My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Charterhouse Causeway Bay

No.209-219 Wanchai Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Charterhouse Hotel

Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Superior Twin Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Business Floor Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Suite Bathroom Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Bathroom Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Economy Single Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Junior Suite Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Suite Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Bathroom Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - S Signature Studio Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - S Signature Studio Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - S Signature Studio Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Room amenities Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Room amenities Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Entrance Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby
Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Lobby Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Lobby Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 294
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
1155 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1155)
Sort by:
Patrick M. Couples United States of America, January 27, 2013
Great location but small rooms

close by times square, free wifi
7
i have been to charterhouse before and it's pretty reliable and close to everything. the staff is nice and helpful (except if you need taxi to kowloon). wifi is decent. biggest gripe is room is small, but it's hong kong.
Carolyn M. Solo travelers New Zealand, January 26, 2013
Clean, tidy hotel with small rooms

clean, tidy, conveniently located - short walk to metro and trams, good breakfast
8.7
Great for a short stay - rooms small but very clean and tidy - and comfortable. Reasonably priced. Located within short walk to metro/subway and trams. Good area of HK - Wanchai/Causeway Bay. Would stay again.
Kum H. Business travelers Malaysia, January 23, 2013
Convenient hotel

located to good location
8
My second time stay at this hotel. Near to mrt station. Although room is small but worth.
Andrew W. Business travelers United Kingdom, January 21, 2013
Top value, top location

location, value fr money
7.3
I had stayed at the Charterhouse briefly on a previous occasion, so I was aware of what to expect. The hotel is in a great location between Causeway Bay and Wanchai MTR stations, each a few minutes walk, as is Happy Valley. Star Ferry and Exhibition Centre a little further (10 mins) but still OK to walk. WiFi is pretty reliable; rooms comfortable (but not modern); staff are delightful.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The bus to/from Stanley stops 'just' around the corner
Maurice M. Business travelers Ireland, January 18, 2013
Nice location friendly staff

Great Service
9.7
stayed 1 night room ok however, the heating was not very good i was cold both in the room and also bed covers sub-standard. overall it would have been very good apart from these faults. i think if it had have been in summer i would have been completely satisfied. as i only stayed for 1 night i did not bother mentioning this to reception, but if i had have been staying longer it would definitely have been a problem
Tang C. Business travelers Hong Kong, January 16, 2013
Good location

Good location, Competitive price, nice staff
6.7
Louis S. Business travelers Hong Kong, January 12, 2013
A Compact Hotel at Good Location

location
7.3
This hotel is really compact from lobby to the room but reasonably nicely decorated. The staffs are nice too. Location is really good by comparing with what I paid. Just about 10 min away by walking to major shopping area. It is also near to 2 computer parts shopping centers. Restaurants are plenty in that area too with lot of varities. However, since the room is so compact, a large size guy may not feel comfortable in the room .... haha ... For transit purpose, just need a room to stay for hrs and take a shower, it is also okay too!! Relatively cheap and easy to travel around!!
Tze H. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 6, 2013
Good location and value for money

Good location and value for money
6
Good location for business and shopping. Good staff performance and helpful. Room are clean and good amenities. Good wifi connection and near to shopping area.
Douglas S. Business travelers Australia, January 1, 2013
Conveniently located aging hotel

Convenient to MTR, trams, Causeway Bay & WanChai
5
Location is reasonably convenient to transport and Causeway Bay, located on smaller street back from main road. No views. Hotel lacks the possible glory of its earlier years, things generally work but the maintenance and refurbishment budget appears modest. Service was good.
Joo N. Solo travelers Norway, December 24, 2012
Ok Hotel and great locations

Clean rooms and nice staff
8
I had a late arrival, the staff was superb. They also allowed me to keep my luggage in the stockroom when i checked out and went to Macau, and since i didnt liked to bring all my luggage was this an excellent solution,

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - EconomyCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Superior TwinCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Business FloorCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Suite BathroomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - BathroomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Economy SingleCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Junior SuiteCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - SuiteCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - BathroomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - S Signature StudioCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - S Signature StudioCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - S Signature StudioCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Room amenitiesCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Room amenitiesCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - EntranceCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - LobbyCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - LobbyCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - ChampsCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - ChampsCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - ChampsCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - The Gazebo Restaurant - Noodle CounterCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - GazeboCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - The Gazebo RestaurantCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - GazeboCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Harrys Bar & LoungeCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Business CenterCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - The Gym (Corridor)Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - The GymCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Charterhouse Causeway Bay, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C01