or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Charms Hotel

619 Jiujiang Road, Huangpu - People Square & South Bund, Shanghai, China (Show on map)

Book now!

Charms Hotel Shanghai - Budget No Window Charms Hotel Shanghai - Budget No Window Charms Hotel Shanghai - Budget No Window Charms Hotel Shanghai - Standard Hot Deal Queen Bed Charms Hotel Shanghai - Standard Hot Deal Queen Bed Charms Hotel Shanghai - Deluxe Room King Bed Charms Hotel Shanghai - Deluxe Room Twin Bed Charms Hotel Shanghai - Family Room Charms Hotel Shanghai - Business Deluxe King Charms Hotel Shanghai - Business Deluxe Twin Charms Hotel Shanghai - Budget No Window Charms Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room Charms Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room Charms Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room Charms Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room Charms Hotel Shanghai - Lobby
Charms Hotel Shanghai - Coffee Shop/Cafe Charms Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Charms Hotel Shanghai - Interior Charms Hotel Shanghai - Reception Charms Hotel Shanghai - Interior Charms Hotel Shanghai - Interior Charms Hotel Shanghai - Meeting Room Charms Hotel Shanghai - Meeting Room Charms Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Charms Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Charms Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Charms Hotel Shanghai - Pub/Lounge
Area: Huangpu - People Square & South Bund Number of Rooms: 337
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
1336 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (1336)
Sort by:
Diviny G. Couples Philippines, January 4, 2013
Unfriendly front desk staff

Near east nanjing lu
6
The rooms on the budget with no window is small. And it was so suffocating esp the smell of the cigarette. (Even if we ask for a non smoking room) I would not come back to this hotel.
Tan S. Business travelers Indonesia, January 4, 2013
Great location with great value

Best location
8.7
This hotel has a good location which they want to seek a shooping location and place for relax, also near to Nanjing east station MRT. Every time I visit Shanghai I always stay at this hotel. But the worst is this hotel have no Wifi connection, you shoul bring your own wifi router then connect it at room internet wire.
Wolfgang S. Business travelers Singapore, January 2, 2013
Chinese style Hotel

location
6
the best thing about this room is that there is no window. in winter, not having a window means less cold. so it a value for money.
Wong M. Business travelers Malaysia, December 26, 2012
Good location near Nanjing Road

Near happening area
6.7
Great price, good location, near Nanjing road. However, upon arrival, I have to wait 1/2 hour at the front desk and wait for the receptionist to attend to me though just me in front of her. I was ushered up by the bellboy which show me to my room. The price is good for the room and the location
Gary L. Solo travelers Singapore, December 24, 2012
Great Location

Great Location. Located opposite the rows of shopping malls and walking distance to the famous "The Bund"
8.3
Its my 3rd stay in this hotel and will continue to stay as and when I'm in Shanghai for its close proximity to the shopping malls and The Bund. Not forgetting the reasonable room rates.
Deborah M. Groups Canada, December 24, 2012
Only a walk away from fantastic sights,

Location is great, accommodations clean, service staff friendly
8.7
I recommend the charms hotel to my travelling friends. Any concerns or questions the staff are ready too assist.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Sightseeing spots are within a walk away and or near to the subway for the Bund sights.
Apaporn S. Solo travelers Thailand, December 23, 2012
The good service at the front and bell

Good location to go to Nanging Road.Walking Street
7
The room is so small but convenion.We can sleep all night.The breakfast is so and so.It is reasonable price for the room rate.
Shopping Tip: It is easy to go to Nanging road.Can go by myself.Not danger.
Lee S. Families with older children Singapore, December 21, 2012
Good Locaiton

Room is bit run down. ,
3.3
Location is good, but room is old and toilet is smelly. Only one lift is operating, waiting time for the lift is about 15-20 mins. Lot of improve. Front staff is very unfriendly.
Shopping Tip: Closed to Walking street, location is good.
Lee S. Families with older children Singapore, December 21, 2012
Good Locaiton

Room is bit run down. ,
3.3
Location is good, but room need improvment. Only one lift is operating, waiting time for lift is about 15-20 mins. Toilet is very run down.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Convenience location for shopping. Close to walking street.
Jonathan N. Groups Singapore, December 18, 2012
value for money

near to Nanking Road walking mall
6.3
Breakfast was definitely not suitable for foreigners. Bed was a little hard and rooms were dated. Requested for ajointing rooms but it was not captured in their hotel computer system

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Charms Hotel ShanghaiCharms Hotel Shanghai - Budget No WindowCharms Hotel Shanghai - Budget No WindowCharms Hotel Shanghai - Budget No WindowCharms Hotel Shanghai - Standard Hot Deal Queen BedCharms Hotel Shanghai - Standard Hot Deal Queen BedCharms Hotel Shanghai - Deluxe Room King BedCharms Hotel Shanghai - Deluxe Room Twin BedCharms Hotel Shanghai - Family Room Charms Hotel Shanghai - Business Deluxe KingCharms Hotel Shanghai - Business Deluxe TwinCharms Hotel Shanghai - Budget No WindowCharms Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomCharms Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomCharms Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomCharms Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomCharms Hotel Shanghai - LobbyCharms Hotel Shanghai - Coffee Shop/CafeCharms Hotel Shanghai - LobbyCharms Hotel Shanghai - InteriorCharms Hotel Shanghai - ReceptionCharms Hotel Shanghai - InteriorCharms Hotel Shanghai - InteriorCharms Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomCharms Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomCharms Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantCharms Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantCharms Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantCharms Hotel Shanghai - Pub/LoungeCharms Hotel Shanghai - Fitness RoomCharms Hotel Shanghai - Fitness RoomCharms Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomCharms Hotel Shanghai - BallroomCharms Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorCharms Hotel Shanghai - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Charms Hotel, Shanghai

AS-AGWEB-3A02