Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Charms Hotel

619 Jiujiang Road, Huangpu - People Square & South Bund, Shanghai, China (Show on map)

Book now!

Charms Hotel Shanghai - Budget No Window Charms Hotel Shanghai - Budget No Window Charms Hotel Shanghai - Budget No Window Charms Hotel Shanghai - Standard Hot Deal Queen Bed Charms Hotel Shanghai - Standard Hot Deal Queen Bed Charms Hotel Shanghai - Deluxe Room King Bed Charms Hotel Shanghai - Deluxe Room Twin Bed Charms Hotel Shanghai - Family Room Charms Hotel Shanghai - Business Deluxe King Charms Hotel Shanghai - Business Deluxe Twin Charms Hotel Shanghai - Budget No Window Charms Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room Charms Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room Charms Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room Charms Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room Charms Hotel Shanghai - Lobby
Charms Hotel Shanghai - Coffee Shop/Cafe Charms Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Charms Hotel Shanghai - Interior Charms Hotel Shanghai - Reception Charms Hotel Shanghai - Interior Charms Hotel Shanghai - Interior Charms Hotel Shanghai - Meeting Room Charms Hotel Shanghai - Meeting Room Charms Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Charms Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Charms Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Charms Hotel Shanghai - Pub/Lounge
Area: Huangpu - People Square & South Bund Number of Rooms: 337
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
1197 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (1197)
Sort by:
Lawrence C. Solo travelers Singapore, April 20, 2012
Great Location but reasonably small room

It is very near People Square and a little walking distance to The Bund.
7
Room is reasonable size for me but i would say that it is more towards the small side. Bathtub is small and can get slippery if you are not careful. Otherwise, great location as it is very near People Square where all the shopping malls are. 10-15mins walk to The Bund. I took Han Kou Road and follow the road down all the way before I hit The Bund. Take Han Kou Road on the other direction, less than 5mins, you will reach People Square.
Paul C. Business travelers Malaysia, April 20, 2012
Good location but is a little down maintained.

All as in an own room.
7.3
My purpose of this trip is worthwhile with staying two nights in Charms Hotel. Convenient and easy access for outgoing and visitors meeting me in the hotel.
Nenita K. Couples Philippines, April 18, 2012
Ideal Location

Strategic location which is near the Pedestrian Street
6.7
Overall our stay at this hotel was pleasant and we would not think twice on booking this hotel again in the future if we should go to Shanghai again.
Amanda R. Families with young children Australia, April 17, 2012
Great location

Located one street from Nanjing Rd.
8.7
rooms cosy and no wifi, just cable. hotel didn't have booking from agoda but was quickly resolved. bed was "short" compared to everywhere else in china we stayed. due to the delay of being able to check in reception gave us the extra breakfast for free for our stay. for location this hotel was excellent value for money
Edwin K. Groups Singapore, April 9, 2012
Hotel in convenient location

Lots of interesting places near the hotel - The Bund, People's Square, Raffles City Shanghai, etc. Metro station is easily accessible from the hotel too.
5.7
The hotel is pretty old but I like the location. Staff are generally friendly. Bathroom door in the room I stayed in had a damaged door knob. Can do without breakfast buffet.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Check out the park at People's Square on a weekend morning. Really lively with parents seeking partners for their children.
Sally U. Families with older children Philippines, April 7, 2012
I shall return .

shopping
9
I will surely recommend Charms Hotel to everyone. It very near to every places you want to go.
Eisen G. Families with young children Philippines, April 5, 2012
Great location, overall good stay

