Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Charms Hotel

619 Jiujiang Road, People Square and South Bund Huangpu, Shanghai, China

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.0

based on 1518 reviews

951 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (1518)
Sort by:
Amornthep S. Business travelers Thailand, August 20, 2013
located in the centric area

Centric Location
6.3
where is placed on centric area , easy to access to any places in Shanghai, near with shopping area, near with night view snap, near with transportation center,and manything. Thus the most thing of this hotel is location is prime.
Report this review
Natalie R. Solo travelers United States of America, August 18, 2013
Great location

Location, location, location
7.3
My stay was quite comfortable. It was in a fantastic location and well priced for where it was. The interbet connection was sketchy and not too reliable and the staff weren't very helpful and the fitness center was opened at odd hours. Aside from this the rooms were pretty clean and the location is great.
Report this review
Natalie R. Solo travelers United States of America, August 16, 2013
Great location, clean rooms, located in the center

Location,low price,quality
7.7
It was great, very comfortable in an optimal location. The hotel staff wasn't terribly helpful and the gym was open at rather arbitrary hours but I would still recommend this place to anyone heading to Shanghai.
Report this review
Ellen C. Families with older children Indonesia, August 9, 2013
Nice and clean hotel

Strategic, Clean room and Easy access
9
Although the hotel was a bit old, the room was clean and neat. The hotel is located near the Nanjing pedestrian street which makes us really convenient to shop and dine. The MRT station can be easily found although you need to walk around 5 min to get there. Overall it was reallt great.
Report this review
Ellen C. Families with older children Indonesia, August 8, 2013
First great stay in this hotel

Strategic, nice room and worthy
8.7
This is my first stay in this hotel. The location of this hotel is really the best point of the hotel. The hotel is a bit old though yet the rooms are nice and clean. Overall I would very likely to come back to this hotel and I would recommend this hotel for travelers with families.
Report this review
Ellen C. Families with older children Indonesia, August 5, 2013
Second stay in this hotel

Strategic, nice room and Convenient
8.7
This is my second stay in this hotel. I would very likely to recommend this hotel if you want to travel with your families or children as the room was quite big and worth the money. The hotel is located near the pedestrian street and MRT. Overall it was great staying in this hotel.
Report this review
Adrian C. Business travelers Thailand, August 3, 2013
Highly recommended and value for money.

Clean, comfortable and value for money.
9.7
I had stayed in this hotel in all my business trips to Shanghai. At this point, I have no intention to consider other hotels as Charms is an excellent hotel in terms of location.
Report this review
Yousu A. Business travelers Oman, August 3, 2013
Nice location , nice cheap Hotel in Nanjing road

Location , shopping area and local resurgents
7
My stay in Charms Hotel was very good , i like the location , working from Nanjing road evening to bond river is very interesting
Report this review
Marija V. Couples Slovenia, August 2, 2013
great location, close restaurants, shopping

great location, guiet, nice room
8.3
We are happy to chose this hotel in shanghai. It was really a great locaction in the city centre, close to a lot of shops, good and delicious dining, close to parks, the bund riviera, close to sightseeing bus. The room was on the quiet side of the hotel, nice , comfortable. The breasfalt was ok. The staff was rather nice, their English wa s not really good. The wi-fi in the public area was not availab le. Anyway we would reccomend it.
Report this review
Marija V. Couples Slovenia, August 1, 2013
great location, close dining and shopping

location, quiet neighbourhood, clse to sights
8.3
Report this review
Previous page 291 - 300 of 951 reviews Next page
Charms Hotel ShanghaiCharms Hotel Shanghai - Budget No WindowCharms Hotel Shanghai - Budget No WindowCharms Hotel Shanghai - Budget No WindowCharms Hotel Shanghai - Standard Hot Deal Queen BedCharms Hotel Shanghai - Standard Hot Deal Queen BedCharms Hotel Shanghai - Deluxe Room King BedCharms Hotel Shanghai - Deluxe Room Twin BedCharms Hotel Shanghai - Family Room Charms Hotel Shanghai - Business Deluxe KingCharms Hotel Shanghai - Business Deluxe TwinCharms Hotel Shanghai - Budget No WindowCharms Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomCharms Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomCharms Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomCharms Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomCharms Hotel Shanghai - LobbyCharms Hotel Shanghai - Coffee Shop/CafeCharms Hotel Shanghai - InteriorCharms Hotel Shanghai - ReceptionCharms Hotel Shanghai - InteriorCharms Hotel Shanghai - InteriorCharms Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomCharms Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomCharms Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantCharms Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantCharms Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantCharms Hotel Shanghai - Fitness RoomCharms Hotel Shanghai - Fitness RoomCharms Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomCharms Hotel Shanghai - BallroomCharms Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorCharms Hotel Shanghai - Exterior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04