or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Charms Hotel

619 Jiujiang Road, Huangpu - People Square & South Bund, Shanghai, China (Show on map)

Book now!

Charms Hotel Shanghai - Budget No Window Charms Hotel Shanghai - Budget No Window Charms Hotel Shanghai - Budget No Window Charms Hotel Shanghai - Standard Hot Deal Queen Bed Charms Hotel Shanghai - Standard Hot Deal Queen Bed Charms Hotel Shanghai - Deluxe Room King Bed Charms Hotel Shanghai - Deluxe Room Twin Bed Charms Hotel Shanghai - Family Room Charms Hotel Shanghai - Business Deluxe King Charms Hotel Shanghai - Business Deluxe Twin Charms Hotel Shanghai - Budget No Window Charms Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room Charms Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room Charms Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room Charms Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room Charms Hotel Shanghai - Lobby
Charms Hotel Shanghai - Coffee Shop/Cafe Charms Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Charms Hotel Shanghai - Interior Charms Hotel Shanghai - Reception Charms Hotel Shanghai - Interior Charms Hotel Shanghai - Interior Charms Hotel Shanghai - Meeting Room Charms Hotel Shanghai - Meeting Room Charms Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Charms Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Charms Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Charms Hotel Shanghai - Pub/Lounge
Area: Huangpu - People Square & South Bund Number of Rooms: 337
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
1244 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (1244)
Sort by:
Sally U. Families with older children Philippines, April 7, 2012
I shall return .

shopping
9
I will surely recommend Charms Hotel to everyone. It very near to every places you want to go.
Eisen G. Families with young children Philippines, April 5, 2012
Great location, overall good stay

A few steps from Nanjing East pedestrian road and the sightseeing bus stop, safe location, good facillities
8.7
the hotel is literally a few steps from the nanjing pedestrian street which i think is the best feature of this hotel. that said, it is so far from pudong airport as everything is if you want to stay where all the action is. by taxi, it will cost you and we travelled late evening. we arrived past midnight and it took awhile to check in because they really checked in each and every guest in our group so this is a warning to big groups - get ready to wait. our rooms had a view of the interior of the hotel but that didn't bother us. the room is cozy for two with a bed with a firm mattress. extras in the room included foot pads, toiletry kits and even underwear. all come with a price tag of course. our rooms (we booked 3), all had a microwave, water heater and small fridge. the tv had cable but we only found 2 english channels - channel 40 something - cctv news and channel 73 - bloomberg. charms doesn't seem to be a cnn partner hotel. we didn't bring a laptop but it was only an itouch that was able to get wi-fi signal. our ipads couldn't get the signal unfortunately. now we come to the bathrooms. it was well lit with good exhaust. it had hot and cold water but you have to wait for the hot water to flow. one comment i have is that there isn't a rack to put your toiletries in the shower area. we were able to use the gym facilities. there were four treadmills and weight machines though some were not working in a space that took up about 3 hotel rooms. having only 1 breakfast per room, we had to find breakfast elsewhere and this was not hard to do since there are 2 24 hour convenience stores located behind the hotel and a small shop selling hot buns for breakfast right outside the back entrance of the hotel. oh, and there's a starbucks right across the front entrance of the hotel.:) according to my family members who ate breakfast, it was standard - bacon and eggs and not much to choose from but it was ok.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There is a hop-on-hop-off sightseeing bus stop a block away from the entrance of the hotel. It only costs RMB30 and it was worth it. We were able to see all the sights in a couple of hours and then go down at the stops we were interested in. The ticket is supposedly good for 24hours but the buses stop running at around 8pm. Nanjing East pedestrian street is bustling with activity the whole day making Charms Hotel centrally located.
Santi Z. Groups Indonesia, April 3, 2012
All You Need Is Here

Location & conveniency
10
splendid location, starbucks just across the street, 7/11 store is right on the back door, bus stop is just in front, the super packed nanjing road is just across the street, easy to find food, shops, banks, even pharmacies. english spoken staffs are just super helpful. an internet bar downstairs. the room is highly satisfying for the price; it is clean, decent, with air conditioning, clean bathroom, nice hot water, a microwave, a kettle, complimentary water bottles every day, what more can i ask of it. i'm a satisfied customer.
Kachapisit B. Business travelers Thailand, April 2, 2012
Counter service is very good and comfortable.

