Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Charterhouse Causeway Bay

No.209-219 Wanchai Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.3

based on
1471 reviews

800 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1471)
Sort by:
Ricky L. Solo travelers United States of America, September 2, 2014
Clean hotel on nonsmoking floor, good location.

Clean, nice house keeping, has hotel shuttle to the airport every hour and you do not need to haul your baggages to take the airport bus.
8.3
Overall very nice. My first interaction with the front desk was not the best. My plane arrived early and I checked in early. Front desk receptionist was busy and rushed with my early check in and asked me to come back at 2pm. To be fair, the other morning I was sitting in the lobby and watched another front desk receptionist is nice and helpful for a foreign couple.
Report this review
Kanming C. Business travelers Hong Kong, August 26, 2014
Good Location

very near causeway bay, easy to find food and transportation
8
Very comfortable
Report this review
She J. Business travelers China, August 25, 2014
good location nice main entrance

quiet environment good location good services
9
Report this review
She J. Business travelers China, August 23, 2014
good location reasonable price

nice place good environment
8.3
Report this review
Kanjanick S. Business travelers Thailand, August 22, 2014
Clean, convenient and nice hotel

Free iphone for local call and google maps, nice staff and clean roo,
9.3
Report this review
Yu C. Couples Canada, August 22, 2014
good hotel

location, price, clean
8
it was good
Report this review
Wong M. Solo travelers Philippines, August 10, 2014
For lack of better option

Big Rooms, Clean
5.7
I booked this room for lack of better option. I booked this the same day I checked in. Their room and the vibe is very dated. Very 80s. I only stayed for 1 night. The location is also not ideal for first timers. It took me around 20 mins to walk leisurely to Times Square. I most probably will never stay at this hotel again. Breakfast was also available for around 100HKD I think, but looking at the buffet, I opted to eat out instead.
Report this review
Kau C. Solo travelers Singapore, August 10, 2014
Good location and convenient

Good location and eatery nearby
6.3
Short distance from the Causeway bay shopping area, and the MTR station. Hotel is small but sufficiently equipped, not as bad as some similar price range hotels which have really small room size.
Report this review
Hairuddin B. Business travelers Malaysia, August 2, 2014
Public relation with hotel guest

Location
6.7
Very dis-appointed with front night shift manager on duty on 7 august 2014 at around 11.50pm. The way this night shift manager talked to me is very rude, no manners, raise his voice by showing his face expression. By looking at the record, i am regular guest in this hotel and during morning and afternoon, most hotel staff are very polite and kind and good manner with me because i am regular guest. I will think twice before recommend my friends to stay in this hotel especially from Malaysia. VERY VERY DIS-APPOINTED.
Report this review
Wong K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, July 28, 2014
Hotel

Good location
8
Report this review
Previous page 131 - 140 of 800 reviews Next page
Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong KongCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Superior TwinCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - SuiteCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Junior SuiteCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - EconomyCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Suite BathroomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - BathroomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Economy SingleCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - BathroomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - S Signature StudioCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - S Signature StudioCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - S Signature StudioCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Room amenitiesCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Room amenitiesCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - LobbyCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - LobbyCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - ChampsCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - ChampsCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - ChampsCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - The Gazebo Restaurant - Noodle CounterCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - GazeboCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - The Gazebo RestaurantCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - GazeboCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Harrys Bar & LoungeCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Business CenterCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - The Gym (Corridor)Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - The GymCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Family Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01