Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Charms Hotel

619 Jiujiang Road, Huangpu - People Square & South Bund, Shanghai, China (Show on map)

Book now!

Charms Hotel Shanghai - Budget No Window Charms Hotel Shanghai - Budget No Window Charms Hotel Shanghai - Budget No Window Charms Hotel Shanghai - Standard Hot Deal Queen Bed Charms Hotel Shanghai - Standard Hot Deal Queen Bed Charms Hotel Shanghai - Deluxe Room King Bed Charms Hotel Shanghai - Deluxe Room Twin Bed Charms Hotel Shanghai - Family Room Charms Hotel Shanghai - Business Deluxe King Charms Hotel Shanghai - Business Deluxe Twin Charms Hotel Shanghai - Budget No Window Charms Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room Charms Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room Charms Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room Charms Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room Charms Hotel Shanghai - Lobby
Charms Hotel Shanghai - Coffee Shop/Cafe Charms Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Charms Hotel Shanghai - Interior Charms Hotel Shanghai - Reception Charms Hotel Shanghai - Interior Charms Hotel Shanghai - Interior Charms Hotel Shanghai - Meeting Room Charms Hotel Shanghai - Meeting Room Charms Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Charms Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Charms Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Charms Hotel Shanghai - Pub/Lounge
Area: Huangpu - People Square & South Bund Number of Rooms: 337
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
1222 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (1222)
Sort by:
Chin P. Couples Singapore, September 21, 2011
Great location but small rooms

There was no good feature.
4
the room was small and difficult for 2 person to stay. the breakfast was for one person not per room. the breakfast foods were badly managed ... not suitable for international tourist. no services at all. ask for a discount if you don't want breakfast.
Wing K. Business travelers Singapore, September 19, 2011
Great Location

Room abit small though
7.3
Not too bad base on the price. Location is very good and near to people's square and East Nanjing Road. Many restaurants to choose from. Morning breakfast buffet is quite good with range of choices.
Sze H. Business travelers Singapore, September 17, 2011
Good location

Everything thing, food, shopping, taxi is just around the coner
7
Stay in this hotel many times. Agoda give me a air well view which you do not know what is happening outside. Tried asking for a hotel with street view but still ends up the same. Nevertheless, will still stay in this hotel with it's good location but they need to greatly improve their breakfast spread. This time they offer freshly fried bacon but limited to 3pcs per person and you only get it once.
Ng S. Couples Singapore, September 16, 2011
Room is relatively small, great location though.

Near to Nanjing Road, lots of shops and eating places
6
Generally good, though the room is relatively small. Light was deemed outside the hotel room. Overall, service level is acceptable.
Moon T. Business travelers Malaysia, September 15, 2011
centrally located

location, location, location
5
The only thing that a guest will pick this hotel to stay is the location. It is right next to the People's Square and Nanjing Road with the convenient Metro a stone's throw away. The room I stayed in is extremely small and I have to literally squeeze through a small gap between the bed and the work table. I think this room size aptly reflects the real estate prices in Shanghai. The overhead shower is not overhead - you have to bend down awkwardly to wet your head. More suitable for ladies who do not normally wet their heads when they shower
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: As this hotel is a 10 min walk from the Metro, you can go just about anywhere in the subway network. I like to take a walk to the Bund. It takes me 20 mins to reach there. BTW, do not take the Bund undersea tunnel ride. It is a real RIP-OFF.
Chua B. Families with young children Malaysia, September 12, 2011
Great location and comfortable room

Great location, reasonable price
8
The location of this hotel is great, price is reasonable, the hotel and the room is clean and tidy. Walking distance to the Nanjing Pedestrian Street, easy to get public transport. 10 minutes walk to the Bund, 10 minutes walk to Raffles city. The bathroom door lock broken and the staff did not repair although even I have informed them. Overall is good to stay.
Ardias K. Couples Indonesia, September 12, 2011
Great location but careful of extra charges

Location and breakfast included
6.3
we chose this hotel because of its location. it is just one block away to nanjing rd and 5-10 minutes walk to the nearest mtr (nanjing east). there are foods, 711, and amenities around the hotel. the room is quite old and a bit scary. my wife can't sleep during those 2 nights. we left the room with the don't disturb sign on, however when we back, seems they cleaned up the room. it was not good because if we know that someone will clean up the room eventhough we put do not disturb then we will keep the valuable away. nothing is missing but feels that the sign do not disturb was useless. the check in process was ok however check out really took so long. i saw another guests was lined up for quite sometimes, but the other guests just throw the room card to the receptionist, then she checked her out first instead of the waiting guest. the guest only can complain and the reception only said sorry. i think he has been waiting for almost 30 minutes. i was waiting for about 15 minutes and the receptionist show that they charged me 30 rmb for laundry bag. we never seen the laundry bag and took it, we were quite dissapointed as: 1. laundry bag costs 30 rmb 2. we never take any of them 3. they insists we took it lucky we have mandarin speaking friend that helped us to argue about it and i also shout in english that " we never took it even saw the laundry bag". the manager came and waive the charges,which is the right thing to do. my advise is just be careful and take a look the bill properly, either they made mistake or they tried their luck to charge us.
Manfred H. Solo travelers Germany, September 12, 2011
this establishment has no charm at all

location
4
front desk: unpolite, unhelpful, not willing to do anything breakfast: nearly nonexistent european choice, in general very poor products, tables are dirty lobby elevators etc: in urgent need of renovation rooms: really small
Lim B. Business travelers Malaysia, September 8, 2011
great location, nice service

great location
7.7
I booked for my friends, them loved it, great location, will stay again
Richard M. Couples Australia, September 5, 2011
fairly good hotel

good location, friendly staff,good breakfast buffet, some hot waitresses
7.3
only grizzle is that of the 6 different concierge staff that i asked, none had any real english, so i couldn't get any helpful tips from them. room was fine. bathroom was on the verge of wanting a reno

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Charms Hotel ShanghaiCharms Hotel Shanghai - Budget No WindowCharms Hotel Shanghai - Budget No WindowCharms Hotel Shanghai - Budget No WindowCharms Hotel Shanghai - Standard Hot Deal Queen BedCharms Hotel Shanghai - Standard Hot Deal Queen BedCharms Hotel Shanghai - Deluxe Room King BedCharms Hotel Shanghai - Deluxe Room Twin BedCharms Hotel Shanghai - Family Room Charms Hotel Shanghai - Business Deluxe KingCharms Hotel Shanghai - Business Deluxe TwinCharms Hotel Shanghai - Budget No WindowCharms Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomCharms Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomCharms Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomCharms Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomCharms Hotel Shanghai - LobbyCharms Hotel Shanghai - Coffee Shop/CafeCharms Hotel Shanghai - LobbyCharms Hotel Shanghai - InteriorCharms Hotel Shanghai - ReceptionCharms Hotel Shanghai - InteriorCharms Hotel Shanghai - InteriorCharms Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomCharms Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomCharms Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantCharms Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantCharms Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantCharms Hotel Shanghai - Pub/LoungeCharms Hotel Shanghai - Fitness RoomCharms Hotel Shanghai - Fitness RoomCharms Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomCharms Hotel Shanghai - BallroomCharms Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorCharms Hotel Shanghai - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Charms Hotel, Shanghai

AS-AGWEB-3A04