Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Charms Hotel

619 Jiujiang Road, People Square and South Bund Huangpu, Shanghai, China

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.0

based on
1463 reviews

925 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (1463)
Sort by:
Chew J. Couples Singapore, November 19, 2012
Great location good condition rooms

Good location and sufficient facility and room services provided
7.7
the location is very central in inner shanghai. it is also surrounded by all sorts of shops, restaurants and hawking stalls selling all sorts of things and services. the famous nanging road, people's park and the bund are all within walking distances. travelling to and from the hotel is also very convenient as it is just about 3 minutes walk to the nearest metro interchange station from which one can travel to practically all practical locations of shanghai ( both puxi and pudong ), including to & from the airport. the only not-so-good experience i had was the slow internet and wifi system.
Restaurant Tip: Try to walk through the near-by back lanes and other smaller streets other than the main Nanging Road to discover the real Shanghai and other Chineses' provinces's food at cheap prices.
Report this review
Chew J. Couples Singapore, November 17, 2012
Good location and good condition room.

Good price for the type of room condition and facilities.
8.7
The location and condition of the hotel is good value for the price paid. It is near to almost everythings such as Metro station, areas of attraction such as Nanjing Road and the Bund. Surrounding areas are full of restaurants, road side stalls and shopping of various descriptions and standards. Room services also prompt and responsive. The problem is for couple staying with only one breakfast coupon does not look matching and practical.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Public transport is cheap and a RMB 18 whole day Metro ticket or RMB 45 3-day Metro ticket will bring you to almost all inner Shanghai. You can also see a lot of Shanghai by just on foot to the nearby serrounding areas.
Report this review
Koh S. Business travelers Malaysia, November 16, 2012
Lovely hotel Great location but very bad service

Perfect Location
6.7
Very bad Receiptionist. Unhelpful and unfriendly front desk staff. Good Housekeeping staff and happy to go around as everything you want can find there.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: I am happy to stay in this hotel because is surround by major shopping mall and Star Buck just in front of the hotel. There is fruits stall at behind this hotel and a short walk distance you can get KFC , Pizza Hut and others restaurant. 5 mins walk to Cinema and Coffee Bean and Haagendas Ice Cream.
Report this review
Michael S. Families with older children Philippines, November 11, 2012
Great Location
7.3
The Charms Hotel is an affordable hotel that is located near the Nanjing Roads.. Just cross the street and you'll see the the very busy street.. the second floor offers one of the best peking duck i've tried.. maybe for my taste but i've been all over the world and we ate there like 3 meals of pecking duck.. just be warn about the people offering girls at the door of the hotel at night.. if those things doesn't bother you then its a great place to stay.. close to subway..
Restaurant Tip: charms hotel restaurant has one of the best pecking duck.. be sure to try it..
Report this review
Ahmad R. Groups Malaysia, November 7, 2012
Nice & reasonable rates hotel

near to Bund & Nanjing road
8
The check in was a little long as we have check in and check out people at same line. It took 30 minutes to complete everything. The room is ok as we only came back after doing our walk until the Bund and surrounding areas. There are many restaurants near the hotel and were quite cozy.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Long stretch of muslim restaurant 150 meters behind hotel.
Report this review
Cherrymae U. Families with older children Philippines, November 5, 2012
pros: location & price, cons: cleanliness & staff

good location, lower price
4.7
It's quite central and close to trains and shopping areas. The price is much cheaper compared to surrounding hotels The place smells heavily of smoke Their customers are mostly locals The rooms don't feel clean enough The staff were very rude when we asked to change some money/update our booking In short, stay here if your priority is saving money
Report this review
Danny I. Solo travelers Indonesia, November 5, 2012
Great Location

Good Location
6.7
Great location you can get metro station by walking in 5 minutes, and also queit near to pedestrian nanjing road.
Report this review
Danny I. Solo travelers Indonesia, November 5, 2012
great Location

good Location
6.7
you can get metro station by walking in 5 minutes, and also queit near to pedestrian nanjing road.
Report this review
Erin H. Groups Ireland, November 4, 2012
Amazing location - perfect for what i required

Good, room, clean, staff were very helpful.
7.7
Was amazed by location - seconds to Nanjing Lu, close to all subways. Hotel was good, clean, a little noisy at night with other customers on floor
Report this review
Ahmad R. Business travelers Malaysia, November 4, 2012
Nice room for sleeping

Ideal for walking to several tourist spots.
7.3
Just 5 minutes walk to East Nanjing street. 20 minutes walk to copy product mall on west Nanjing street. Restaurant just beside and behind hotel.
Report this review
Previous page 381 - 390 of 925 reviews Next page
Charms Hotel ShanghaiCharms Hotel Shanghai - Budget No WindowCharms Hotel Shanghai - Budget No WindowCharms Hotel Shanghai - Budget No WindowCharms Hotel Shanghai - Standard Hot Deal Queen BedCharms Hotel Shanghai - Standard Hot Deal Queen BedCharms Hotel Shanghai - Deluxe Room King BedCharms Hotel Shanghai - Deluxe Room Twin BedCharms Hotel Shanghai - Family Room Charms Hotel Shanghai - Business Deluxe KingCharms Hotel Shanghai - Business Deluxe TwinCharms Hotel Shanghai - Budget No WindowCharms Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomCharms Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomCharms Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomCharms Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomCharms Hotel Shanghai - LobbyCharms Hotel Shanghai - Coffee Shop/CafeCharms Hotel Shanghai - LobbyCharms Hotel Shanghai - InteriorCharms Hotel Shanghai - ReceptionCharms Hotel Shanghai - InteriorCharms Hotel Shanghai - InteriorCharms Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomCharms Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomCharms Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantCharms Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantCharms Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantCharms Hotel Shanghai - Pub/LoungeCharms Hotel Shanghai - Fitness RoomCharms Hotel Shanghai - Fitness RoomCharms Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomCharms Hotel Shanghai - BallroomCharms Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorCharms Hotel Shanghai - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08