or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Charms Hotel

619 Jiujiang Road, Huangpu - People Square & South Bund, Shanghai, China (Show on map)

Book now!

Charms Hotel Shanghai - Budget No Window Charms Hotel Shanghai - Budget No Window Charms Hotel Shanghai - Budget No Window Charms Hotel Shanghai - Standard Hot Deal Queen Bed Charms Hotel Shanghai - Standard Hot Deal Queen Bed Charms Hotel Shanghai - Deluxe Room King Bed Charms Hotel Shanghai - Deluxe Room Twin Bed Charms Hotel Shanghai - Family Room Charms Hotel Shanghai - Business Deluxe King Charms Hotel Shanghai - Business Deluxe Twin Charms Hotel Shanghai - Budget No Window Charms Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room Charms Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room Charms Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room Charms Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room Charms Hotel Shanghai - Lobby
Charms Hotel Shanghai - Coffee Shop/Cafe Charms Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Charms Hotel Shanghai - Interior Charms Hotel Shanghai - Reception Charms Hotel Shanghai - Interior Charms Hotel Shanghai - Interior Charms Hotel Shanghai - Meeting Room Charms Hotel Shanghai - Meeting Room Charms Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Charms Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Charms Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Charms Hotel Shanghai - Pub/Lounge
Area: Huangpu - People Square & South Bund Number of Rooms: 337
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
1186 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (1186)
Sort by:
Ming C. Business travelers Malaysia, March 15, 2013
Great location

Location is good, price is fairly cheap
5.3
Muhammad K. Business travelers Pakistan, March 14, 2013
I was pretty much comfortable during my stay.

Room, people and food
7
Cressett T. Business travelers United Kingdom, March 10, 2013
good location and comfortable room

location, room comfort, access to pedestrian shopping area
6.3
typical chinese style hotel, no english spoken so communication difficult. take your google translator and 3G mobile if you need to ask for anything. check in slow and beaurocratic: make sure you have proof of booking AND payment.this is china!
Cressett T. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 9, 2013
great location at a reasonable price

location location location
6
hotel had not received agoda booking voucher. i showed my agoda hotel voucher but they did not accept that telling me the hotel booking department had gone home at 5pm. this is absolutely unforgivable in a 4 star hotel and agoda should make sure bookings are honoured. fortunately the manager was able to give me a room after i insisted i had legitimately booked and paid. not a good experience. but the hotel itself was worth the money due to the excellent location.
Charles E. Business travelers Indonesia, February 27, 2013
Great Location

loaction
6.7
Great Location for the money, it is very close to Shanghai main shopping district, very easy to find food and transportation. The room itself is not very clean. During my stay I found uncleaned boiler previously used. The room felt a little musty and the bed is not thoroughly cleaned. The carpet didn't feel as though it was cleaned properly. But if you are on a budget this is an okay hotel to stay in.
Kelvin K. Couples Australia, February 17, 2013
Reception sound rude!

Near Nanjing road near shopping street
5
receptionist talk loudly and it sound rude to foreigners. Bed is hard like sleeping on concrete! Room without window seen dark even all lights is on, after sleeping body felt itchy even it look clean ! conceige allow to leave laguage after check out becoz we want to go shopping in Nanjing road before we check into another hotel near the international airport to catch a flight early tomorrow morning!
Shopping Tip: 2 mins walking distance to Nanjing road, right turn from hotel. 10 mins walk to MRT line 2, to Putong international airport
Konstantinos D. Business travelers Greece, February 12, 2013
Great location and helpful staff

That is a great hotel, nice location
9
This hotel has a super location which they want to seek a shooping location and place for relax and shopping, also near to Nanjing east station MRT. Every time I visit Shanghai I always stay at this hotel, is for me the No 1!The internet access (cable) is the same super as the Hotel. Is easy to take taxi or near metro station. The staff can speak english. The room is big enough, heater is good, also the bath room is extra clean every day cleaning and change the covers.
Cynthia Z. Business travelers China, February 5, 2013
Room is spacious, clean, conveniet
8
The room is very spacious, well equipped, clean and near Nanjing Road making it convenient for eating and shopping.
Djunaidi D. Solo travelers Indonesia, February 2, 2013
Lovely hotel

Nearby nan jing Lu
6.3
The hotel is near nan jing Lu and also near subway
Djunaidi D. Solo travelers Indonesia, January 27, 2013
Lovely hotel

Near shopping street
6.3
Near shopping street nan jing Lu and 10 min walk to Subway

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Charms Hotel ShanghaiCharms Hotel Shanghai - Budget No WindowCharms Hotel Shanghai - Budget No WindowCharms Hotel Shanghai - Budget No WindowCharms Hotel Shanghai - Standard Hot Deal Queen BedCharms Hotel Shanghai - Standard Hot Deal Queen BedCharms Hotel Shanghai - Deluxe Room King BedCharms Hotel Shanghai - Deluxe Room Twin BedCharms Hotel Shanghai - Family Room Charms Hotel Shanghai - Business Deluxe KingCharms Hotel Shanghai - Business Deluxe TwinCharms Hotel Shanghai - Budget No WindowCharms Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomCharms Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomCharms Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomCharms Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomCharms Hotel Shanghai - LobbyCharms Hotel Shanghai - Coffee Shop/CafeCharms Hotel Shanghai - LobbyCharms Hotel Shanghai - InteriorCharms Hotel Shanghai - ReceptionCharms Hotel Shanghai - InteriorCharms Hotel Shanghai - InteriorCharms Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomCharms Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomCharms Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantCharms Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantCharms Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantCharms Hotel Shanghai - Pub/LoungeCharms Hotel Shanghai - Fitness RoomCharms Hotel Shanghai - Fitness RoomCharms Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomCharms Hotel Shanghai - BallroomCharms Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorCharms Hotel Shanghai - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Charms Hotel, Shanghai

AS-AGWEB-3C03