Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Charms Hotel

619 Jiujiang Road, Huangpu - People Square & South Bund, Shanghai, China (Show on map)

Book now!

Charms Hotel Shanghai - Budget No Window Charms Hotel Shanghai - Budget No Window Charms Hotel Shanghai - Budget No Window Charms Hotel Shanghai - Standard Hot Deal Queen Bed Charms Hotel Shanghai - Standard Hot Deal Queen Bed Charms Hotel Shanghai - Deluxe Room King Bed Charms Hotel Shanghai - Deluxe Room Twin Bed Charms Hotel Shanghai - Family Room Charms Hotel Shanghai - Business Deluxe King Charms Hotel Shanghai - Business Deluxe Twin Charms Hotel Shanghai - Budget No Window Charms Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room Charms Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room Charms Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room Charms Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room Charms Hotel Shanghai - Lobby
Charms Hotel Shanghai - Coffee Shop/Cafe Charms Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Charms Hotel Shanghai - Interior Charms Hotel Shanghai - Reception Charms Hotel Shanghai - Interior Charms Hotel Shanghai - Interior Charms Hotel Shanghai - Meeting Room Charms Hotel Shanghai - Meeting Room Charms Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Charms Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Charms Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Charms Hotel Shanghai - Pub/Lounge
Area: Huangpu - People Square & South Bund Number of Rooms: 337
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
1224 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (1224)
Sort by:
Chaminda N. Business travelers Sri Lanka, September 21, 2012
Great Location

location
8
Located southern part of nanjing road. Pretty convenient for shopping. A lot of cafe and convenient store around the hotel. For the room, small but clean enough
Lala H. Business travelers Azerbaijan, September 18, 2012
Good location but very poor service

Office Manager - Lady was the only person who was pleasant and helpful
5.3
This hotel is very good located.But this is only one plus for this hotel.Elevator works too slowly, stuff very ungracious one.Except of lady manager sitting in a separate table.Very bad breakfast - they should take into consideration variety of nations attending hotel.Check in and out procedure takes almost an hour.I will look through another variant next time.
Wing K. Business travelers Singapore, September 17, 2012
Great Location but small and smelly room

Location
5.3
This time my stay is not so good. the room assigned to me is small. I notice that if I booked thruogh Agoda, tje hote will assign window facing inside. There are rooms that is window facing outside.
Chishi R. Couples Indonesia, September 15, 2012
Good location, shopping area

Good location, shopping area
6.3
Good location near shopping street, Nanjing road and walking distance to The Bund, the famous attraction in Shanghai. Lot of restaurant around the hotel. The room not too big and staff not friendly.
Nazeer D. Business travelers South Africa, September 14, 2012
Always a greatbstay

Good location
7.3
Was as great as before, the location is very central and close to the subway lines. Nanjing roadnis a festivity of shopping and just across the walkway.
Jacqueline M. Solo travelers United States of America, September 6, 2012
Great Location for Center City Access

Willingness to Help
7.7
Concierge was able to quickly help me to change rooms and get a taxi to the airport. Check-in service is much improved.
Travel tip: Good for sightseeing, shopping, and some nightlife.
Lik Y. Couples Malaysia, September 4, 2012
Great location but small room

location
8.7
The hotel location is great and close to everywhere.
Lik Y. Couples Malaysia, September 4, 2012
Great location but small room

shopping
9.7
The Hotel Location is closed to the shopping area.we will stay this hotel again when we go shanghai in future.
Yili Y. Solo travelers China, September 1, 2012
Great Location, Close to Nanjing Lu

Location
7
To be honest i first time i book in such room with no window, Yeah the price was very cheap but it is wrong decision, The room without window is not healthy at all, So it is not recommended.
Shopping Tip: The hotel is just one minute walk to famous Nanjing Road, One of the best place for shopping and enjoying in Shanghai.
Steve R. Business travelers New Zealand, August 31, 2012
Definitely not a 4 star hotel! has RATS

redeeming feature is location and some of the staff are friendly
5
close to nanjing road good access to department store shopping, 5 min taxi to the bund. but i saw a rat running around on my level. room clean but no fresh air. asked for a non-smoking room which i don't thing they have. some of the staff are not very cooperative or friendly at reception. i was talking to another guests who frequently stays there he said there always seemed to be issues with bookings. this is a 3 star hotel at best!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Charms Hotel ShanghaiCharms Hotel Shanghai - Budget No WindowCharms Hotel Shanghai - Budget No WindowCharms Hotel Shanghai - Budget No WindowCharms Hotel Shanghai - Standard Hot Deal Queen BedCharms Hotel Shanghai - Standard Hot Deal Queen BedCharms Hotel Shanghai - Deluxe Room King BedCharms Hotel Shanghai - Deluxe Room Twin BedCharms Hotel Shanghai - Family Room Charms Hotel Shanghai - Business Deluxe KingCharms Hotel Shanghai - Business Deluxe TwinCharms Hotel Shanghai - Budget No WindowCharms Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomCharms Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomCharms Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomCharms Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomCharms Hotel Shanghai - LobbyCharms Hotel Shanghai - Coffee Shop/CafeCharms Hotel Shanghai - LobbyCharms Hotel Shanghai - InteriorCharms Hotel Shanghai - ReceptionCharms Hotel Shanghai - InteriorCharms Hotel Shanghai - InteriorCharms Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomCharms Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomCharms Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantCharms Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantCharms Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantCharms Hotel Shanghai - Pub/LoungeCharms Hotel Shanghai - Fitness RoomCharms Hotel Shanghai - Fitness RoomCharms Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomCharms Hotel Shanghai - BallroomCharms Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorCharms Hotel Shanghai - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Charms Hotel, Shanghai

AS-AGWEB-3A04