxe King Charms Hotel Shanghai - Business Deluxe Twin Charms Hotel Shanghai - Budget No Window Charms Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room Charms Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room Charms Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room Charms Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room Charms Hotel Shanghai - Lobby
Charms Hotel Shanghai - Coffee Shop/Cafe Charms Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Charms Hotel Shanghai - Interior Charms Hotel Shanghai - Reception Charms Hotel Shanghai - Interior Charms Hotel Shanghai - Interior Charms Hotel Shanghai - Meeting Room Charms Hotel Shanghai - Meeting Room Charms Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Charms Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Charms Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Charms Hotel Shanghai - Pub/Lounge
Area: Huangpu - People Square & South Bund Number of Rooms: 337
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
1344 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (1344)
Sort by:
Cesar J. Business travelers Philippines, November 24, 2013
Good hotel

convenient, friendly staff, centrally located
8
Ng H. Families with young children Malaysia, November 21, 2013
Good stay

Near to metro station, attraction venue and afforadble
7.7
Hong K. Families with young children Singapore, November 15, 2013
Hotel location is centrally locat

Friendly staff, conveniently location with access to public transport and shopping malls
7
Hotel staff was friendly, and attentive to customers' need. I flew into Shanghai early morning and had the room booked for the day, which I can only check-in after noon. However, the hotel staff managed to get me an room without any additional charge. Hotel location was centrally location, right across the famous Nanjing Street and ~5 mins walk to People Square or Nanjing East MRT station.
Margaret O. Families with older children Indonesia, November 14, 2013
quite nice

good location, free internet access, spacious room
6.7
it was a nice experience despite the quacking bed.
Alejandro R. Business travelers Chile, November 14, 2013
Excellent staff, good location , good price for mo

Excellent location , Good Food, Good Staff
8.3
For Business travellers and tourist to walk to main spots of Shanghai is a good ideal .
David B. Solo travelers New Zealand, November 6, 2013
No-window rooms are poor.

good location to transport and diverse amenities; sightseeing in walking distance; clean
6.7
Having booked a no-window budget room 3 times before, I was dismayed to arrive to a different experience. Whereas previously the 'no-window' had an internal window opening onto an internal tower, this time there was truly no natural light or ventilation at all. On enquiry, I was informed that each other time,I had been upgraded. On this occasion I selected to upgrade, but the extra cost was above what an internet booking would have cost. I do not recommend booking the the budget option of no-window on line. Otherwise the stay was fine.
Herlina L. Business travelers Indonesia, November 2, 2013
Central hotel one block from Nanjing Pedestrian Rd

Excellent location , close to metro, Good Staff
7.7
Quite good, but there is no non-smoking room. The price is cheap and at good location. Near the Metro station just 5 minutes by walk. And it is next to the famous shopping street in Shanghai
Choo H. Business travelers Malaysia, November 1, 2013
nice , comfy

nothing is nice, is a budget hotel in Shanghai
8
I took a no window room, because of short night staying. But, it was too hot, because during this season the outside temperature was 20, and hotel don't switch on air conditioning. and the room without window, the no air circulation. I complaint to front desk, and the Assistant manager upgrade me to window room with no extra charges.
Bob T. Groups Australia, October 29, 2013
Relaxed, Free n Easy and comfortable.

Friendly and helpful staff, nice and comfortable room, very close to all shoppings, amendities n attractions.
8.3
Very comfortable, relaxed atmosphere. A very friendly Hotel with helpful staff. Great buffet breakfast and with free Wifi in room which makes communications at ease. Fully recommended especially if one is a keen shopper for inexpensive and good things. The great Nanjing Road shopping walkway is only a street away. Walking distance to the infamous - The Bund.
Won Y. Business travelers Malaysia, October 26, 2013
Needs a complete makeover and live to its promise

location, location, location
5
The decor reminds me of hotels I stayed in when China first open its door to outsiders i.e. like a communist relic. I booked and paid for a room with outside view and informed prior hand that I will be arriving late. But, I was given a room without outside view on arrival on the basis that I arrived late and all the rooms has been given out. So what gives?

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Charms Hotel ShanghaiCharms Hotel Shanghai - Budget No WindowCharms Hotel Shanghai - Budget No WindowCharms Hotel Shanghai - Budget No WindowCharms Hotel Shanghai - Standard Hot Deal Queen BedCharms Hotel Shanghai - Standard Hot Deal Queen BedCharms Hotel Shanghai - Deluxe Room King BedCharms Hotel Shanghai - Deluxe Room Twin BedCharms Hotel Shanghai - Family Room Charms Hotel Shanghai - Business Deluxe KingCharms Hotel Shanghai - Business Deluxe TwinCharms Hotel Shanghai - Budget No WindowCharms Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomCharms Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomCharms Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomCharms Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomCharms Hotel Shanghai - LobbyCharms Hotel Shanghai - Coffee Shop/CafeCharms Hotel Shanghai - LobbyCharms Hotel Shanghai - InteriorCharms Hotel Shanghai - ReceptionCharms Hotel Shanghai - InteriorCharms Hotel Shanghai - InteriorCharms Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomCharms Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomCharms Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantCharms Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantCharms Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantCharms Hotel Shanghai - Pub/LoungeCharms Hotel Shanghai - Fitness RoomCharms Hotel Shanghai - Fitness RoomCharms Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomCharms Hotel Shanghai - BallroomCharms Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorCharms Hotel Shanghai - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A01