Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Charms Hotel

619 Jiujiang Road, People Square and South Bund Huangpu, Shanghai, China (Show on map)

Book now!

Charms Hotel Shanghai - Budget No Window Charms Hotel Shanghai - Budget No Window Charms Hotel Shanghai - Budget No Window Charms Hotel Shanghai - Standard Hot Deal Queen Bed Charms Hotel Shanghai - Standard Hot Deal Queen Bed Charms Hotel Shanghai - Deluxe Room King Bed Charms Hotel Shanghai - Deluxe Room Twin Bed Charms Hotel Shanghai - Family Room Charms Hotel Shanghai - Business Deluxe King Charms Hotel Shanghai - Business Deluxe Twin Charms Hotel Shanghai - Budget No Window Charms Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room Charms Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room Charms Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room Charms Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room Charms Hotel Shanghai - Lobby
Charms Hotel Shanghai - Coffee Shop/Cafe Charms Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Charms Hotel Shanghai - Interior Charms Hotel Shanghai - Reception Charms Hotel Shanghai - Interior Charms Hotel Shanghai - Interior Charms Hotel Shanghai - Meeting Room Charms Hotel Shanghai - Meeting Room Charms Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Charms Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Charms Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Charms Hotel Shanghai - Pub/Lounge
Area: People Square and South Bund Huangpu Number of Rooms: 337
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
1368 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (1368)
Sort by:
Rachabol A. Couples Thailand, October 26, 2014
Nice hotel

Location
7
Good convenience
Edita G. Families with older children Philippines, October 25, 2014
Nice, cheap and good location hotel in Shanghai

Charms Hotel is just a block away from the famous East Nanjing shopping road. The train station is just 10 minutes walk from the hotel. Mini grocery and fruit stand is located at the back of hotel.
8.7
Although i only stayed for a night in charms hotel, i would say it's "favorable" experienced for me and my family staying there. If given a chance to go back again to Shanghai, i would say, yes i will check in on that hotel again. My only issue are the pillows. They are so flat they need to be replace already and add extra for comfort.
Li F. Business travelers Malaysia, October 22, 2014
Charms Hotel

hotel lcoation near to nanjing road
2.3
whole hotel full of smoking smell unpleasant experience
Lee M. Couples Singapore, October 21, 2014
Hotel in a great tourist location-value for money

Location, spacious room, good chinese style breakfast.
7.7
Overall, a good hotel for a short stay.
David B. Couples United Kingdom, October 14, 2014
Completion of Cruise holiday

Good location---lovely hotel---excellent value for money
8.7
Great stay but hotel needs to provide more Western choices for breakfast which was appalling Lots of Asian choices but stewed tea,boiled eggs and a Toaster were all we could have for equivalent of £5.50
Stephen G. Business travelers Philippines, October 9, 2014
good location, good hotel

near mrt station, near nanjing pedestrian street. , good hotel
6.3
Tuan A. Couples Vietnam, October 4, 2014
2/5

location
5
Dirty smell room with never-cleaned carpet. Unfriendly staffs with bad service. Fixed shower tub is very uncomfortable. A positive point is the room has a microwave that we used to cook our hairy crabs. It's a nice trick that instead of spending thousands RMB for some hairy crabs at restaurants, you can buy them from the seafood market at Zhenru station (line 11) for only 15rmb/crab (not gram!). And then all you have to do is to put those fresh crabs in the microwave for few minutes until they get red! You can buy some paper plates and bowls at the super market near by for 5rmb/package. Don't forget to buy a roll of plastic bag (3rmb) to cover the floor or the table where you eat. Done! You have a great meal and cheap. The taste is amazing, particularly the crab eggs in this season. My gf is a chef and she says that is one of the best and simple way to enjoy the crabs.
Saw A. Families with young children Myanmar, September 30, 2014
very unprofessional and very poor performance by s

close to Nanjing road where we plan to visit
4.3
Very disappointed.
Elaine Z. Solo travelers United States of America, September 22, 2014
center of location to Nanjing road

location, location, location
8
perfect location to Nanjing Road. bedsheet isn't good, but is ok. shower drain had difficult time. It is design problem
Eudoxia R. Couples United Kingdom, September 21, 2014
i won't return room too small dark and old

close to the center
5.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Charms Hotel ShanghaiCharms Hotel Shanghai - Budget No WindowCharms Hotel Shanghai - Budget No WindowCharms Hotel Shanghai - Budget No WindowCharms Hotel Shanghai - Standard Hot Deal Queen BedCharms Hotel Shanghai - Standard Hot Deal Queen BedCharms Hotel Shanghai - Deluxe Room King BedCharms Hotel Shanghai - Deluxe Room Twin BedCharms Hotel Shanghai - Family Room Charms Hotel Shanghai - Business Deluxe KingCharms Hotel Shanghai - Business Deluxe TwinCharms Hotel Shanghai - Budget No WindowCharms Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomCharms Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomCharms Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomCharms Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomCharms Hotel Shanghai - LobbyCharms Hotel Shanghai - Coffee Shop/CafeCharms Hotel Shanghai - LobbyCharms Hotel Shanghai - InteriorCharms Hotel Shanghai - ReceptionCharms Hotel Shanghai - InteriorCharms Hotel Shanghai - InteriorCharms Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomCharms Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomCharms Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantCharms Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantCharms Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantCharms Hotel Shanghai - Pub/LoungeCharms Hotel Shanghai - Fitness RoomCharms Hotel Shanghai - Fitness RoomCharms Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomCharms Hotel Shanghai - BallroomCharms Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorCharms Hotel Shanghai - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Charms Hotel, Shanghai

AS-AGWEB-3A07