Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Charms Hotel

619 Jiujiang Road, People Square and South Bund Huangpu, Shanghai, China

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.0

based on 1506 reviews

944 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (1506)
Sort by:
Michael S. Families with older children Philippines, November 11, 2012
Great Location
7.3
The Charms Hotel is an affordable hotel that is located near the Nanjing Roads.. Just cross the street and you'll see the the very busy street.. the second floor offers one of the best peking duck i've tried.. maybe for my taste but i've been all over the world and we ate there like 3 meals of pecking duck.. just be warn about the people offering girls at the door of the hotel at night.. if those things doesn't bother you then its a great place to stay.. close to subway..
Restaurant Tip: charms hotel restaurant has one of the best pecking duck.. be sure to try it..
Report this review
Ahmad R. Groups Malaysia, November 7, 2012
Nice & reasonable rates hotel

near to Bund & Nanjing road
8
The check in was a little long as we have check in and check out people at same line. It took 30 minutes to complete everything. The room is ok as we only came back after doing our walk until the Bund and surrounding areas. There are many restaurants near the hotel and were quite cozy.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Long stretch of muslim restaurant 150 meters behind hotel.
Report this review
Cherrymae U. Families with older children Philippines, November 5, 2012
pros: location & price, cons: cleanliness & staff

good location, lower price
4.7
It's quite central and close to trains and shopping areas. The price is much cheaper compared to surrounding hotels The place smells heavily of smoke Their customers are mostly locals The rooms don't feel clean enough The staff were very rude when we asked to change some money/update our booking In short, stay here if your priority is saving money
Report this review
Danny I. Solo travelers Indonesia, November 5, 2012
Great Location

Good Location
6.7
Great location you can get metro station by walking in 5 minutes, and also queit near to pedestrian nanjing road.
Report this review
Danny I. Solo travelers Indonesia, November 5, 2012
great Location

good Location
6.7
you can get metro station by walking in 5 minutes, and also queit near to pedestrian nanjing road.
Report this review
Erin H. Groups Ireland, November 4, 2012
Amazing location - perfect for what i required

Good, room, clean, staff were very helpful.
7.7
Was amazed by location - seconds to Nanjing Lu, close to all subways. Hotel was good, clean, a little noisy at night with other customers on floor
Report this review
Ahmad R. Business travelers Malaysia, November 4, 2012
Nice room for sleeping

Ideal for walking to several tourist spots.
7.3
Just 5 minutes walk to East Nanjing street. 20 minutes walk to copy product mall on west Nanjing street. Restaurant just beside and behind hotel.
Report this review
Ahmad R. Business travelers Malaysia, November 4, 2012
Price reasonable with good location

near to Bund & Nanjing road
7
The hotel is reasonably good except for the breakfast which is more towards the local population. However, they are many restaurant nearby especially for muslim.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: 5 minutes walk to East Nanjing road
Report this review
Virginia L. Families with young children Philippines, November 3, 2012
Nice hotel and very convenience .....

Will surely recommend friends to stay at this hotel
8
Well the hotel is nice but not so big and very near to the shopping center.....
Travel tip: You can takethe hop on hop off bus cost you RMB30./person for 24 hours ....plus you can avail a discount rate if you wish to see the tourist spot.( entrance fees).
Report this review
Danny I. Solo travelers Indonesia, November 3, 2012
great Location

Good Location
6.7
Great location you can get metro station by walking in 5 minutes, and also queit near to pedestrian nanjing road.
Report this review
Previous page 401 - 410 of 944 reviews Next page
Charms Hotel ShanghaiCharms Hotel Shanghai - Budget No WindowCharms Hotel Shanghai - Budget No WindowCharms Hotel Shanghai - Budget No WindowCharms Hotel Shanghai - Standard Hot Deal Queen BedCharms Hotel Shanghai - Standard Hot Deal Queen BedCharms Hotel Shanghai - Deluxe Room King BedCharms Hotel Shanghai - Deluxe Room Twin BedCharms Hotel Shanghai - Family Room Charms Hotel Shanghai - Business Deluxe KingCharms Hotel Shanghai - Business Deluxe TwinCharms Hotel Shanghai - Budget No WindowCharms Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomCharms Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomCharms Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomCharms Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomCharms Hotel Shanghai - LobbyCharms Hotel Shanghai - Coffee Shop/CafeCharms Hotel Shanghai - InteriorCharms Hotel Shanghai - ReceptionCharms Hotel Shanghai - InteriorCharms Hotel Shanghai - InteriorCharms Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomCharms Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomCharms Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantCharms Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantCharms Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantCharms Hotel Shanghai - Fitness RoomCharms Hotel Shanghai - Fitness RoomCharms Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomCharms Hotel Shanghai - BallroomCharms Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorCharms Hotel Shanghai - Exterior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05