or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Charms Hotel

619 Jiujiang Road, Huangpu - People Square & South Bund, Shanghai, China (Show on map)

Book now!

Charms Hotel Shanghai - Budget No Window Charms Hotel Shanghai - Budget No Window Charms Hotel Shanghai - Budget No Window Charms Hotel Shanghai - Standard Hot Deal Queen Bed Charms Hotel Shanghai - Standard Hot Deal Queen Bed Charms Hotel Shanghai - Deluxe Room King Bed Charms Hotel Shanghai - Deluxe Room Twin Bed Charms Hotel Shanghai - Family Room Charms Hotel Shanghai - Business Deluxe King Charms Hotel Shanghai - Business Deluxe Twin Charms Hotel Shanghai - Budget No Window Charms Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room Charms Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room Charms Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room Charms Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room Charms Hotel Shanghai - Lobby
Charms Hotel Shanghai - Coffee Shop/Cafe Charms Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Charms Hotel Shanghai - Interior Charms Hotel Shanghai - Reception Charms Hotel Shanghai - Interior Charms Hotel Shanghai - Interior Charms Hotel Shanghai - Meeting Room Charms Hotel Shanghai - Meeting Room Charms Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Charms Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Charms Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Charms Hotel Shanghai - Pub/Lounge
Area: Huangpu - People Square & South Bund Number of Rooms: 337
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
1186 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (1186)
Sort by:
Gaurav G. Business travelers India, April 24, 2012
great location but small rooms

location
5.3
rooms were very small. the hotel is located at very nice place which helps easy access to shopping & food. hotel is very near to metro station which helps you to explore surroundings. hotel is located at a very lively place. traveler should have a look at the rooms before taking the keys of the rooms, because some rooms are very very small. try taking the room view towards the walking street.
Shopping Tip: the hotel is located at very nice place which helps easy access to shopping & food. hotel is very near to metro station which helps you to explore surroundings. hotel is located at a very lively place. traveler should have a look at the rooms before taking the keys of the rooms, because some rooms are very very small. try taking the room view towards the walking street.
Alexander W. Solo travelers Ireland, April 22, 2012
Great Hotel

proximity to everything
9.3
another great experience in this very efficient hote. so convenient to sightseeing & attractions would thoroughly reccommend it to overseas travellers who like their 'home comforts' even when away from home.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: take a leisurely stroll down the famous nanjing lu
Verachai T. Solo travelers Thailand, April 21, 2012
Great hotel with reasonable price

cheap, clean, near shopping area
7.7
Staying at charms hotel is great because it is very near to the shopping area. I like to go shopping but i dont like to walk a far distance and i dont like the public transportation as well. So i select the hotel that is near to shopping place so i can saved up the tax fare. The room is great and full facilities.
Nazeer D. Business travelers South Africa, April 21, 2012
overall great, location and service

the location , just 2 minn walk to people square subway
10
I would certainly stay there on my next trip. The close proximity to all ameneties makes it an ideal place to stay. A 10min walk to the Bund and just 1min to the nanjing road make it the most convenient i have stayed at in Shanghai thus far.
Lawrence C. Solo travelers Singapore, April 20, 2012
Great Location but reasonably small room

It is very near People Square and a little walking distance to The Bund.
7
Room is reasonable size for me but i would say that it is more towards the small side. Bathtub is small and can get slippery if you are not careful. Otherwise, great location as it is very near People Square where all the shopping malls are. 10-15mins walk to The Bund. I took Han Kou Road and follow the road down all the way before I hit The Bund. Take Han Kou Road on the other direction, less than 5mins, you will reach People Square.
Paul C. Business travelers Malaysia, April 20, 2012
Good location but is a little down maintained.

All as in an own room.
7.3
My purpose of this trip is worthwhile with staying two nights in Charms Hotel. Convenient and easy access for outgoing and visitors meeting me in the hotel.
Nenita K. Couples Philippines, April 18, 2012
Ideal Location

Strategic location which is near the Pedestrian Street
6.7
Overall our stay at this hotel was pleasant and we would not think twice on booking this hotel again in the future if we should go to Shanghai again.
Amanda R. Families with young children Australia, April 17, 2012
Great location

Located one street from Nanjing Rd.
8.7
rooms cosy and no wifi, just cable. hotel didn't have booking from agoda but was quickly resolved. bed was "short" compared to everywhere else in china we stayed. due to the delay of being able to check in reception gave us the extra breakfast for free for our stay. for location this hotel was excellent value for money
Edwin K. Groups Singapore, April 9, 2012
Hotel in convenient location

Lots of interesting places near the hotel - The Bund, People's Square, Raffles City Shanghai, etc. Metro station is easily accessible from the hotel too.
5.7
The hotel is pretty old but I like the location. Staff are generally friendly. Bathroom door in the room I stayed in had a damaged door knob. Can do without breakfast buffet.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Check out the park at People's Square on a weekend morning. Really lively with parents seeking partners for their children.
Sally U. Families with older children Philippines, April 7, 2012
I shall return .

shopping
9
I will surely recommend Charms Hotel to everyone. It very near to every places you want to go.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Charms Hotel ShanghaiCharms Hotel Shanghai - Budget No WindowCharms Hotel Shanghai - Budget No WindowCharms Hotel Shanghai - Budget No WindowCharms Hotel Shanghai - Standard Hot Deal Queen BedCharms Hotel Shanghai - Standard Hot Deal Queen BedCharms Hotel Shanghai - Deluxe Room King BedCharms Hotel Shanghai - Deluxe Room Twin BedCharms Hotel Shanghai - Family Room Charms Hotel Shanghai - Business Deluxe KingCharms Hotel Shanghai - Business Deluxe TwinCharms Hotel Shanghai - Budget No WindowCharms Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomCharms Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomCharms Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomCharms Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomCharms Hotel Shanghai - LobbyCharms Hotel Shanghai - Coffee Shop/CafeCharms Hotel Shanghai - LobbyCharms Hotel Shanghai - InteriorCharms Hotel Shanghai - ReceptionCharms Hotel Shanghai - InteriorCharms Hotel Shanghai - InteriorCharms Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomCharms Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomCharms Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantCharms Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantCharms Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantCharms Hotel Shanghai - Pub/LoungeCharms Hotel Shanghai - Fitness RoomCharms Hotel Shanghai - Fitness RoomCharms Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomCharms Hotel Shanghai - BallroomCharms Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorCharms Hotel Shanghai - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Charms Hotel, Shanghai

AS-AGWEB-3A02