Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Charms Hotel

619 Jiujiang Road, People Square and South Bund Huangpu, Shanghai, China (Show on map)

Book now!

Charms Hotel Shanghai - Budget No Window Charms Hotel Shanghai - Budget No Window Charms Hotel Shanghai - Budget No Window Charms Hotel Shanghai - Standard Hot Deal Queen Bed Charms Hotel Shanghai - Standard Hot Deal Queen Bed Charms Hotel Shanghai - Deluxe Room King Bed Charms Hotel Shanghai - Deluxe Room Twin Bed Charms Hotel Shanghai - Family Room Charms Hotel Shanghai - Business Deluxe King Charms Hotel Shanghai - Business Deluxe Twin Charms Hotel Shanghai - Budget No Window Charms Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room Charms Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room Charms Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room Charms Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room Charms Hotel Shanghai - Lobby
Charms Hotel Shanghai - Coffee Shop/Cafe Charms Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Charms Hotel Shanghai - Interior Charms Hotel Shanghai - Reception Charms Hotel Shanghai - Interior Charms Hotel Shanghai - Interior Charms Hotel Shanghai - Meeting Room Charms Hotel Shanghai - Meeting Room Charms Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Charms Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Charms Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Charms Hotel Shanghai - Pub/Lounge
Area: People Square and South Bund Huangpu Number of Rooms: 337
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
1365 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (1365)
Sort by:
Woei C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, August 23, 2014
Reasonable hotel

Location is very good
7
Charles M. Couples United States of America, August 22, 2014
excellent location

location, price
7.3
David H. Solo travelers Australia, August 11, 2014
Unhelpful Staff

Location
5
I would not recommend Charms hotel. The room door had an electronic card for entry. Upon leaving the room if you waited several seconds and jiggled the door handle the door would open without the card. I repoted this to the house cleaning staff three times but nothing was done to repair it. The next day I went out and came back, jiggled the handle and the door opened again - no card. Reception said the hotel was full so could not change rooms Finally after a heated discussion with the manager I was "upgraded" to another room. I do not recommend this hotel.
Yostina A. Families with older children Indonesia, July 31, 2014
Hotel with great location

reasonable price, great location, fast service
8.7
Charms Hotel really has a superb location, its just behind nanjing road. There are 2 subway lines nearby(red and purple) although the red one is the nearest one (people's square interchange station). Non hook (or rather curve) room was rather small
Enjeli E. Couples Indonesia, July 29, 2014
very easy to find this hotel

good location, value for money, cleaness is okay
8
Enjoy it nice hotel, but need more light for the room especially the bathroom.
Renaud V. Business travelers France, July 27, 2014
Dirty, old and managed by rude persons

None but the location
2.3
Personnel is moudy, in
Ryuji I. Business travelers Japan, July 26, 2014
Not good for international customer

Location for sight seen is good
5
This hotel is mainly good for Chinese tourists. Not for internationals nor business users. Building and rooms are quite old.
Rungnapha P. Business travelers Thailand, July 25, 2014
Good location!

Location,staff hospitality,clean
6
Tsz K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, July 20, 2014
Perfect location

Located at the centre of Shanghai
8
Bijoy P. Business travelers India, July 18, 2014
Convenient Hotel

Very near to Nanjing road, Metro Station, Location
8
I like this hotel because of the location, you can get easy access to restaurants, chinese or kfc, mcdonalds or many other. Line 2 to airports Pudong or Hongqiao. In all means very convenient place to me.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Charms Hotel, Shanghai

AS-AGWEB-3B06