Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Charms Hotel

619 Jiujiang Road, People Square and South Bund Huangpu, Shanghai, China

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.0

based on
1463 reviews

925 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (1463)
Sort by:
Mak S. Families with older children Brunei Darussalam, September 20, 2013
Good

Good for shopping ,eating and sightseeing
6.7
Overall is good. I like the hotel for its location, convenient to shopping, eating and sightseeing. The room are just basic with hard bed and old fashion television. i have booked a family room but was given a double room with extra bed therefore the dimension is much smaller and uncomfortable.
Report this review
Shwu I. Solo travelers Brunei Darussalam, September 20, 2013
comfortable

location location location
6.7
Pleasent stays! Hotel is a bit old but great location, across one block is the Nanjing Pedestrain street, shopping and eating is convenient, will definitely come back to this hotel for my next visit.
Report this review
Alejandro R. Business travelers Chile, September 19, 2013
Excellent location and good service

staff and service are excelent
8.7
Report this review
David B. Solo travelers New Zealand, September 19, 2013
excellent location, good value

excellent location to transport and diverse amenities; sightseeing in walking distance; good value
7.3
I encountered no problems. I selected the 'no window' option for economy. Last stay at this hotel, for the 'no window' option there was a window opening to an internal tower. This stay the window did not open and it was below a roof to the internal tower, so the natural light was poor. If you select the 'no windows' option, I recommend getting a room above floor 5.
Report this review
Andrea C. Couples Australia, September 18, 2013
Great location

Location large bathroom English tv
6.3
Good but they need to do something with the beds. Way to hard it was like sleeping in the floor
Report this review
Stephanie L. Business travelers Singapore, September 15, 2013
central, attentive staff

central area / big size room / attentive staff
7.7
this hotel is centrally located, good for shopping for foodstuff/clothes & too easily accessed to the Bund area. Attentive staffs who solved my issues quickly.
Report this review
Ka Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, September 15, 2013
NA

NA
6
It is locate in a very convenience area and the surround is is full of shopping mall, restaurant & scene.
Report this review
Teik S. Groups Malaysia, September 14, 2013
Close to the famous Nanjin Road

Location are good.
6.3
Ok..just as what i expected.near to the subway and easy to go around.
Report this review
Christelle D. Solo travelers Australia, September 12, 2013
great location

location, price, convenience
6.3
Report this review
Elvin C. Business travelers Malaysia, September 10, 2013
Good location

Centrally located, best locations for sightseeing & easy to access public transportation
6
Average service but easy access to Shanghai city tour
Report this review
Previous page 251 - 260 of 925 reviews Next page
Charms Hotel ShanghaiCharms Hotel Shanghai - Budget No WindowCharms Hotel Shanghai - Budget No WindowCharms Hotel Shanghai - Budget No WindowCharms Hotel Shanghai - Standard Hot Deal Queen BedCharms Hotel Shanghai - Standard Hot Deal Queen BedCharms Hotel Shanghai - Deluxe Room King BedCharms Hotel Shanghai - Deluxe Room Twin BedCharms Hotel Shanghai - Family Room Charms Hotel Shanghai - Business Deluxe KingCharms Hotel Shanghai - Business Deluxe TwinCharms Hotel Shanghai - Budget No WindowCharms Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomCharms Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomCharms Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomCharms Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomCharms Hotel Shanghai - LobbyCharms Hotel Shanghai - Coffee Shop/CafeCharms Hotel Shanghai - LobbyCharms Hotel Shanghai - InteriorCharms Hotel Shanghai - ReceptionCharms Hotel Shanghai - InteriorCharms Hotel Shanghai - InteriorCharms Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomCharms Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomCharms Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantCharms Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantCharms Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantCharms Hotel Shanghai - Pub/LoungeCharms Hotel Shanghai - Fitness RoomCharms Hotel Shanghai - Fitness RoomCharms Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomCharms Hotel Shanghai - BallroomCharms Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorCharms Hotel Shanghai - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08