Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Charms Hotel

619 Jiujiang Road, People Square and South Bund Huangpu, Shanghai, China (Show on map)

Book now!

Charms Hotel Shanghai - Budget No Window Charms Hotel Shanghai - Budget No Window Charms Hotel Shanghai - Budget No Window Charms Hotel Shanghai - Standard Hot Deal Queen Bed Charms Hotel Shanghai - Standard Hot Deal Queen Bed Charms Hotel Shanghai - Deluxe Room King Bed Charms Hotel Shanghai - Deluxe Room Twin Bed Charms Hotel Shanghai - Family Room Charms Hotel Shanghai - Business Deluxe King Charms Hotel Shanghai - Business Deluxe Twin Charms Hotel Shanghai - Budget No Window Charms Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room Charms Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room Charms Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room Charms Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room Charms Hotel Shanghai - Lobby
Charms Hotel Shanghai - Coffee Shop/Cafe Charms Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Charms Hotel Shanghai - Interior Charms Hotel Shanghai - Reception Charms Hotel Shanghai - Interior Charms Hotel Shanghai - Interior Charms Hotel Shanghai - Meeting Room Charms Hotel Shanghai - Meeting Room Charms Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Charms Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Charms Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Charms Hotel Shanghai - Pub/Lounge
Area: People Square and South Bund Huangpu Number of Rooms: 337
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

from 1396 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (1396)
Sort by:
Khim T. Couples Singapore, August 25, 2015
Mixed review

Location, location & location
6.3
Hotel does not follow international practice: Use tea cups for coffee. Low food quality for breakfast. Smoking is allowed in restaurant area in an air-conditioned space. Displaying and selling materials for sex use in the rooms. Dim lighting. I have used the hotel for the past 10 years, and see little improvement. Complacency is their culture. Rough! No sense of refinement! Sad but true!
Report this review
Sabrina Z. Business travelers Malaysia, August 19, 2015
great hotel

comfy bed and location is great
8
Report this review
Benson T. Couples Singapore, August 15, 2015
Good Location

Other than the location, nothing is good
5.3
Location of the hotel is good. However the room condition was bad. We will given a room with funny smell. Request to change and was told that the hotel is fully booked. Staff attitude are bad.
Report this review
Min J. Solo travelers South Korea, August 13, 2015
Just Location was nice

Location Location Clean?
6.7
Location was really nice. But, my room hadn't any window so the room was gloomy. That's it. But compare with price it's really good choice!
Report this review
Robin L. Business travelers China, July 31, 2015
good location but poor quality

location
5
only thing good is location rude staffs, bad room condition and cleanness
Report this review
Bijoy P. Business travelers India, July 17, 2015
A good hotel @ great location and good price

Great location, great location, great location
10
I must have stayed Atleast 10 times this hotel, why? I feel this is the best choice I have had in 25 other hotels I stayed in Shanghai
Report this review
Jeremy B. Business travelers United States of America, July 7, 2015
Nice staff. I fell in love with the coffee shop

Location
7.3
Good
Report this review
Bony A. Solo travelers New Zealand, July 7, 2015
Short Stay but lack of security in this hotel

Location, Mini-Mart opposite the hotel
5.7
Only stayed here for the one night but there were security issues with people going in and out of a second entry point with no one checking if they belonged to any of the rooms. The location of this hotel is exceptional in regards to getting to Walking Street or even to the Bund. The rooms were a bit old and small, strange smell in the bathroom and no room safe.
Report this review
Poolak S. Business travelers India, July 3, 2015
GOOD LOCATION, CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE ROOMS

GOOD LOCATION, CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE ROOMS
9
THIS WAS MY SECOND TIME STAY
Report this review
Chun S. Couples Hong Kong, July 1, 2015
Cheap but unconfortable hotel

Cheap, cheap and cheap
6
It is just okay as I am just need a place for me to stay for a night. I was stay in a room which is on 2/F and there are others factilties on that floor, such as GYM room, Massage room. Single female is not recommended to stay in.... I keep my door locked until I checked out the hotel...
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Charms Hotel ShanghaiCharms Hotel Shanghai - Budget No WindowCharms Hotel Shanghai - Budget No WindowCharms Hotel Shanghai - Budget No WindowCharms Hotel Shanghai - Standard Hot Deal Queen BedCharms Hotel Shanghai - Standard Hot Deal Queen BedCharms Hotel Shanghai - Deluxe Room King BedCharms Hotel Shanghai - Deluxe Room Twin BedCharms Hotel Shanghai - Family Room Charms Hotel Shanghai - Business Deluxe KingCharms Hotel Shanghai - Business Deluxe TwinCharms Hotel Shanghai - Budget No WindowCharms Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomCharms Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomCharms Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomCharms Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomCharms Hotel Shanghai - LobbyCharms Hotel Shanghai - Coffee Shop/CafeCharms Hotel Shanghai - LobbyCharms Hotel Shanghai - InteriorCharms Hotel Shanghai - ReceptionCharms Hotel Shanghai - InteriorCharms Hotel Shanghai - InteriorCharms Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomCharms Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomCharms Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantCharms Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantCharms Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantCharms Hotel Shanghai - Pub/LoungeCharms Hotel Shanghai - Fitness RoomCharms Hotel Shanghai - Fitness RoomCharms Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomCharms Hotel Shanghai - BallroomCharms Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorCharms Hotel Shanghai - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Charms Hotel, Shanghai

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03