or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Charms Hotel

619 Jiujiang Road, Huangpu - People Square & South Bund, Shanghai, China (Show on map)

Book now!

Charms Hotel Shanghai - Budget No Window Charms Hotel Shanghai - Budget No Window Charms Hotel Shanghai - Budget No Window Charms Hotel Shanghai - Standard Hot Deal Queen Bed Charms Hotel Shanghai - Standard Hot Deal Queen Bed Charms Hotel Shanghai - Deluxe Room King Bed Charms Hotel Shanghai - Deluxe Room Twin Bed Charms Hotel Shanghai - Family Room Charms Hotel Shanghai - Business Deluxe King Charms Hotel Shanghai - Business Deluxe Twin Charms Hotel Shanghai - Budget No Window Charms Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room Charms Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room Charms Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room Charms Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room Charms Hotel Shanghai - Lobby
Charms Hotel Shanghai - Coffee Shop/Cafe Charms Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Charms Hotel Shanghai - Interior Charms Hotel Shanghai - Reception Charms Hotel Shanghai - Interior Charms Hotel Shanghai - Interior Charms Hotel Shanghai - Meeting Room Charms Hotel Shanghai - Meeting Room Charms Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Charms Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Charms Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Charms Hotel Shanghai - Pub/Lounge
Area: Huangpu - People Square & South Bund Number of Rooms: 337
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
1203 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (1203)
Sort by:
Agnes L. Couples Singapore, October 16, 2012
Mediocre hotel but great location

Within walking distances to numerous eateries and Nanjing tourist spot
7
The room is small and quite cramped. The windows are facing other people's rooms so the curtains has to be drawn all the time. Next time I will remember to select a room with a city view. These are small inconveniences. The location of the hotel is excellent, within walking distances to The Bund, Nanjing Street and numerous eateries just around the block. Internet is also complimentary. For all these conveniences I will stay in the Charms Hotel again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Bund is just 15 mins walk away from the hotel. Very beautiful at night.
Ching S. Couples Singapore, October 15, 2012
great location

convenient to tourists
6.7
more than satisfactory stay, lift service somtimes a little slow.
Tan T. Business travelers Singapore, October 11, 2012
not bad

near by shopping area
6
opp just nanjing road, many things to eat, many thing to shop
Tan T. Business travelers Singapore, October 10, 2012
great location

easy to get taxi
6
the front counter service poor and very disappointed,room small,
Jianzhao X. Solo travelers China, October 10, 2012
small room with cheap price

location good
6
good location in Shanghai,but its old.looks many things need to change. the room no window,they made a fake window with curtain,that was weird. the AC was slowly to run. why the price i paied online was higher than i checked online?
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Walking to Nanjing Street in 2mins,to the Bund in 20mins
Bjornar R. Couples Norway, October 9, 2012
Good location

Location
6.7
At Agoda I ordered rooms with city view but the room we got did not have city view, just inside a closed in and depressive backyard. I tried to talk to the people in the reception but they just told me to take it up with Agoda. I was not sure we got the same standard as we ordered, but have no proof of this. Good location and quiet in the room. Breakfast was acceptable but not more. In Agoda it says Breakfast included, but we found out this was onlo for 1 person. We had to pay for person no. 2. Not a big thing but very disappointing. Ok hotel, since the hotel prices are high in Shanghai, and this was very central. But in all we were not very pleaced and we changed hotel to another hotel, with better location, about same price and more clean and better rooms. To Seventh Heaven Hotel (very near)
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The city sightseeing buses and the fabulous acrobats in the Shanghai Circus World ERA. Fantastic. But very dangerous show, the last one with the motorcycles. One small mistake of one of them would cause the death of all of them I think.
Jane R. Solo travelers Philippines, October 7, 2012
Great location with reasonable price

Very near tourist attractions and shopping hotspots
6
stayed at this hotel during china's golden week. the hotel is in a great location as it is near people's palace as well as nanjing east road. no need to commute or walk very far to go back to the hotel after a full day of walking/shopping/tourist-ing. breakfast was not included in the price that i got, but no worries since there were plenty of establishments to eat from outside the hotel. the hotel is a bit old, but it served my purpose well enough.
Travel tip: There's a street that short cuts from People's square to Nanjing Road east
Gopal J. Solo travelers Indonesia, October 7, 2012
lovely hotel

strategic location
7.7
it was a great experience. great location at a reasonable price. keep it up!!!
Shopping Tip: shop till you drop!!!
Sebastian M. Business travelers Chile, October 5, 2012
Good located hotel

perfect location
7.7
Just in nanjing dong lu. Very very very very good location and very cheap hotel. The internet work ok, is 3,5 - 4 star hotel, good rooms, is perfect hotel in price/location reference. I recomend 100%, is my second time here.
Nightlife Tip: Pls be aware of the people that offer sex massage, dont go because they will rip you off.
Syammim N. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 1, 2012
Clean, convenient

Proximity to People's Square and Nanjing Road
8
quite a straight forward experience. all expectations are met. utilities work as expected. within walking distance (50m) to the metro station.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Charms Hotel ShanghaiCharms Hotel Shanghai - Budget No WindowCharms Hotel Shanghai - Budget No WindowCharms Hotel Shanghai - Budget No WindowCharms Hotel Shanghai - Standard Hot Deal Queen BedCharms Hotel Shanghai - Standard Hot Deal Queen BedCharms Hotel Shanghai - Deluxe Room King BedCharms Hotel Shanghai - Deluxe Room Twin BedCharms Hotel Shanghai - Family Room Charms Hotel Shanghai - Business Deluxe KingCharms Hotel Shanghai - Business Deluxe TwinCharms Hotel Shanghai - Budget No WindowCharms Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomCharms Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomCharms Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomCharms Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomCharms Hotel Shanghai - LobbyCharms Hotel Shanghai - Coffee Shop/CafeCharms Hotel Shanghai - LobbyCharms Hotel Shanghai - InteriorCharms Hotel Shanghai - ReceptionCharms Hotel Shanghai - InteriorCharms Hotel Shanghai - InteriorCharms Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomCharms Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomCharms Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantCharms Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantCharms Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantCharms Hotel Shanghai - Pub/LoungeCharms Hotel Shanghai - Fitness RoomCharms Hotel Shanghai - Fitness RoomCharms Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomCharms Hotel Shanghai - BallroomCharms Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorCharms Hotel Shanghai - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Charms Hotel, Shanghai

AS-AGWEB-3B06