or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Charms Hotel

619 Jiujiang Road, Huangpu - People Square & South Bund, Shanghai, China (Show on map)

Book now!

Charms Hotel Shanghai - Budget No Window Charms Hotel Shanghai - Budget No Window Charms Hotel Shanghai - Budget No Window Charms Hotel Shanghai - Standard Hot Deal Queen Bed Charms Hotel Shanghai - Standard Hot Deal Queen Bed Charms Hotel Shanghai - Deluxe Room King Bed Charms Hotel Shanghai - Deluxe Room Twin Bed Charms Hotel Shanghai - Family Room Charms Hotel Shanghai - Business Deluxe King Charms Hotel Shanghai - Business Deluxe Twin Charms Hotel Shanghai - Budget No Window Charms Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room Charms Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room Charms Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room Charms Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room Charms Hotel Shanghai - Lobby
Charms Hotel Shanghai - Coffee Shop/Cafe Charms Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Charms Hotel Shanghai - Interior Charms Hotel Shanghai - Reception Charms Hotel Shanghai - Interior Charms Hotel Shanghai - Interior Charms Hotel Shanghai - Meeting Room Charms Hotel Shanghai - Meeting Room Charms Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Charms Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Charms Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Charms Hotel Shanghai - Pub/Lounge
Area: Huangpu - People Square & South Bund Number of Rooms: 337
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
1227 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (1227)
Sort by:
Yili Y. Solo travelers China, September 1, 2012
Great Location, Close to Nanjing Lu

Location
7
To be honest i first time i book in such room with no window, Yeah the price was very cheap but it is wrong decision, The room without window is not healthy at all, So it is not recommended.
Shopping Tip: The hotel is just one minute walk to famous Nanjing Road, One of the best place for shopping and enjoying in Shanghai.
Steve R. Business travelers New Zealand, August 31, 2012
Definitely not a 4 star hotel! has RATS

redeeming feature is location and some of the staff are friendly
5
close to nanjing road good access to department store shopping, 5 min taxi to the bund. but i saw a rat running around on my level. room clean but no fresh air. asked for a non-smoking room which i don't thing they have. some of the staff are not very cooperative or friendly at reception. i was talking to another guests who frequently stays there he said there always seemed to be issues with bookings. this is a 3 star hotel at best!
Malcolm C. Groups Australia, August 29, 2012
Great Hotel Great Reception

Good English speaking reception,
9.7
We were 2 seniors on a week shopping trip from Australia. We found the hotel to be in a perfect location, the reception staff were excellent, spoke and understood reasonable English enough for us to understand. The dining room catered for European and Chinese styles which pleased us. The staff were all friendly and extremely helpful. The rooms were quite adequate and clean although the beds are alot harder than what we were used to but on request they did supply softer bed padding. We would certainly stay again, in our view this hotel comes highly recommended, for the price we would have to say is brilliant value.
Steve R. Business travelers New Zealand, August 28, 2012
good enough for price central

good sized rooms handy location
6
i was on the second floor but shocked to see a rat running outside my room!! lighting is poor in the rooms and the lift is slow. internet is good and bathroom clean. laundry service good. staff are not particularly friendly. its not a 4 star though, more a 3-3.5 star hotel.
Goh S. Couples Malaysia, August 22, 2012
Good location

Location
7
Easy accessibility to anywhere by taxi, public transportation or even within walking distance to surrounding attractions and shopping centre.
Joel C. Business travelers Philippines, July 15, 2012
Good location but Old hotel

Very good location near nanjing lu
5.7
We stayed in this hotel many times because near the shopping center
Surapol P. Business travelers Thailand, July 14, 2012
Great location Hotel

Next to Nanjing Street - great place for shopping and sightseeing. Nice restaurant around the hotel and convenient for subway connection.
6.7
The room is quiet old but clean. I have a problem with Air condition and television on the first day but the recption has changed the room for me. Breakfast is not so good less kind of food to choose. Travelling is very convenient with subway. The hotel is next to the Nanjing Shopping street, just walking distance for 5 miniutes. Many good restaurant along the Nanjing Street with many kind of food.
Restaurant Tip: Xin Wang Restaurant near Nanjing Subway station
Surapol P. Business travelers Thailand, July 14, 2012
Great location

Next to Nanjing Street - great place for shopping and sightseeing. Nice restaurant around the hotel and convenient for subway connection.
6.3
The hotel is located in good location of Nanjing Shopping Street. Many good restaurant and shopping place along this road. Good connection with subway station.
Restaurant Tip: Xin Wang Restaurant near Nanjing Subway Station
Surapol P. Business travelers Thailand, July 14, 2012
Hotel for shopping lover

Next to Nanjing Street - great place for shopping and sightseeing. Nice restaurant around the hotel and convenient for subway connection.
6.3
This is good hotel for sightseeing and shopping with a lot of good food around the hotel.
Restaurant Tip: Xin Wang Reastaurant
Surapol P. Business travelers Thailand, July 14, 2012
Nice Hotel in old city of Shanghai

Next to Nanjing Street - great place for shopping and sightseeing. Nice restaurant around the hotel and convenient for subway connection.
6.3
Good location for shopping, eating and sighseeing. Good connection with Subway.
Restaurant Tip: Xin Wang Restaurant

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Charms Hotel ShanghaiCharms Hotel Shanghai - Budget No WindowCharms Hotel Shanghai - Budget No WindowCharms Hotel Shanghai - Budget No WindowCharms Hotel Shanghai - Standard Hot Deal Queen BedCharms Hotel Shanghai - Standard Hot Deal Queen BedCharms Hotel Shanghai - Deluxe Room King BedCharms Hotel Shanghai - Deluxe Room Twin BedCharms Hotel Shanghai - Family Room Charms Hotel Shanghai - Business Deluxe KingCharms Hotel Shanghai - Business Deluxe TwinCharms Hotel Shanghai - Budget No WindowCharms Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomCharms Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomCharms Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomCharms Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomCharms Hotel Shanghai - LobbyCharms Hotel Shanghai - Coffee Shop/CafeCharms Hotel Shanghai - LobbyCharms Hotel Shanghai - InteriorCharms Hotel Shanghai - ReceptionCharms Hotel Shanghai - InteriorCharms Hotel Shanghai - InteriorCharms Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomCharms Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomCharms Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantCharms Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantCharms Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantCharms Hotel Shanghai - Pub/LoungeCharms Hotel Shanghai - Fitness RoomCharms Hotel Shanghai - Fitness RoomCharms Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomCharms Hotel Shanghai - BallroomCharms Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorCharms Hotel Shanghai - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Charms Hotel, Shanghai

AS-AGWEB-3A07