A few steps from Nanjing East pedestrian road and the sightseeing bus stop, safe location, good facillities
8.7
the hotel is literally a few steps from the nanjing pedestrian street which i think is the best feature of this hotel. that said, it is so far from pudong airport as everything is if you want to stay where all the action is. by taxi, it will cost you and we travelled late evening. we arrived past midnight and it took awhile to check in because they really checked in each and every guest in our group so this is a warning to big groups - get ready to wait. our rooms had a view of the interior of the hotel but that didn't bother us. the room is cozy for two with a bed with a firm mattress. extras in the room included foot pads, toiletry kits and even underwear. all come with a price tag of course. our rooms (we booked 3), all had a microwave, water heater and small fridge. the tv had cable but we only found 2 english channels - channel 40 something - cctv news and channel 73 - bloomberg. charms doesn't seem to be a cnn partner hotel. we didn't bring a laptop but it was only an itouch that was able to get wi-fi signal. our ipads couldn't get the signal unfortunately. now we come to the bathrooms. it was well lit with good exhaust. it had hot and cold water but you have to wait for the hot water to flow. one comment i have is that there isn't a rack to put your toiletries in the shower area. we were able to use the gym facilities. there were four treadmills and weight machines though some were not working in a space that took up about 3 hotel rooms. having only 1 breakfast per room, we had to find breakfast elsewhere and this was not hard to do since there are 2 24 hour convenience stores located behind the hotel and a small shop selling hot buns for breakfast right outside the back entrance of the hotel. oh, and there's a starbucks right across the front entrance of the hotel.:) according to my family members who ate breakfast, it was standard - bacon and eggs and not much to choose from but it was ok.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There is a hop-on-hop-off sightseeing bus stop a block away from the entrance of the hotel. It only costs RMB30 and it was worth it. We were able to see all the sights in a couple of hours and then go down at the stops we were interested in. The ticket is supposedly good for 24hours but the buses stop running at around 8pm. Nanjing East pedestrian street is bustling with activity the whole day making Charms Hotel centrally located.
Santi Z. Groups Indonesia, April 3, 2012
All You Need Is Here

Location & conveniency
10
splendid location, starbucks just across the street, 7/11 store is right on the back door, bus stop is just in front, the super packed nanjing road is just across the street, easy to find food, shops, banks, even pharmacies. english spoken staffs are just super helpful. an internet bar downstairs. the room is highly satisfying for the price; it is clean, decent, with air conditioning, clean bathroom, nice hot water, a microwave, a kettle, complimentary water bottles every day, what more can i ask of it. i'm a satisfied customer.
Kachapisit B. Business travelers Thailand, April 2, 2012
Counter service is very good and comfortable.

the location is easy to go to shopping area and walking street
8
For overall review is OK and can accepted for the businessman for meeting and go around , The hotel room is clean,and breakfast is OK too.
Shopping Tip: Nanjing road ;and qipu road
Louisa J. Couples Indonesia, April 1, 2012
lovely hotel

near mall
6
nice hotel,good value,clean,good location. i would stay again inthis hotel

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Charms Hotel ShanghaiCharms Hotel Shanghai - Budget No WindowCharms Hotel Shanghai - Budget No WindowCharms Hotel Shanghai - Budget No WindowCharms Hotel Shanghai - Standard Hot Deal Queen BedCharms Hotel Shanghai - Standard Hot Deal Queen BedCharms Hotel Shanghai - Deluxe Room King BedCharms Hotel Shanghai - Deluxe Room Twin BedCharms Hotel Shanghai - Family Room Charms Hotel Shanghai - Business Deluxe KingCharms Hotel Shanghai - Business Deluxe TwinCharms Hotel Shanghai - Budget No WindowCharms Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomCharms Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomCharms Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomCharms Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomCharms Hotel Shanghai - LobbyCharms Hotel Shanghai - Coffee Shop/CafeCharms Hotel Shanghai - LobbyCharms Hotel Shanghai - InteriorCharms Hotel Shanghai - ReceptionCharms Hotel Shanghai - InteriorCharms Hotel Shanghai - InteriorCharms Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomCharms Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomCharms Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantCharms Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantCharms Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantCharms Hotel Shanghai - Pub/LoungeCharms Hotel Shanghai - Fitness RoomCharms Hotel Shanghai - Fitness RoomCharms Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomCharms Hotel Shanghai - BallroomCharms Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorCharms Hotel Shanghai - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Charms Hotel, Shanghai

AS-AGWEB-3A07