Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Charms Hotel

619 Jiujiang Road, People Square and South Bund Huangpu, Shanghai, China (Show on map)

Book now!

Charms Hotel Shanghai - Budget No Window Charms Hotel Shanghai - Budget No Window Charms Hotel Shanghai - Budget No Window Charms Hotel Shanghai - Standard Hot Deal Queen Bed Charms Hotel Shanghai - Standard Hot Deal Queen Bed Charms Hotel Shanghai - Deluxe Room King Bed Charms Hotel Shanghai - Deluxe Room Twin Bed Charms Hotel Shanghai - Family Room Charms Hotel Shanghai - Business Deluxe King Charms Hotel Shanghai - Business Deluxe Twin Charms Hotel Shanghai - Budget No Window Charms Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room Charms Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room Charms Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room Charms Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room Charms Hotel Shanghai - Lobby
Charms Hotel Shanghai - Coffee Shop/Cafe Charms Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Charms Hotel Shanghai - Interior Charms Hotel Shanghai - Reception Charms Hotel Shanghai - Interior Charms Hotel Shanghai - Interior Charms Hotel Shanghai - Meeting Room Charms Hotel Shanghai - Meeting Room Charms Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Charms Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Charms Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Charms Hotel Shanghai - Pub/Lounge
Area: People Square and South Bund Huangpu Number of Rooms: 337
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

from 1388 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (1388)
Sort by:
Jessy C. Business travelers Malaysia, November 26, 2014
GOOD LOCATION

FRIENDLY, HELPFUL
6
GOOD LOCATION, STAFF HELEPFUL
Report this review
Larry P. Couples Australia, November 24, 2014
Great location but relies on past reputation.

Location only
3.3
The service is so so, the rooms are in need of an update and needing many repairs. The only good thing is its location. In Australia it would be rated a 1 to 2 star motel.
Report this review
Jesus A. Couples Mexico, November 17, 2014
Old and Dusty rooms

Location, Price, Staff
3.7
The first night my wife and I found little cockroaches in our room first I saw 1 in the toilet, then I saw more walking in the walls and even the bed. TERRIBLE! we ask to change our room, and they did. But the carpet was dusty and even our "not smoking" room has cigarrete smell. The location is great very near to walking street of people square.
Report this review
Raymar A. Business travelers Philippines, November 17, 2014
Charms - Location at its best at fair price

Location, price,
7
Generally pleasant except for some small cockroaches in the toilet and cramped queen room. I am not sure if I was given the right room for the price. My room has a small window that has no view except the windows of other rooms.
Report this review
Foo K. Couples Malaysia, November 16, 2014
Very close to railway station

Room is clean but a bit old. Overall satify because thw hotel is very close to railway station with few minuTES walk.
8
Overall satify because the hotel is very close to railway station with few minutes walk.
Report this review
Rixon G. Couples Philippines, November 14, 2014
Stay at Charms Hotel

accessibility, value for money, good communicating staff
7.7
more than fine. its comfortable.
Report this review
Vera F. Business travelers Indonesia, November 13, 2014
Clean Hotel with Perfect Location

Location, Cleanliness & Value for money
9.3
We arrived early, 10 AM, the staff had no problem checking us in. They were helpful, understand and speak English fine. The room was clean and as decribed. WiFi was available for free in room but the connection could be slow at times. The location was the best, walking distance, only a block away, to Nanjing Road where many shops located. Easy to get food nearby. The nearest Metro Station is People's Park, 3 minutes walking distance from the hotel. Overall, we had a nice and satisfying stay.
Report this review
Shirley K. Business travelers Malaysia, November 11, 2014
Fast internet

Great location and fast internet
6.7
I was on business trip so lots of meeting, i didnt spend much time in the hotel. the hotel was old and shabby, but the location is really great.
Report this review
Mohamed Z. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 10, 2014
a good stay

in my opinion .. this hotel is really good and great location
8
Very pleasant stay n again the location location .. reasonable price for a great location
Report this review
Chee B. Business travelers Malaysia, November 9, 2014
Old Hotel With Good Location

Location, Cleanliness, Staffs
7
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Charms Hotel ShanghaiCharms Hotel Shanghai - Budget No WindowCharms Hotel Shanghai - Budget No WindowCharms Hotel Shanghai - Budget No WindowCharms Hotel Shanghai - Standard Hot Deal Queen BedCharms Hotel Shanghai - Standard Hot Deal Queen BedCharms Hotel Shanghai - Deluxe Room King BedCharms Hotel Shanghai - Deluxe Room Twin BedCharms Hotel Shanghai - Family Room Charms Hotel Shanghai - Business Deluxe KingCharms Hotel Shanghai - Business Deluxe TwinCharms Hotel Shanghai - Budget No WindowCharms Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomCharms Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomCharms Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomCharms Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomCharms Hotel Shanghai - LobbyCharms Hotel Shanghai - Coffee Shop/CafeCharms Hotel Shanghai - LobbyCharms Hotel Shanghai - InteriorCharms Hotel Shanghai - ReceptionCharms Hotel Shanghai - InteriorCharms Hotel Shanghai - InteriorCharms Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomCharms Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomCharms Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantCharms Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantCharms Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantCharms Hotel Shanghai - Pub/LoungeCharms Hotel Shanghai - Fitness RoomCharms Hotel Shanghai - Fitness RoomCharms Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomCharms Hotel Shanghai - BallroomCharms Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorCharms Hotel Shanghai - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Charms Hotel, Shanghai

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04