Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Charterhouse Causeway Bay

No.209-219 Wanchai Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Charterhouse Hotel
Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Superior Twin Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Business Floor Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Suite Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Junior Suite Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Suite Bathroom Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Bathroom Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Economy Single Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Bathroom Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - S Signature Studio Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - S Signature Studio Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - S Signature Studio Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Room amenities Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Room amenities Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Lobby
Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Lobby Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Champs
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 294
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

from 1382 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1382)
Sort by:
Kazuhiro Y. Business travelers Japan, May 6, 2015
Good location

Good location, Room WiFi, Restaurant is good
7
Robert C. Business travelers United States of America, May 6, 2015
Great value and WiFi is good

Staff, WiFi, Value
9.3
I have stayed here a couple of times for business. Best bang for the buck in Wanchai.
Matt G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 1, 2015
Good central location on a budget

Location, Transport, Staff
7
It is an interesting hotel. Its Position is ideal for transport and only a few minutes walk to the ferry and MRT. The area seems safe. Staff were also always helpful. Plumbing in my room was very poor and I had to contact maintenance on a few occasions to clear the toilet and unblock the shower to which they came every time within a few minutes and made temporary adjustments. They rate themselves as a 3 star hotel which I think is fair so no point getting upset with the standard they operate at. Overall I think this is a funky little place to stay and would definitely return in the future.
Rully L. Solo travelers Indonesia, April 30, 2015
Good location

Wifi, location, view
7.3
Good location, easy to find a place to eat, good wifi, clean room and friendly staff
Jihye K. Solo travelers South Korea, April 30, 2015
Smallest room ever

location
4.7
The room was small Smells bad Bathroom was small and smell bad
Ponlawat A. Business travelers Thailand, April 29, 2015
Good location for visiting the fair and shopping

Location, Price, Room
7
The overall of my experience while staying in this hotel is good. The bad experience will be the service of the staff is not so polite when they informed of our request of changing room was forgotten by staff despite we were confirmed that the changing room is O.K. since morning while we had informed that the room was full when we came back from the fair visiting.
Jin W. Solo travelers Taiwan, April 27, 2015
Too old and small

Friendly staff
4.7
Rooms are old and small
Kazuhiro Y. Business travelers Japan, April 19, 2015
good location

good location, easy to find the hotel, many restaurants around the hotel
7
Wifi is available in the room
Le W. Business travelers China, April 19, 2015
good enough for business trip

location,gym,
7.3
Erik B. Solo travelers United States of America, April 13, 2015
Back again

Location, "real" large bed, handy phone (with Wi-Fi hotspot)
9.7
I had stayed two nights at the Best Western in Kowloon where I was given a "large" bed, which was actually two twins put together. Fortunately I had stayed at the Charterhouse before and I remember a better experience there. I went over to Hong Kong island again to stay at the Charterhouse. I was delighted to have a real large bed and to have access to a "handy" phone that gave me free international calls, GPS and a hotspot so I wouldn't have to constantly look for McDonalds and 7-Eleven to get on the internet. Little details like that make for a better experience.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - EconomyCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Superior TwinCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Business FloorCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - SuiteCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Junior SuiteCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Suite BathroomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - BathroomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Economy SingleCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - BathroomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - S Signature StudioCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - S Signature StudioCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - S Signature StudioCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Room amenitiesCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Room amenitiesCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - LobbyCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - LobbyCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - ChampsCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - ChampsCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - ChampsCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - The Gazebo Restaurant - Noodle CounterCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - GazeboCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - The Gazebo RestaurantCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - GazeboCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Harrys Bar & LoungeCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Business CenterCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - The Gym (Corridor)Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - The GymCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - ExteriorCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Handy PhoneCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Family RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Family Room

Customer Reviews - Charterhouse Causeway Bay, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04