the location is easy to go to shopping area and walking street
8
For overall review is OK and can accepted for the businessman for meeting and go around , The hotel room is clean,and breakfast is OK too.
Shopping Tip: Nanjing road ;and qipu road
Louisa J. Couples Indonesia, April 1, 2012
lovely hotel

near mall
6
nice hotel,good value,clean,good location. i would stay again inthis hotel
Louisa J. Business travelers Indonesia, April 1, 2012
Good location

near cbd area
7
good things about this hotel that they let me us to have an early check in. our flights arrive at shanghai at 7 am, and we have to go to work, but we ask the hotel if they can prepare room for us, so we can have some rest and take shower before go to work. service was very nice, staff very helpful. Love to stay there again !
Ghee S. Couples Australia, March 31, 2012
Good location, but not great rooms

Good location for foreign tourist new to Shanghai. Near Nanjing Road.
6.7
we did not expect much and did not have high expectations. therefore we were not disappointed. we would prefer wifi being available in the room or in the lobby where we could sit and do the emails, but was told wifi was only available in the lounge where a drink may have to be purchased. during our stay, the lounge was turned into a restaurant one evening and unable to access wifi.
Duc N. Families with young children Canada, March 31, 2012
Great location with 2 stars rating hotel

Location
6.3
great location for site seeing. hotel is a smoking hotel, regardless of what you asked for. not recommended for family with younger children, beds are very hard, run your water for a good 5 minutes before showering unless you want to use yellow water. great staff, understand your need and will go out of their way to get your requirements. we had to switch rooms 3 times because of the smoking smell. great location and that's the price you pay or not pay depending on your "full-half full" glass.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: 1 minute walk to Shanghai site seeing double-deck bus line 1 station. 1 minute walk to "People's Square". 25 minute walk to the "Bund".
Eddy T. Couples France, March 27, 2012
lovely nice
4
Its centralized. The service is not specially good, the food either, I mean for the price they charge you you would eat for one month outside the hotel. Nevertheless its convenient located one street away from nanjing street which the shopping street of shanghai with a lot of animation at night
Thanaphon J. Business travelers Thailand, March 24, 2012
Central of city

close to subway
7
a lots of shopping malls and local snack shop around nanajing east road.
Shopping Tip: walk around 2 blocks from hotel through people square direction there are 3 shopping mall and several of chinese restaurant around the corner.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Charms Hotel ShanghaiCharms Hotel Shanghai - Budget No WindowCharms Hotel Shanghai - Budget No WindowCharms Hotel Shanghai - Budget No WindowCharms Hotel Shanghai - Standard Hot Deal Queen BedCharms Hotel Shanghai - Standard Hot Deal Queen BedCharms Hotel Shanghai - Deluxe Room King BedCharms Hotel Shanghai - Deluxe Room Twin BedCharms Hotel Shanghai - Family Room Charms Hotel Shanghai - Business Deluxe KingCharms Hotel Shanghai - Business Deluxe TwinCharms Hotel Shanghai - Budget No WindowCharms Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomCharms Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomCharms Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomCharms Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomCharms Hotel Shanghai - LobbyCharms Hotel Shanghai - Coffee Shop/CafeCharms Hotel Shanghai - LobbyCharms Hotel Shanghai - InteriorCharms Hotel Shanghai - ReceptionCharms Hotel Shanghai - InteriorCharms Hotel Shanghai - InteriorCharms Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomCharms Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomCharms Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantCharms Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantCharms Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantCharms Hotel Shanghai - Pub/LoungeCharms Hotel Shanghai - Fitness RoomCharms Hotel Shanghai - Fitness RoomCharms Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomCharms Hotel Shanghai - BallroomCharms Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorCharms Hotel Shanghai - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Charms Hotel, Shanghai

AS-AGWEB-3A02