Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Charms Hotel

619 Jiujiang Road, People Square and South Bund Huangpu, Shanghai, China (Show on map)

Book now!

Charms Hotel Shanghai - Budget No Window Charms Hotel Shanghai - Budget No Window Charms Hotel Shanghai - Budget No Window Charms Hotel Shanghai - Standard Hot Deal Queen Bed Charms Hotel Shanghai - Standard Hot Deal Queen Bed Charms Hotel Shanghai - Deluxe Room King Bed Charms Hotel Shanghai - Deluxe Room Twin Bed Charms Hotel Shanghai - Family Room Charms Hotel Shanghai - Business Deluxe King Charms Hotel Shanghai - Business Deluxe Twin Charms Hotel Shanghai - Budget No Window Charms Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room Charms Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room Charms Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room Charms Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room Charms Hotel Shanghai - Lobby
Charms Hotel Shanghai - Coffee Shop/Cafe Charms Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Charms Hotel Shanghai - Interior Charms Hotel Shanghai - Reception Charms Hotel Shanghai - Interior Charms Hotel Shanghai - Interior Charms Hotel Shanghai - Meeting Room Charms Hotel Shanghai - Meeting Room Charms Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Charms Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Charms Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Charms Hotel Shanghai - Pub/Lounge
Area: People Square and South Bund Huangpu Number of Rooms: 337
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

from 1388 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (1388)
Sort by:
Victoria C. Couples Philippines, November 2, 2012
beautiful hotel, beautiful location!

great location!
7
i would like to come back as i will continue to visit shanghai 2 to 3 times a year. charms hotel is a good hotel, maybe small but it is relatively new and location is quite important to us. we don't waste time walking a lot to our destination. breakfast is not so good, not enough selections compared to other hotels, it is very noisy and there should be more small tables so that we don't have to sit with other noisy people all the time when we are eating our breakfast, that way, it is more relaxing.
Shopping Tip: very near nanjing road so this is a good location.
Report this review
Muhammad K. Business travelers Pakistan, November 1, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Easy excess by walk to some Muslim restaurant
7.7
Good location. Need to improve cleanliness of the bathrooms.
Restaurant Tip: Great location for the people who are looking for Muslim restaurant, small restaurant but good taste.
Report this review
Danny I. Solo travelers Indonesia, October 30, 2012
Grat Location

location
6.7
Good Location, you can get the Metro station in 5 minutes walking, 2 minutes go to pedestrian nanjing road.
Report this review
Danny I. Solo travelers Indonesia, October 30, 2012
Great Location

Good Location
6.7
Great location you can get metro station by walking in 5 minutes, and also queit near to pedestrian nanjing road.
Report this review
Phang C. Business travelers Malaysia, October 27, 2012
Reasonable price at Nanjing Lu area

Lots of shopping mall and restaurant
6.3
pleasant stay with a reasonable rate. room is fine and breakfast is just ok. overall room and hotel facilities are complete. room comes with internet facilities without additional charge. hotel location is perfect within the famous walking street, nanjing lu. plenty choices of restaurant and shopping mall. few minutes walking distance to subway.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Pleasant stay with a reasonable rate. Room is fine and breakfast is just ok. Overall room and hotel facilities are complete. Room comes with internet facilities without additional charge. Hotel location is perfect within the famous walking street, Nanjing Lu. Plenty choices of restaurant and shopping mall. Few minutes walking distance to subway.
Report this review
Djunaidi D. Solo travelers Indonesia, October 27, 2012
Good location

Good location
6.3
I like to stay here due to good location at reasonable price
Report this review
Anand H. Business travelers Thailand, October 24, 2012
Great locations, clean & reasonable size room

Nice & friendly staff
7.3
Stayed for 2 nights. Good location, nearby shopping street. Nice place to stay for business trip & leisure.
Report this review
Alexander W. Solo travelers Ireland, October 24, 2012
Very business like hotel

Location to the main shopping & commercial parts of Shanghai
8.7
I have stayed here several times. Always have been well satisfied in the past, this time was just mor f the same !! A well priced welcoming hotel. Staff ar always ready to assist. Will I return you may ask ? Yes.... A very big yes, for me The Charms Hotel is just simply Shanghai...
Report this review
Becky C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 23, 2012
Good location, reasonable room, bad bathroom

Great location close to metro good price
7.7
Room was nice - window faced courtyard. All amenities. Pleasant hotel. Bathroom was disappointing, older (dirty grout), blocked drains leaky pipes. Good for price and location.
Report this review
Djunaidi D. Solo travelers Indonesia, October 22, 2012
Great location

Good lication
6.3
I like to stay here. Good location at rrasonable price
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Charms Hotel ShanghaiCharms Hotel Shanghai - Budget No WindowCharms Hotel Shanghai - Budget No WindowCharms Hotel Shanghai - Budget No WindowCharms Hotel Shanghai - Standard Hot Deal Queen BedCharms Hotel Shanghai - Standard Hot Deal Queen BedCharms Hotel Shanghai - Deluxe Room King BedCharms Hotel Shanghai - Deluxe Room Twin BedCharms Hotel Shanghai - Family Room Charms Hotel Shanghai - Business Deluxe KingCharms Hotel Shanghai - Business Deluxe TwinCharms Hotel Shanghai - Budget No WindowCharms Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomCharms Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomCharms Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomCharms Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomCharms Hotel Shanghai - LobbyCharms Hotel Shanghai - Coffee Shop/CafeCharms Hotel Shanghai - LobbyCharms Hotel Shanghai - InteriorCharms Hotel Shanghai - ReceptionCharms Hotel Shanghai - InteriorCharms Hotel Shanghai - InteriorCharms Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomCharms Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomCharms Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantCharms Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantCharms Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantCharms Hotel Shanghai - Pub/LoungeCharms Hotel Shanghai - Fitness RoomCharms Hotel Shanghai - Fitness RoomCharms Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomCharms Hotel Shanghai - BallroomCharms Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorCharms Hotel Shanghai - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Charms Hotel, Shanghai

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07