Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 1534 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1534 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.7

Erik B.
United States
April 15, 2015
Back again
Location, "real" large bed, handy phone (with Wi-Fi hotspot)
I had stayed two nights at the Best Western in Kowloon where I was given a "large" bed, which was actually two twins put together. Fortunately I had stayed at the Charterhouse before and I remember a better experience there. I went over to Hong Kong island again to stay at the Charterhouse. I was delighted to have a real large bed and to have access to a "handy" phone that gave me free international calls, GPS and a hotspot so I wouldn't have to constantly look for McDonalds and 7-Eleven to get on the internet. Little details like that make for a better experience.

Anna B.
Canada
April 13, 2015
April 2015- helpful friendly staff & comfy room, v
Good location, well kept and comfortable room, helpful staff, good breakfast included

Kelly P.
United States
April 08, 2015
Great room lousy breakfast
Location, bedding, WiFi
Comfortable room, but breakfast buffet was pretty lame.

James S.
United States
April 06, 2015
Great value, great location
Price, location, restaurant
This hotel is a great value for visiting Hong Kong. The concierge staff is very helpful. The rooms are good sized and clean. The breakfast buffet was very good and the sport bar in the basement provides a great place to end the day.

Kim S.
United States
April 02, 2015
It has gone way downhill
location, price,
I've stayed at the Charterhouse many times for many years. Now, the rooms were disgusting and the hotel has slid way downhill. Its always a pretty good location. The price of rooms is average to the area. But the cleanliness was disgusting. They no longer provide soap or any amenities. They won't give you are charger adapter. after you've already spent way too much on their overpriced food. Really has slid way downhill and with so many new nice places in the area I guess I won't be going back.

Karen T.
Singapore
March 30, 2015
the little cafe saves the day
cafe, location and price
Overalll i was not expecting much but the management could take a cue from this review to update their furnishing of the room Asap. The bedding is questionable the aircon smell of old dust and the plumbing needs fixing. However, i find myself forgiving on these above becos the lil cafe serve excellence cafe and the friendly baristas- especially Ms Solina. I would return but definitely be upgrading to the s floor for the location is unbeatable.

Damian C.
Australia
March 30, 2015
Hk 7's weekend
Close to city, restaurants, clean room
Enjoyable excepts walls a little thin and could here all neighbor conversations

Nurul F.
Singapore
March 27, 2015
Great place to stay and rest.
It is near the MTR station, it is located near a mosque and is very clean and has very helpful staff.
It was a very pleasant stay for me and my friend. All the staff are friendly and helpful. Even the housekeepers are very nice and approachable.

Kristine A.
Philippines
March 26, 2015
Affordable and convenient
Location, value for money and ambiance
I will definitely go back

man C.
Hong Kong
March 20, 2015
location nice near Times Square
many food around