Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Charms Hotel

619 Jiujiang Road, Huangpu - People Square & South Bund, Shanghai, China (Show on map)

Book now!

Charms Hotel Shanghai - Budget No Window Charms Hotel Shanghai - Budget No Window Charms Hotel Shanghai - Budget No Window Charms Hotel Shanghai - Standard Hot Deal Queen Bed Charms Hotel Shanghai - Standard Hot Deal Queen Bed Charms Hotel Shanghai - Deluxe Room King Bed Charms Hotel Shanghai - Deluxe Room Twin Bed Charms Hotel Shanghai - Family Room Charms Hotel Shanghai - Business Deluxe King Charms Hotel Shanghai - Business Deluxe Twin Charms Hotel Shanghai - Budget No Window Charms Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room Charms Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room Charms Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room Charms Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room Charms Hotel Shanghai - Lobby
Charms Hotel Shanghai - Coffee Shop/Cafe Charms Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Charms Hotel Shanghai - Interior Charms Hotel Shanghai - Reception Charms Hotel Shanghai - Interior Charms Hotel Shanghai - Interior Charms Hotel Shanghai - Meeting Room Charms Hotel Shanghai - Meeting Room Charms Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Charms Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Charms Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Charms Hotel Shanghai - Pub/Lounge
Area: Huangpu - People Square & South Bund Number of Rooms: 337
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
1222 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (1222)
Sort by:
Daniel A. Families with older children Israel, May 27, 2012
No, no, no!!!

location is good.
3.3
In one word: Bad!!! Nothing to do with the details on Agoda's site. Dark, noisy, offices located within the guests rooms, breakfast was poor and not clean. Luckily, moved out to another hotel after two nihgts. Not recommended!!
Bayya Y. Business travelers India, May 25, 2012
Location is good and the hotel is excellent.

Service is very good. The staff are very helpful.
10
i liked my stay in this hotel, as it is very conveniently located in the busy downtown area, and at the same time the rooms are quiet. i liked their arrangements at breakfast with lot of variety to choose. i am also particularly impressed with the maintenance of the hotel and the rooms. i would definitely recommend this hotel for my friends for the service we get for that price.
Donald B. Business travelers Philippines, May 24, 2012
Nice Hotel, Nice Location

Friendly and Courteous Hotel Staff, Clean Rooms
8
The hotel is located at the heart of Shanghai, just a few steps away from the key tourist attractions like the Nanjing East Road, People's Square and The Bund. The hotel has a classic Chinese touch. The rooms are clean, with all the necessary amenities; but standard rooms and business rooms do not have outside view. The only view from the room is the hallow chamber, which is like an isolation chamber. However, I rate this hotel satisfying enough.
Lik Y. Couples Malaysia, May 23, 2012
Great location but small room

hotel location is nearby the Nanjing Walking Street
7.7
This is our first time to stay in this hotel and We really enjoy to shopping on the Nanjing Walking Street. We will definitely stay in this hotel again when we go back to Shanghai next time!
Hung M. Couples Canada, May 23, 2012
Great location and good service

Near Nanjing Road Shopping , Breakfast Buffet is OK
8.3
For the price we paid is very good deal and have nothing to complain .Rated 3 stars
Hotel Feature Tip: Check out time until 13:30.
Rajan B. Business travelers India, May 22, 2012
Good location

location, pricing
6
Hotel is convenientluy located near Nanjing Lu and well connected through People's Squre metro. Great places nearby to relax in the evenings after busy business during the day. Many restaurants near by for different tastes.
Shopping Tip: Go to Shanghai Science and tech museum metro stop for interesting shopping.
Donald B. Business travelers Philippines, May 19, 2012
Ideal Hotel, Good Value, Great Location

Cleanliness, Location and Warm Hospitality of Hotel Personnel
8
The hotel room is always neat and tidy, but there is no outside view for standard rooms and most business rooms. The only view from the window is the hallow covered vertical space, which is like an isolation chamber. I could recommend this only for business travelers, to people who would send most of the time outside. One thing, the walls and doors do not have noise and vibration insulation. One can hear the people talking on the hallways. Generally, my stay here is satisfying enough.
Henny S. Couples Indonesia, May 14, 2012
Great location but small rooms

great location
8.7
It's a great location hotel, best for travellers who likes to shop. Food are everywhere around the hotel. There's a 24-hour cafe just next to the hotel, '85 degree C'. The only setback is the hotel's facilities, the telephone is broken.our family can't call us in the hotel, though the hotel staff said there's no problem with the hotel. Also the washbasin. Our assumption would be it's an older hotel. Therefore, a suggestion would be to renew the facilities after sometime.
Terence L. Couples Australia, May 14, 2012
Great boutique looking hotel and location

rustic hotel, nice rooms. location is great to get around with.
7.7
reasonable hotel. elevators are old and take a long time to get in considering there was four of them.
Abdul R. Couples Malaysia, May 13, 2012
Great Location but service not so good

only the location and microwave in the room
6
i have stay here for 5 nite and the location of the hotel is good and got microwave inside the room only thing few room at this hotel having the same problem is the door always stuck and the room is so small apecially when you booking online not walk in. You will get small room by them.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Charm hotel is nearer nanjin rd a lot of shopping area at this location and near to the bund. Diadano outlet just infront of this hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Charms Hotel ShanghaiCharms Hotel Shanghai - Budget No WindowCharms Hotel Shanghai - Budget No WindowCharms Hotel Shanghai - Budget No WindowCharms Hotel Shanghai - Standard Hot Deal Queen BedCharms Hotel Shanghai - Standard Hot Deal Queen BedCharms Hotel Shanghai - Deluxe Room King BedCharms Hotel Shanghai - Deluxe Room Twin BedCharms Hotel Shanghai - Family Room Charms Hotel Shanghai - Business Deluxe KingCharms Hotel Shanghai - Business Deluxe TwinCharms Hotel Shanghai - Budget No WindowCharms Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomCharms Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomCharms Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomCharms Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomCharms Hotel Shanghai - LobbyCharms Hotel Shanghai - Coffee Shop/CafeCharms Hotel Shanghai - LobbyCharms Hotel Shanghai - InteriorCharms Hotel Shanghai - ReceptionCharms Hotel Shanghai - InteriorCharms Hotel Shanghai - InteriorCharms Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomCharms Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomCharms Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantCharms Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantCharms Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantCharms Hotel Shanghai - Pub/LoungeCharms Hotel Shanghai - Fitness RoomCharms Hotel Shanghai - Fitness RoomCharms Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomCharms Hotel Shanghai - BallroomCharms Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorCharms Hotel Shanghai - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Charms Hotel, Shanghai

AS-AGWEB-3B02