or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Charms Hotel

619 Jiujiang Road, Huangpu - People Square & South Bund, Shanghai, China (Show on map)

Book now!

Charms Hotel Shanghai - Budget No Window Charms Hotel Shanghai - Budget No Window Charms Hotel Shanghai - Budget No Window Charms Hotel Shanghai - Standard Hot Deal Queen Bed Charms Hotel Shanghai - Standard Hot Deal Queen Bed Charms Hotel Shanghai - Deluxe Room King Bed Charms Hotel Shanghai - Deluxe Room Twin Bed Charms Hotel Shanghai - Family Room Charms Hotel Shanghai - Business Deluxe King Charms Hotel Shanghai - Business Deluxe Twin Charms Hotel Shanghai - Budget No Window Charms Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room Charms Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room Charms Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room Charms Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room Charms Hotel Shanghai - Lobby
Charms Hotel Shanghai - Coffee Shop/Cafe Charms Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Charms Hotel Shanghai - Interior Charms Hotel Shanghai - Reception Charms Hotel Shanghai - Interior Charms Hotel Shanghai - Interior Charms Hotel Shanghai - Meeting Room Charms Hotel Shanghai - Meeting Room Charms Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Charms Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Charms Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Charms Hotel Shanghai - Pub/Lounge
Area: Huangpu - People Square & South Bund Number of Rooms: 337
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
1182 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (1182)
Sort by:
Wenjoko S. Business travelers Indonesia, February 20, 2014
Nice hotel with great location.

Location, wifi and value.
6
The hotel is located in the city central which is good for dining and shopping. It is also close for subway. Unfortunately when you mentioned about the fitness center it is not as I imagine. This is the first time ever in my life that experience a fitness center that open from 9am-12pm and open again from 5pm to 9pm.
Ningxin Z. Solo travelers China, February 16, 2014
Great stay

Only one block from Nanjing Road and People's Square; Warm and tidy room; Responsible staff
10
Tony L. Solo travelers Australia, February 13, 2014
location!

location, wifi, nearby food
7.3
Sri O. Families with older children Indonesia, February 3, 2014
comfortable room with plenty of space

location location location
7.3
we booked the biggest room in the hotel. The suite room is like an apartment room without kitchen, it has a living room with a sofa set to watch tv, and dining area, it also has microwave and fridge. it has separate bedroom, which is spacious enough. The front desk, business center, and concierge service are all very good.
Mylene M. Families with older children Philippines, January 20, 2014
Very good location

Very good location. Easy transportation and walking distance to the bund and pedestrian walk.
5.7
Satisfied with the location but the rooms need a make over. A little bit pricey.
Keam M. Groups Malaysia, January 13, 2014
great location and value but poor bathrooms

Location and value
6.3
The hotel offers great location and value for money. We were here ten years ago. The bathroom smell and seriously needs the ventilation to be fixed. Two of the three rooms that we stayed smell!!
Pascal B. Business travelers Switzerland, January 11, 2014
Good business hotel, the internet works.

Location, Internet, 美国咖啡。
7.3
Good business hotel, the internet works. It is possible to connect to a remote server with SSH.
Oby O. Solo travelers Singapore, January 7, 2014
Not up to expectations for a 4-star rated hotel

Location, Location & Location
5.3
My stay at the Charms Hotel is just so-so. The rooms are old and the decoration out of date. I must say the only good thing about the hotel is the location - it's just one street away from Nanjing Road Shopping Pedestrian District and also in between of two metro subways - Nanjing Road and People Park. One very serious issue I had encountered was the staff from the Hotel Spa. The therapist was very unprofessional. A very bad experience. I will not recommend any guests to try the spa services.
Phek Y. Groups Malaysia, January 6, 2014
great location

great location
8.7
great location and value for money , i will definitely recommend my friend to stay in this hotel
Chun Y. Couples Canada, January 5, 2014
discomfort hotel with bad smell

location, shopping, transportation
5
The service of this hotel needs improvement. The bathroom is smelly. The room is dark.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Charms Hotel ShanghaiCharms Hotel Shanghai - Budget No WindowCharms Hotel Shanghai - Budget No WindowCharms Hotel Shanghai - Budget No WindowCharms Hotel Shanghai - Standard Hot Deal Queen BedCharms Hotel Shanghai - Standard Hot Deal Queen BedCharms Hotel Shanghai - Deluxe Room King BedCharms Hotel Shanghai - Deluxe Room Twin BedCharms Hotel Shanghai - Family Room Charms Hotel Shanghai - Business Deluxe KingCharms Hotel Shanghai - Business Deluxe TwinCharms Hotel Shanghai - Budget No WindowCharms Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomCharms Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomCharms Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomCharms Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomCharms Hotel Shanghai - LobbyCharms Hotel Shanghai - Coffee Shop/CafeCharms Hotel Shanghai - LobbyCharms Hotel Shanghai - InteriorCharms Hotel Shanghai - ReceptionCharms Hotel Shanghai - InteriorCharms Hotel Shanghai - InteriorCharms Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomCharms Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomCharms Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantCharms Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantCharms Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantCharms Hotel Shanghai - Pub/LoungeCharms Hotel Shanghai - Fitness RoomCharms Hotel Shanghai - Fitness RoomCharms Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomCharms Hotel Shanghai - BallroomCharms Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorCharms Hotel Shanghai - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Charms Hotel, Shanghai

AS-AGWEB-3C05